AMP Futures Trading Reviews

Customer's Rating: brokerage firms reviews

AMP Futures Trading customer reviews 2017: complaints, positive feedback from clients, pros and cons. Is it safe/worth to invest?

Minimum to open: $500.

About AMP Futures Trading

AMP Trading is committed to offer clients high-quality, free trading applications that meet diverse approaches. AMP Trading online self-directed rates are some of the most aggressive in the industry.

AMP Global Clearing is a Chicago-based Futures Commission Merchant (FCM) providing access to the global electronic futures markets for Individual Traders, US & Foreign Introducing Brokerages, CTAs, 3rd Party & API Developers.

Add your AMP Futures Trading Customer review

Your Name

 200 max, no html

Your AMP Futures Trading Customer Rating





Broker Pros

Broker Cons

AMP Futures Trading Customer Review

Spam will be deleted. No HTML please.


Ally Invest Brokerage Review


AMP Futures Trading Customer Reviews

by Eric, 4/27/2017

Pros: Free Platforms, CQG data, Excellent Customer Service Low Commissions

Cons: No Stocks

I have had an account for sometime now with AMP. I went there on recommendation of a friend and couldn't be happier. I'm using MetaTrader5 because I was used to Metatrader4 from my time trading FX. AMP Version is Free that's a huge plus. I got a guy on tech support...I forgot his name but he was so friendly knowledgeable and patient and didn't make me feel stupid after I screwed up my platform. I would definitely recommend AMP to any trader looking for low commissions and great customer service.

by GoldTrader, 3/29/2017

Pros: Cheap with a great customer service

Cons: no naked options

I always tell my friends. Don't shop around just go with AMP. It's true they are the cheapest broker around I have been with them for 6 years, Never had a problem with them. No when they added Metatrader 5 FOR FUTURES i am a satisfied customer.

by man of peace, 3/25/2017

Pros:

Cons:

Opening the account didn't work well, as it took very long and I had to submit my ID twice. Then I wanted to fund my account by wire transfer and had to learn they chared $15 per transfer, in spite of their webpage stating it's free http://www.ampclearing.com/account_fees.html I encountered website problems problems and I contacted the support 5 times because of one issue, but it never got solved. So I never could start trading and closed the account.

by AT, 3/15/2017

Pros:

Cons:

I'm just starting out in futures trading and I joined AMP as they assured me that if I deposit money in to my account I can use all the trading platforms they offer and demo trade with them without paying a fee. I specifically asked about the $15 CME bundle fee and was advised and assured that it won't be charged to my account unless I start to trade live. So I opened an account with them I'm wired ~US$800 into my account. This is the start of a nightmare.
Of course they charged me the CME bundle fees straight away. I requested it to be cancelled twice and on those occasions I was advised that it's been successfully deactivated on my account which, of course, it's still active! Also after two months they started to charge me more than $15 without any notice. When I got in touch with them again, the answer became, there is no way to avoid that fee as it's charged by CME. Doesn't seem to be the same answer as the previous ones!
When i decided to withdrawal my money. It got worse. Withdrawal requests rejected for multiple reasons and they charged me the withdrawal fee anyway even though they rejected the requests. After almost three weeks I still do not have my money!
Thanks AMP, I'm sure you'll get rich just by take $15 here and $30 there from you clients. What a great business model.

by Billrog, 3/9/2017

Pros: Cheap proffesional great selection of platforms MT5 for futures aamazing

Cons: No stocks

AMP customer service is helpful working with me. I am at AMP since 2010. I switch to Metatrader 5 and very satisfied so far. Very fast platform. Learning MQL 5 now. I wish AMP had forex on MT5 as well. Will recommend the company to anybody.

by Jose, 3/5/2017

Pros:

Cons: Account balance changes day after day without specific reasons.

Account balance changes day after day without specific reasons, you have to call for them to adjust to real price settlement so you can see your true balance. I was given three different explanations as to why. I canceled my account because I couldn't deal not knowing whether I was positive or negative even when the trend was in my favor since they were continuously reducing my account balance.Terrible place to trade and have an account. Avoid them.

by Budini, 2/13/2017

Pros: Cheap Metatrader 5 for Futures Free ACH In and Out

Cons: They don"t offer stocks

Cheap commissions. Responsive courteous customer service.
Been trading with them 3 months. No problems. Good executions. Best part ACH in and out. Also they just released Metatrader 5 for futures. Trying it now so far doing pretty good!

by Ha - thats my name, 2/4/2017

Pros: NONE

Cons: Broker lies, provides misleading info, incapable of filling orders.

In high volume scenarios, do not expect your order to fill (if your order is in the right direction) even on market orders. Expect your platform to freeze whenever you are in profit. Expect slippage on exit orders in profit, it will happen, even in high liquidity. I will never do business with AMP again after my hellish experience. Absolutely zero integrity,follow through, punctuality, or professionalism. They claim low commissions, which is not true by any means. I have statements and videos to back up my claims. Do not trust this broker with your money. You can expect these problems trading just 1 contract. An exponential nightmare.

by RandomOdds, 1/25/2017

Pros: the cheapest commis , multiple platforms, great customer service

Cons: no stocks only futures and options

Simply the best company. For 3 years I trade at AMP. They are the cheapest, great platforms selection and customer service super. $300 margins on ES.Just a few days ago I was having an ongoing issue with apparent data lag. I went on chat. They walk me through a few steps on verifying that the data matches up to reality. My issue was solved in 10 seconds. I had been with other brokers but nothing beats AMP.

by TheTrader, 12/23/2016

Pros: Great selection on trading platforms

Cons: Unfair Liquidation Practice - 80% Rule

I will be upfront with everyone so as not hide anything. Yes, I popped my account today and was unable to dig myself out of a bad trade made earlier.

But....I knew I was close to popping my account and all I could do was just watch.
When AMP closed my position, it didn't really bother me that much until I noticed it was right on the trading session lows and of course it turned around and went right back up.

Then I started thinking. maybe AMP was on the other side. maybe I calculated my margins wrong. I looked at my remaining balance and minus the $25.00 liquidation fee, I still had 4 ticks remaining on the downside. Now I am mad.

Thinking more, I pulled all of my (EOD) end of day report summary and started going back many months. This has happened to me multiple times. No I am pissed.

So I started screen capturing the pop-up window on the execution fill time and price. I use trading footprint and captured the LOD and execution of contracts that traded at that price. Saved all my reports and screen captures.

Then I did a chat session with the trade desk and very nicely asked why was I stopped out. Their normal response of being %80 down. Screen captured his response and said thank you.

Then I calculated my starting balance minus the 80%. If that was the case, I should have been stopped out ticks above. There should have not been any delay at the 80% rule instead of 5 ticks below that rule and that's no taking into account the liquidation fee which would have it 7 or 8 ticks.

I think they seen a falling market and waited until they had a chance to pop my account. Of course I cannot prove that, but considering they have done this to my account in the past, I will not let this one go.

I will compose a nice email and send to the trade desk manager requesting an adjustment on my account depending on where the market closes today. Market is still up since they closed my position.

If I don't receive a satisfactory response from the trade desk manager, I will open a complaint against AMP with the NFA.

I have noticed that many people complain about closed out trades, but I have yet to find anyone that is willing to do the work and complain to the regulators. So I done the research for everyone.

Listed below is the NFA complaint website for all future brokers and AMP NFA registration number.

http://www.nfa.futures.org/basicnet/complaint.aspx

AMP NFA ID Number - 0412490

DON'T JUST COMPLAIN, DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT

by Danyl, 11/8/2016

Pros:

Cons: Bad customer service, lack of communication.

I was closed out of a trade and they can't explain why. They send the same information from their website that doesn't answer my question. I was nowhere near 80% loss for the day, it was more like 5% but they closed me out and no one will explain it to me. Each person I speak with just passes it onto the next person because nobody wants to be accountable. What a joke! This is not the only headache I have had with AMP but this one is way too serious to ignore. I have given up on them and I am now looking at a new broker.

by Brett Corre, 3/2/2016

Pros: $100 open account, great execution and huge platform selection, great cistomer service

Cons: no stocks only futures

In my opinion, nothing beats AMP. They are number one for retail futures. They have more free platforms and data feeds that any broker and more trading platforms then any broker. They have transactional Free MultiCharts, Sierra chart and new TT wed-trader which I will absolutly try. Cheapest commissions you can find and amazing customer service! I have been with them for over 4 Years. Very happy customer.

The other day I had an issue with live data for my ^TICK and ^TICK DJ charts. AMP Support fixed the problem in no time. Thanks again to Customer Service for professional handling, attention and care.

by John Westerman, 11/30/2015

Pros: Low margins, low deposit, competitive commissions, low data feed fees, free platforms.

Cons: Minimal customer service, small firm (under $3 million in capital).

I have been with AMP for a year now with minimal problems. They are the lowest margin futures brokerage I could find and for that they meet the need very well.

I wouldn't keep large accounts here, but for low margin futures trading of accounts under $25k, they are great. Free platforms are nice, and for $15/mo you get all the futures data feeds you need (incl ICE).

by Y Zhang, 10/26/2015

Pros: Honest company

Cons: NA

I only used OEC before I converted to AMP.

It turns out AMP is wayyyyyyy better than Gain Capital. I just like people/companies who are honest. That's all.

by joey, 8/28/2015

Pros: DATA FEED IS RELIABLE TRADE DESK IS FAST COMM IS CHEAP MARGIN LOW ACH IS FREE

Cons: CS WEB PORTAL SUCKS CUST SVC IS HIT & MISS

I'VE BEEN WITH THEM SINCE PFG WENT UNDER FOR CORRUPTION. SO I'M SKEPTICAL OF ANY FUTURES BROKER BECAUSE THEY ARE NOT REGULATED BY THE SEC INSTEAD BY THE NFA. WHICH IS MORE A TRADE ORG. IN ANY CASE, AMP SEEMS TO BE RUN BY A GUY IN CHICAGO NAMED DAN WHO SEEMS TO RUN AN UP & UP ORG. THEIR DATA FEEDS ARE RELIABLE. BETTER THAN TOS. THEY WORK WITH NINJA. THEIR FEES ARE NEGOTIABLE. THEIR ACH IS CHEAP - FREE AND FRANKLY MORE RELIABLE THAN WIRE WHICH IS $30. ONLY PROBLEM I'VE EVER HAD WITH THEM IS THEIR WEB PORTAL FOR CUSTOMERS IS REALLY AMATEUR AND THEIR CUS SVC IS HIT & MISS. SOMETIMES YOU GET A PROFESSIONAL SMART GUY. SOMETIMES YOU GET A DUMBASS WHO MAKES YOU WANT TO THROW THE PHONE AT THE WALL. BUT IN ALL HONESTY HOW OFTEN DO YOU CALL CUS SVC? NOT OFTEN FOR ME. THEIR MARGINS ARE CHEAP. THEY'RE OK.

by pchtrades, 7/18/2015

Pros: Low margins, low data feed fees, daily + monthly statements, reliable platform and connections.

Cons: Mediocre customer service, some marketing calls

I have been with AMP for nearly a year after having used Interactive Brokers exclusively for 4 years. For trading futures with smaller accounts, AMP is your best option. I get all my futures data feeds for $15/mo (including ICE U.S. futures). On Interactive Brokers this same data feed would cost me $100/mo. Plus, low margins are simply required for trading smaller account sizes.

by Shahid, 7/10/2015

Pros:

Cons: they are scamers

I open an account with theme. They keep on over charging me. They claim low commission but highest in market. Claiming no monthly fee they charge $15 to $20 without even telling me what that fee is for. I request theme to close my account and send me remaining balance cheque. They said we only send through wire transfer it will cost me $30 but they gladly accept chques. This is just joke this is not business this is bull shit. I do not know they are working under what regulations no one ask theme what they are doing. Stay away from AMP

by Rwj67, 6/23/2015

Pros: Reliable, quick funding and withdrawals

Cons: Some calls selling managed accounts

My fifth year with them and I'm still pleased. I've used some other well known platforms and still use another but AMP is solid for day trading futures. I received some calls pushing some products but I just stated that "I am not interested" and the calls stopped. i like the daily statements and the details are transparent. Use primarily Ninja for my style of trading and it's good. Tried Market Delta & Sierra in the past. Good platforms but I'm more comfortable w Ninja's chart trader. Bottom line..... I have no problem with AMP holding my money and processing my trades.

by ballsofgold, 1/29/2015

Pros:

Cons:

Just opened an account with amp. Was skeptical about them for a while but the initial impression has been good so far. The account opening process was smooth.

I really like their client web portal and live chat. This is compared to IB's site which is burdensome. You know that there is a human at the other end of the web portal, whereas IB felt like it was run by ariticial intelligence robots.

I have not yet started live trading, but plan to soon...i choose the xtrader transactional option as i don'tt want to run 1200 pounds of fix cost given that my holding period on auto-spreaded strategies are longer now.

They are a bit more expensive than IB...but i don't regret it so far.

by Karl, 11/4/2014

Pros:

Cons: Charges twice the price

AMP future is the worst broker i have ever trade with. The promise the lowest commissions, but in reality the charges twice the price. I can proved I have all the statements and their e-mails. They charge 9.40$ for commissions and fees for each contract. So You have been warned.

by anonymous, 5/23/2014

Pros:

Cons:

I had Ninjatrader installation problem. I tried to fix it for hours. I called AMP customer service . They picked up the phone on the second ring and solved my problem in seconds. I must say I am impressed with they services. I would recommend them with no reservations. Though I have been with them since December 2013 after switching from another broker, AMP so far has been real professional and cheap brokerage with great customer service.

by Pirattr12, 5/4/2014

Pros:

Cons:

In my opinion, nothing beats AMP. They are number one for retail futures. They have more data feeds for Ninjatrader that any broker and more trading platforms then any broker. They have transactional X-trader which I will absolutely try. Cheapest commissions you can find and amazing customer service! I have been with them for over 2. Years. Very happy customer.

Just today, I had an issue with live data for my ^TICK and ^TICK DJ charts. AMP Support fixed the problem in no time. Thanks again to Customer Service for professional handling, attention and care.

U.S. Brokerage Review Websites About AMP Futures Trading

"I’ve been with Amp for no more than 2 years at this point and I’ve really had no problems with respect to fills outside of the normal slippage zones. The main reason for me joining Amp Futures was that all of my analysis was being done on Ninja Trader, which is my desired platform for futures trading... The commissions are tough at the beginning of a new account, but if you talk to them you could have yours reduced I’m sure. It is the same as any other futures broker with respect to number of trades. The more you trade the less commission..."

StocksAndStocks.com

Brokerage reviews from customers/users/consumers. Broker ratings, promotional codes, scam reports/complaints, pros and cons, stocks, options, ETFs, mutual funds trading/invseting commissions/fees for 2017. Consumer opinions and feedback on brokerage services.
AMP Futures Trading Customer reviewed by TopRatedFirms.com users. 22 customer reviews. Rating: 4.