Forex.com Reviews

Customer's Rating: brokerage firms reviews

Forex.com customer reviews: complaints, positive feedback from clients, pros and cons. Is the broker good/safe?

Minimum to open: No minimum account balance or volume requirements.

Forex.com Review: Trading Commissions/Fees

FOREX.com does not charge commissions. Prices quoted are inclusive of our normal dealing spreads, which are derived from Interbank dealing spreads on all major currencies, including US Dollar, British Pound (Sterling), Japanese Yen, Euro, Swiss Franc, Canadian Dollar, and Australian Dollar. FOREX.com is compensated for its services through the bid/ask spread.

About Forex.com

Along with comprehensive account management tools and monthly statements, FOREX.com's dealing software provides each client with a wide range of trading tools, including technical analysis and charting, real-time news feeds, real-time profit and loss analysis, and full back office capabilities. FOREX.com's market professionals also provide daily FX commentary.

FOREX.com's parent company GAIN Capital Holdings, Inc. (NYSE:GCAP) is a global provider of online trading services. GAIN's innovative trading technology provides market access and highly automated trade execution services across multiple asset classes, including foreign exchange (forex or FX), contracts for difference (CFDs) and exchange-based products, to a diverse client base of retail and institutional investors.

A pioneer in online forex trading, GAIN Capital operates FOREX.com®, one of the largest and best-known brands in the retail forex industry. GAIN's other businesses include GAIN GTX, a fully independent FX ECN for hedge funds and institutions, and GAIN Securities, Inc. (member FINRA/SIPC) a licensed U.S. broker-dealer.

With offices in New York City; Bedminster, New Jersey; London; Sydney; Hong Kong; Tokyo; and Seoul, GAIN Capital and its affiliates are egulated by the Commodity Futures Trading Commission (CFTC), the National Futures Association (NFA) and the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) in the United States; the Financial Services Authority (FSA) in the United Kingdom; the Financial Services Agency (FSA) in Japan; the Securities and Futures Commission (SFC) in Hong Kong; and the Australian Securities and Investments Commission (ASIC) in Australia.

Add your Forex.com Customer review

Your Name

 200 max, no html

Your Forex.com Customer Rating





Broker Pros

Broker Cons

Forex.com Customer Review

Spam will be deleted. No HTML please.


Best Brokerage For IRA


Forex.com Customer Reviews

by C U Cumming, 2/11/2016

Pros: Amazing!

Cons: Boo!

Love this site, I spent £200, and made almost £3!!!!! Once I had paid the fees, I was down to £60, but it proved to me I was no idiot and could probably make some easy cash using this fool proof site! Thank you Forex! Oh, and could you open my account again so that I can withdraw my £60? I'm sure there must be a simple explanation to this silly oversight!

by Ricco, 1/25/2015

Pros:

Cons:

This was the first Forex Company I ever opened account at. After practicing trading for a few month, I open a live account and start losing money. I didn’t trade from the account, but rather opened a 2nd account to link with Zulutrade. This account started to lose money (FIFO limitations), so I decided pause trading on the account. Fast forwards about 8 months later, I decided to start trading again and found that 2 of my live account were now closed. If there is no actively on the live account in 2 months, non activity fees will eat at your balance. After the rep explained this to me, he then asked if I wanted to open another live account. It was at that point I realized this employee might be on drug or retarded. And, how the heck is my balance coasting this company to hold? If anything they are making money of my dormant account balances. Just blows my mind. The market for this company seems to be people new to forex trading that don’t know any better.

by Just_another_guy, 11/18/2014

Pros:

Cons:

First, allow me to say that I am a little skeptical of many reviews on this particular category for Forex.com, due to the fact that many of the reviews seem to be left by people with limited vocabulary and grammar skills. If you cannot spell or speak correctly, I doubt your ability to make educated trades.

Second, regarding Forex.com, I was at first impressed with the customer service. I also was happy to find (what seemed to me at the time) a reputable organization. I began trading with about 1500 dollars in my account as an initial deposit. As I began to learn more about the forex market, I delved into exactly how profits are made from such organizations like Forex.com. I was a Mathematics major in my younger days, and have a wide knowledge of legal jargon. It took a total of about 1/2 hour of reading the "account agreements" for the "ROFL" meter in my head to skyrocket into the redzone. The bottom line is this - Forex.com engages in predatory business practices, that when revealed by its users to the legal authorities often result in settlements and fines. How does Forex.com stay afloat when such gross misconduct is factual and aware of by the public? -Because they can afford to pay the settlements and fees, and still be making profit. They know they engage in unfair business practices...however the fines and settlements associated with these unfair practices do not outweigh the profits for Forex.com. It is the oldest trick in the book - "lets bend the rules a bit to make extreme profits (at the disadvantage of our customers), and when we are caught by the authorities, we pay the fines, and still have MILLIONS in profit". In other words, "who cares if we get caught, we can afford it!"

So those of you that are reporting Forex.com to the BBB, FBI, etc. have an important lesson to learn. They are not going anywhere. The government of the USA loves taxes from organizations like Forex.com , and will make sure they stay in business.

(I give Forex.com 2 stars, because of the cleverness of Forex.com to make such substantial profits off of illegal activity, and remain in business!)
Lastly, I leave you with a quote that maybe you heard of in your younger years, that has direct relevance to this issue.

"The Golden Rule - He who has the gold makes the rules"

by Constantine Kyriazis, 11/14/2014

Pros:

Cons:

Lousy customer service. After 2 weeks, I still have not received my withdrawal that I requested. no response from e-mails to customer service. exorbitant fees

by Alex Omarov, 11/14/2014

Pros:

Cons:

Open account with Forex.com. As soon start making profits over 40% all accounts get disabled for no reason. Also half of winning Trades are cancelled and disappears from my accounts ! But still have Statements from MT 4 and Journal from Trades from MT4 and Log files. When I asked for withdrawal, accounts get Terminated !
Don't want to spent my time to fighting but please BEWARE !

by Charles Fu, 10/9/2013

Pros:

Cons:

I have been with this broker 3 years, it is good on many aspects, good reputation, good pips, easy to fund and withdraw.
The only thing I do not like is the stop limit, they set a limitation for you but no leave the right to you, so even if you have enough deposit in your account, the price breaks the limitation, they will close the deal, too bad.
Also, the minimum unit is 10000, I want it smaller.

by P, 11/11/2012

Pros:

Cons:

WORst forex broker! avoid this broker they robbed me for my money...... no im not an amateur to trading i have another account and i have a success rate of 80% and on forex.com i have like a 15% success rate i am canceling my account immediately!!

by P, 6/12/2011

Pros:

Cons:

WORst forex broker! avoid this broker they robbed me for my money...... no im not an amateur to trading i have another account and i have a success rate of 80% and on forex.com i have like a 15% success rate i am canceling my account immediately!!

Brokerage Review Websites About Forex.com

"Forex.com is a well-rounded solution with great combination of powerful tools, research, and pricing targeted at the forex market. All traders can benefit from their trading environment app store to customize every aspect of their platform... U.S. traders who enjoy Forex.com tools and customizable platforms may be surprised to learn they cannot enjoy the same conveniences to trade other products. Stock, futures, or options trading are not available for any client, although some CFD products are available for overseas clients."

Reviews.com

Brokerage reviews from customers/users/consumers. Broker ratings, promotional codes, scam reports/complaints, pros and cons, stocks, options, ETFs, mutual funds trading/invseting commissions/fees for 2017. Consumer opinions and feedback on brokerage services.
Forex.com Customer reviewed by TopRatedFirms.com users. 8 customer reviews. Rating: 2.