Just2Trade Review

Customer's Rating:   brokerage firms reviews


Just2trade customer reviews: complaints, feedback from clients, pros and cons. Is the broker good and safe?


Just2trade Review

Read expert review at Brokerage-Review.com

Just2trade Account

  • Stocks & ETFs: $2.50
  • Options: $2.50 + $0.50 per contract
  • Mutual Funds: $12
  • Minimums: A minimum $2,500 in total account equity must be maintained in your account.

Just2Trade is designed with you, the serious investor, in mind. We manage every step of the trading process to ensure smooth, high-quality service and exceptional order executions. We are committed to bridging the gap between Wall Street and independent investors.

For the more advanced trader, Just2Trade offers a fully-featured DMA platform designed for those who work with rapidly moving electronic markets. The platform includes advanced order routing management and real-time profit/loss capabilities, making it particularly suitable for trading groups.

Just2Trade, Inc. is a New York-based, registered broker/dealer with the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC), member of the Financial Industry Regulatory Authority (FINRA), and the Securities Investors Protection Corporation (SIPC).




You might also like...

 

Add Your Just2Trade Customer Review

 200 max, no html




Spam will be deleted. No HTML please.

 


Just2Trade Customer Reviews

by Steve N, 10/6/2017

Pros: cheap trades

Cons: MT5 problems

It has been 2 weeks that I should have been able to trade, but can't. Because I can't trade during hours, I have to use MetaTrader5. My demo account trades just fine. My real account just ignores any trading while saying everything is fine. I've tried from several computers; the problem is not on my end. They have my EA that opens a pending order, account number and password. I've given them instructions how to test. They have been polite, but need to follow through. They have answered my emails and asked questions except for today. I've started the process to get my money out, but it takes days for each step. We will see if they fix it first or if I get my money out first.

by pat, 2/2/2017

Pros: cheap commision

Cons: very slow on procedure such as cash transfer, order cancelation, trade reports...

Just2trade holds your money for 3 days after you close one trade. That means you need to wait 3 days before you can trade again. They use this rule for cash accounts. I applied for margin account many times but was rejected... as if they want to use your money to invest in something else???

by James, 9/7/2016

Pros:

Cons:

It appeals to me that the company is totally upfront about the commission rates, and especially that there are no hidden taxes or fees.

by Eva Stone, 8/25/2016

Pros: low commission, good support

Cons: interface could be better

I’ve been watching Just2Trade for quite a long time but have not yet opened an account due to bad reviews. I finally decided to go ahead and open up an account as not a single broker charges such low transaction fees. Everything turned out much better than I thought. Regrettably, the company’s help desk is not up and running 24/7, but, as a rule, I can reach the help desk after one or two calls, and email requests are answered within 24 hours. I don’t know whether the company has hired new staff, but the account managers are good, competent, and definitely not those who are spoken of below.

by Rogerg, 4/15/2016

Pros: great for beginner, accepts customers from Europe, low commisions

Cons: occasional technical issues

after j2t was acquired by Whotrades, they quickly moved from an old and unreliable online trading platform to a different one, which is for my needs (beginner, value investor) completely fine.

After contacting more than 10 online brokers in the USA, this is the only one accepting customers from Europe (that was in autoumn 2015, I don't know how is it know)

by Steve, 1/11/2016

Pros:

Cons: TERRIBLE customer service, fraud, lousy service

RUN AWAY from this brokerage. And I use that term loosely.

Just search for lowtrades.com and fraud, just2trades took them over as they were all the same company under success trades. FINRA kicked out lowtrades due to fraud and a ponzi scheme.

Too many other good brokerages, this is easily the bottom of the barrel.


And as others say, their website is extremely buggy, account balances seem to fluctuate.

by Jim, 2/26/2015

Pros:

Cons: Rude customer service

Yes, I have experienced similar issues in the past couple of months-I've been with J2T for more than 4 years and no issues until around last December. I experienced the same issue with customer rep, very rude!
Just today as I tried to log in I was prompted that WhoTrades has acquired LowTrades and Just2Trade and will service all accounts with no change in fees or any other conditions, so I'll stick for a few months to see how that goes.

by Ken, 2/25/2015

Pros:

Cons: Trading platform problems, high fees, rude customer service

I was a customer at Just2Trade for 4 years. I never had cause to complain until the past couple of months. In December, there was a whole day in which no option trades could be placed at all. On submission of an option order, the website would hang and then time out after 30 seconds. No explanation or status update was posted on their website. I later found out that the problem was due to a new data feed that they had changed to.

Then in mid-January, there was an outage where no positions could be opened for 2 whole days. Attempts to open a position resulted in the error "[] Account is restricted - cannot open position (-55)". Calls to customer service were unfruitful. The reps didn't know what the problem was and when it might be resolved. At least, this time there was a post about the outage on their website. No compensation was ever offered to me.

From the website, clients can also chat with customer service, but the person manning the chat line now only responds to the first question and then simply ignores any followup questions. He doesn't say good-bye or disconnect or anything. I have never seen any customer service rep behave that way before.

One more quibble, albeit minor. For people with IRAs, there is a $35 annual fee that is reimbursed for accounts with over $25k in assets. The fee is assessed by their clearing company on November each year, but the reimbursement doesn't come through until February.

I have now transferred all my accounts out to other brokerages. My advice is to stay away from these jokers.

by dzineit, 3/12/2014

Pros:

Cons:

My experience was not very good. I found it very difficult to deposit and extremely difficult to withdraw funds from them. They never seems to give a straight answer and getting your own money from them was like pulling teeth. Making a trade was also difficult. They made me very skeptical and I would be weary about putting funds with this company. When I tried to cancel my account and get my money out they cancelled my withdrawal from them to my bank. They also refused to do a wire transfer saying they can not do wire transfers. To date I still have not received me ACH withdrawal. It just seem to always be held up. Think twice

by Angry customer, 3/2/2013

Pros:

Cons:

- Lots of things in their trading platform are completely broken. I asked them to fix the problems 2 years ago. Nothing happened until now. I asked again today. The reply was : "we are working on it, but it's not a quick fix". I wonder how many years does a company need to make the plain profit/loss page work? The page looks messy. All these mistakes go into the daily balances, and finally you need to make calculations for a couple of minutes just to figure out the daily % change of the portfolio.

- I requested an assets transfer from another broker to J2T. It took some 34 days to complete it!!! I had to contact them several times during this period, and spent about 2 hours trying to make them complete this transfer. It's unbelievable, you have to beg them to take your assets!!!

I will never transfer any additional assets to J2T and I regret that I opened an account with them.



Leading U.S. Brokerage Review Websites About Just2trade


"Just2Trade offers heavily discounted trades with little catches, but suffers across the board to get there, cutting corners whenever possible and delivering a poor overall client experience not worth the cost savings."

Stock Brokers

"While commissions are among the lowest in the industry the surcharge incurred for extended hours trading is not appealing. Customer service is minimal and its clients are expected to be self dependent."

Brokerage-Review.com

Disclaimer: Your review, broker rating, pros and complaints information must be honest. Please use respectful and professional language. Customer reviews could be edited by the website staff to keep TopRatedFirms.com free of inappropriate or offensive language, false information, speculations, or to remove spam. We reserve the right to delete any brokerage reviews from consumers that don't meet above requirements.

Just2Trade reviewed by former and current clients. Just2Trade customer reviews: 10. Rating: 2.