SureTrader Review

Customer's Rating: brokerage firms reviews

SureTrader 2017 customer reviews, pros and cons, fees and commissions, client complaints, problems. Is it safe to invest? Is it legitimate?

  • 0 - 250k - $0.01 with $4.95 per trade minimum
  • 250k - 500k - $0.008 with $3.95 per trade minimum
  • 500k - 750k - $0.006 with $2.95 per trade minimum
  • 750k - 1M - $0.004 with $1.99 per trade minimum
  • 1M & Up - Please contact ActiveTrader@SureTrader.com
  • No ECN (Routing) fees with the new commission rates
  • Options: $4.95 + $0.50 per contract. (Reduced from $1 per contract)

Minimum deposit: $500

SureTrader offers 3 trading platforms - SureTrader Desktop ($49 USD/BSD Per Month), SureTrader Web-Based Trading (ActiveWeb) (FREE), SureTrader Mobile ($25 per month).



About Suretrader Brokerage Firm

About SureTrader Brokerage Firm SureTrader is a division of Swiss America Securities, Ltd., founded in 2008. SureTrader brokerage firm is a Bahamas-based broker/dealer regulated by the Securities Commission of the Bahamas. SureTrader is an Online Broker that allows you to Day Trade freely with 6:1 Leverage and No Pattern Day Trading Rules for your account.

Open a New SureTrader Account

Open SureTrader account. Trading with no PDT rule.

 

You might also like...

 

 

TD Ameritrade IRA Review

 

Add your Suretrader Customer review

 

 200 max, no html




Spam will be deleted. No HTML please.

 


Suretrader Customer Reviews


by james masse, 10/4/2017

Pros: HOTKEYS 500 MIN

Cons: NOOBS WONT LAST

LOL I READ ALOT OF REVIEW ITS SEEMS LIKE ALOT OF YALL JUST JUMP IN TO DAYTRADING WITH NO EDUCATION SOME OF STUFF YALL CRY ABOUT IS JUST IRRESPONSIBLE ON YOUR PART AND QUIT BASHING THEM AS IF THEY SOME RIDICULOUS FEES THATS HINDER YOU FROM MAKEING GOOD GAINS THE FEE THAT IS THE FEE U NEED TO WORRY ABOUT IS THE ECN FEE THATS ITS ALL THIS CRYING ABOUT FEES IS JUST LUDICROUS LEARN WHAT YOUR DOING THEN YOULL REALLY REALLY REALLY APPRECIATE SURE TRADER MY OPINION THEY SHOULD HAVE ALL 5 STAR RATING


by james masse, 10/4/2017

Pros: 500 min, 6;1 leverage

Cons: NEVER HAD ANY ISSUES JUST HIGH COMMISSION AND THATS NO BIG NEITHER

its a great broker ITS NOT A BROKER FOR NOOBS, I.E IF YOUR NEW TO TRADING GO TO U.S. BROKER CAUSE IF YOU DONT TRUST ME YOULL BLOW YOUR ACCOUNT THEN START BITCHING AND CRYING AT SURETRADER CAUSE YOU LOST YOUR LITTLE BIT OF MONEY... IN A NUT SHELL THERE FANTASTIC ONLY IF YOU GOT THE RIGHT PROVEN DAYTRADING STRATEGY THAT WORKKKKSSSSS NOT NO B.S YOU TRIED EVENT ON YOUR OWN$


by Henry F., 8/27/2017

Pros: Day Trading is allowed

Cons: High commission rates, poor customer service, web trader platform

poor customer service, and basically a "I don't care attitude regarding false advertising when it comes to their web platform not being in actual real time. They are not held responsible due a disclaimer at the bottom of their site if your order does not fill with the actual price that's mentioned on 4 totally different stock charts. Instead I've been approached by 3 employees all attempting to upsell me to their desktop platform because this version is actually "real time".


by J & R, 8/16/2017

Pros: NOTHING!!

Cons: EVERYTHING!!

If there is "0" rating button for suretrader I surely do click on it as fast as I can. When you place the trade it takes time, and when you click something it just automatic out of nowhere and you have to log in again and AGAIN! before, I thought suretrader is a cheap (in terms of their fees) one but yeah I'm right they're really cheap "cheap" service and the platform or just put this way "the whole broker" They have a lot of hidden fees after you sold your stocks, so instead of gaining more, you will be gaining less because there is fee 1, fee 2, fee 3 and plus commissions. All their fees with all those commission are so high. Almost they take all your profit at the end of the day.


by Alexander M, 8/14/2017

Pros: Fast order executions

Cons: Horrible customer service, They penny/nickel/dime you for just about everything, no free paper trading on DAS pro so a lot of you money may be lost just trying to figure out the program.

This has got to be by far the worst trading platform broker in the market. If you're having issues with the platform don't even bother using the online "live help", usually any issue takes about 45 min - 1 hr to get resolved, by then the opportunity you found has come and gone multiple times over. SureTrader also doesn't provide paper trading, so unless you know how to set up and use hot keys the correct way, you might want to keep your shares small, as a good chunk of change will go to waste due to trial and error. All in all if this is your LAST resource then I'll say maybe go with them, otherside go elsewhere there are several other off shore brokers popping up that could be a good alternative.


by Mr. Richardson, 8/8/2017

Pros: Non

Cons: To expensive if you trade stocks under $3

This is so frustrating i've been trying to get my funds back from sure trader for almost 2 months now still not possible. They are killing me with bank fees.

Wish i never even tried them in the first place.

SUCKS!!!!!!!!!!!


by Jason, 8/1/2017

Pros: None

Cons: Commissions are steep & customer serivce is awful

In my experience with Suretrader their customer service is awful. The phone lines are often busy, long wait, or nobody answers. What happened when you get stuck in a trade if you lose internet connection? You just have to wait until somebody answers while you lose money. Is that something you want? Not me.


by rick m, 7/5/2017

Pros: none

Cons: all trades are on simulated DAS, no real trades. they don't give money back even requesting withdrawals.

I have been waiting over 3 weeks for withdrawal. customer service reps give every excuse why my money is not in my bank. fake withdrawal forms. I believe Suretrader DAS is only a simulation of real DAS. No real profits, only real loss. Simulated trades. But they keep real money.


by Jay, 6/2/2017

Pros: No PDT Rule. 6:1 intraday leverage, fairly quick account approval process

Cons: High fees and commissions, buggy platform, poor customer service, and questionable ethics

I agree 100% with all the negative reviews, as my experience was definitely the same. Many traders such as myself are obviously drawn to this broker for day trading with less than a 25k account. Let me tell you first hand, it is not worth it for a number of reasons. The first reason is the high fees. If your strategy does not include very large gains, you will lose with this broker due to the fees which are .01/share with no cap and $4.95 minimum. There are fees for everything from the platform, to trade activity, to even withdrawing your own money! You also will need to make sure you not over 2:1 leverage by 3:30 everyday or you will be liquidated and charged a fee and commissions.

Secondly, customer service is practically non existent. If you want to get someone on the phone, be prepared to wait at least 30 mins. Online chat is quicker, but reps still take forever to reply to your concerns between questions. They are severely understaffed.

Next, platform bugs. This is a huge issue and one of my main reasons for quitting this broker. I would avoid this broker like the plague even with less than 25k. I would rather swing trade with proper broker than continue losing my money with them.


by Michael, 5/4/2017

Pros: Bypass Pattern Day Trade rule and trade as much as you want. (Yes, American brokers lose money because of this idiotic rule which forces those of us with less than $25000 in our account) and the Trading Platform Das Trader Pro is pretty nice.

Cons: Horrible customer service. Commission fees are outrageous.

Let's face it, the ONLY reason for anyone living in America to use Suretrader is to get around the Pattern Day Trade Rule (Yeah, most of us don't have$25000 to start a day trade account). This rule takes money away from American brokers and their employees and puts it into foreign companies. There are THOUSANDS of us that go with Suretrader to bypass this stupid rule. There really is no other reason to use this broker.


by Logan Boatwright, 5/4/2017

Pros:

Cons: 1 cent a share

Made $1000 in the market but they charged me almost 2 thousand in commionsion and fees with only 13 trades because it's 1 cent a share and I ended up losing almost a thousand dollars. This broker is a scam artist


by Kevin Baxtram, 4/12/2017

Pros: Give you buying power over your equity

Cons: Company has terrible Customer support, Margin buy out offen, platform errors and bad ethics

This broker will buy you out whenever they want and it is very hard to get ahold of customer support. Also there are many errors in the trading platform. They have many fees that they charge.


by Mark Ham, 3/17/2017

Pros: No PDT rule, Fast Executions (DAS Pro), Reliable, friendly customer servie

Cons: No direct routing (DAS Pro), high commissions, limted customer service staff

If you want to be a Daytrader, the DAS Pro package is a must!..not the activeweb or the mobile app. Even without direct routing, executions are lightning fast and reliable. Let's get honest people... if you can't make money with ST then you are not ready to be trading live or your just not a good trader. Educate yourself, practice in a simulator, then open an account. Suretrader is a great broker for its intended purpose...to get around the PDT Rule. After that, move on. Bottom line is if you can't make it work for you with ST, it was probably never going to work for you anywhere else. ***EJ's Comments are on point***


by EJ, 11/30/2016

Pros: Avoiding the PDT

Cons: Fees

There are so many reviews here that spell out exactly why SureTrader thrives--a fool and his money are soon parted. Or, you could just call it the 90/10 rule, though the percentage who lose money at ST is probably closer to 95%. Here are 10 rules:
1. Don't use the web app, DAS only or don't bother
2. Don't use over 2:1 leverage, if you can't figure this out, don't trade
3. Day trade only, no overnight holds
4. If you have under $1k, you're too broke to trade
5. If you don't have a strategy, you don't need to avoid the PDT rule
6. If you blow up your account, you don't have a viable strategy
7. Ask that your commissions be changed to 4.95 per 10k shares instead of 1k
8. Use hot keys, if you can't be fast, you're not going to be successful
9. If you can't read the FAQ and understand HOW suretrader executes a trade, against their internal basket in most cases, don't trade with them
10. Give the reps a break, they're constantly dealing with idiots who can't handle the previous nine items


by Harris, 10/28/2016

Pros: NOTHING... ABSOLUTELY NOTHING!

Cons: EVERYTHING!

I joined because of PDT rule... I was excited at first but it turned around pretty quickly. DO NOT JOIN NO MATTER HOW MUCH U WANT TO AVOID THE PDT RULE! I tried to sell and they wouldn't sell my shares. Then randomly I saw a charge of $200.... I was wondering what it was for and after 3 hours of waiting I spoke to customer service and they told me it was an accident. WHAT???? That was just the beginning of this horror. I traded only 3 stocks.... I sold all of them at a profit but ended up losing $100 and more on each. Also, putting in your funds is free but when I transferred out my money, they charged me $300...... I didn't even fight it. At that point, I just wanted to be done with this bullsh** company. DO NOT listen to anything they say. IT IS ALL A LIE! Put in $3000 and left after a week with $800.... AND I am a good trader.. I am now with eTrade PRO and I am making more than $1000 a week. This proves how horrible and bullsh** this company is.


by ST sucks, 9/28/2016

Pros: Shorts

Cons: Nothing else

Terrible service. Not really a 5$ trade, no leverage on a lot of stocks even though they offer 6:1. Their market orders are trash, they are going to market your order at the lowest available price within the last 10 seconds even if it trading higher. IE, price of ABC is 6$ currently, traded for 5.90 a few seconds ago, you execute a market order, ST is going to rob you for .10c/share and pocket it, then leave you with 5.90/share. Not a huge deal unless you are buying a few thousand shares but they do this to everyone. Go with a US broker, they have LAWS for trading there for a reason.


by Joseph Coleman, 9/27/2016

Pros: Nice short list

Cons: Terrible everything else, including business practice

Hey guys, I'd like to warn you against using Suretrader. I used them to avoid PDT and to use their margin. When you place a limit order, you cannot see it on Level 2 brokers, let's say for instance Fidelity or TDAmeritrade, therefore they are playing with your money. Don't believe me? Wait til you place a limit order and the order doesn't execute until its a few cents behind or ahead. They are playing with your money and scalping without taking any risk.

Anyways, that's not even the reason I am closing my account. Today I had a position in a stock and was going to liquidate my position in its entirety. I placed my limit order at 3:36PM and 15 seconds later Suretrader canceled that order, marketed 230 shares. Waited 40 seconds, then credited me back 370 shares. All the while this stock had tanked in stock price and the limit order I placed that would have been executed was no longer available. I have pictures to prove what I am saying is true based on my account history. DONT use this company, you will end up paying at least 6-7 through their numerous "trade fees" (there's like three of those too). So to be concise, your orders won't execute correctly, there is hardly zero to any customer support, and when they screw you they will simply tell you that you signed up for their brokerage company so it not their liability. Disgusted with this crap service.


by Daniel, 8/11/2016

Pros:

Cons: What all these negative comments are true

Holy moly. Trying to open up my account and takes so long when it should take couple of days and I'm patient dude. So I call customer service and there is this one lady that's nice and the rest are so rude, not to talk about the worst human being that I had conversation with which was the compliance officer!! I just cannot believe how rude and unprofessional the guy was with me and he was twisting my words and I could not have a conversation with him, literally my mind blows how these people even exist. All I wanted to do was check up on my account status and they requested me so many freaking documents too!! I gave everushing I needed in order to open up my account and this guy was asking me the weirdest questions and how I called him a liar?!?! Geeeeez, I almost got choked up in that convo and he was talking to me and treating me like crap! Sigh so disappointed and I was so excited too. Located in Bahamas, not under FINRA nor SIPC protected.


by Paulj, 7/22/2016

Pros: There Are None Stay away from these

Cons: Way too expensive

Every ticker that has any range is limited. They have a list a mile long of "restricted" tickers that you can't trade with margin so when they advertise 6 to 1 any time you try to use margin the ticker will be restricted. There is no way a small account will ever be able to grow with a broker like suretrader.


by zaid chalabi, 6/17/2016

Pros: no PDT, 6:1 margin, great hot keys setup

Cons: fees cost about 15$ (buy/sell) 1000 shares. Fees to withdraw money with wiretransfer.

Suretrader is Decent platform. Most of people who wrote reviews are idiots who dont even know how to trade and havent papertraded nor studied before. im an active day trader. started with 6k in suretrader. almost 32k now. I already left suretrader for another platform (speedtrader pro) but i had great relationship with suretrader.
MY ADIVCE IS dont start account with less than 3k. you wont make any profit if you buy less than 2k shares of stocks under 10$ gapping up. if you trade with 150-200 shares you will lose money because of the comission structure. i average about 1-2k profit with 70% accuracy so i endup with 75% while 25% for comission and fees. this is how the cards get stacked up against you. YOU HAVE TO BE LITTLE AGRESSIVE TO MAKE MONEY. Dont use the 6:1 margin!
use no more than 2:1 . maaybe if you have A+ setup use 3:1 and get out quick. dont hold positions overnight because fees get weird. its tricky and you have to be very careful BUT ITS NOT A SCAM
also YOU WONT MAKE MONEY WITHOUT PERFECT HOT KEYS.
have keys for buy on ask , sell on bid. sell on ask if you sell in strength. HARD STOP LOSS 10C AND 20C
LAST ADVICE dont overtrade. i trade 1-3 trades a day and never exceed 150$ comission a day while profit exceed 1500$ most of days. get in a good chatroom and have good scanner. learn to read charts. and be serious if you want to make money


by jared, 6/8/2016

Pros: no pdt 6:1 levrage

Cons: non really

idk what everyone is complaining i haven't had a problem with fees i just trade nugt or jnug daily 500-1000 shares depending on each one and rinse and repeat iv never had a issue just dont trade shit penny stocks or shit small caps and there wont be a issue trade shit that actually has value


by Anonymous, 5/19/2016

Pros: None

Cons: Terrible service, exorbitant fee structure

If your have a small amount less than 5k.do not use ST. It didn't matter how great your are eventually the fees will suck all of your profits dry
I am a green trader but still cannot grow my account there as the trading fees etc continually easy aways your account.
Stay away.


by steve, 4/6/2016

Pros: none

Cons:

I'm so glad I didnt put money in thankfully my bank blocked it causing a minor issue so got them unblocked but after that they made trying to make a transfer a huge issue so i changed way of payment to bank transfer witch is only way to withdraw money as ACH what dont even work they say there having problems at the moment but by the looks of this review board its been a while.


by derek, 3/27/2016

Pros: No PDT

Cons: Very expensive, even you have to pay monthly platform fees, No ECN rebates.

So expensive to operate Suretrader account that you wont even recognize how fast your account will shrink due to all the burden of operating fees and commissions.
You have to be pro trader to grow up your small account at Suretrader.
Definitely not a good start for beginners who can't load up their accounts again after losses.


by TopRatedFirms.com @ Anonymus, 1/22/2016

Pros:

Cons:

Filled orders are based on the order set, if you get partial fill and didn’t change your order, the order will be charged only once. This is standard in any broker dealer.


by Anonymus, 1/22/2016

Pros: They have big names pumping their name. Only pro they have going for them.

Cons: Everything I hate to say that but its true

I have system glitches on video and I have to take the losses. They will not cover any of their mistakes with my money. Also you need to look at your trip fees (i.e.- if you trade a block of 1,000, they will break it up into how you get filled, so instead of one fee for the block of 1,000, you might get multiple fees depending how you get filled) I have been charged up to 5 fees on one trade. I called them they said that isn't right, but will not refund my money? Its very sad! Try getting in touch with a manager! They are always out?????? Just sickening and please please please stay FAR FAR away!


by TopRatedFirms.com @ money, 12/28/2015

Pros:

Cons:

SureTrader no longer uses checks


by money, 12/28/2015

Pros:

Cons:

Tried to withdraw money from account. Estimated time: 2-3 days. It's been three weeks and I haven't seen my e check. No response from customer service.


by TopRatedFirms.com @ sureTRAITOR, 10/29/2015

Pros:

Cons:

SureTrader representatives can be reached via four different channels. In case of technical difficulties traders can always contact customer support via phone, email, chat or Skype.


by sureTRAITOR, 10/29/2015

Pros:

Cons:

the. worst. customer. service. ever.
Someone posted that suretrader does not give money back due to technical difficulties. That is true. It is also true that they ALWAYS have technical difficulties. Their customer service is the worst I've ever come across.


by Suretrader user, 10/29/2015

Pros: nothing

Cons: everything

If I could give this service zero stars I would. Every single time i've tried to fund my account their funding department tells me they're having technical problems. I called to talk to them and the lady kept speaking over me. I told her I wanted to cancel my account and she told me to do it online.


by TRADER, 10/13/2015

Pros: no PDT rule

Cons: everything.

I can second every negative point other reviewers have made. Plain and simple. The only good thing is no PDT rule and that's about it. Like right now the funding part of their page has crashed so US customers are unable to fund via CC-- only wire transfers. I had to play 20 questions with the customer service rep just to get that out of him. He kept giving me one word answers. If you are experienced you can probably get around with using this service for shorts, but even those I've been hearing they haven't been good with. Skip over this one. Go with someone more respectable.


by TJ, 8/26/2015

Pros: Avoid pattern rule

Cons: EVERYTHING

Me: OK Have a great day, thanks for your help.

Customer service: Indeed.

This place has bums working for them that do not even have the social maturity to understand how to end a conversation. The one and only reason anyone should use this broker is to avoid the pattern day trader rule. Every other category of service is sub par. As soon as I eclipsed 25k I got out and went to Lightspeed and IB. Its made a world of difference.


by Derek, 7/20/2015

Pros: Relief from PDT

Cons: No Shorts available, when you need it, its already gone

Suretrader is actually not good for small traders, commission will eat up equity and forget about breakeven


by Scottyflintstone, 6/1/2015

Pros: No Pdt rule! Good customer service

Cons: Must be 2:1 by 3:30pm

I trade to supplement my income, mostly mornings. Small account so Im glad they don't have pdt rule. 6:1. Easy to open account, quick customer service via chat, quick fund withdrawals. A good option for me-1-3 trades daily and I don't want to trade prop. It's been a profitable relationship.


by Krutoi7, 2/25/2015

Pros:

Cons:

Platform has so many glitches, you place a limit order, it executes at market. If you call customer support, they tell you its your problem and you take the risk to make these trades, so you are responsible for any loss you incur. How they keep customers, i am shocked. To get a response takes forever. Fees are through the roof


by BlackJack0, 2/10/2015

Pros:

Cons: horrible at virtually everything, tons of hidden fees

Like other complaints, they're horrible at virtually everything. The idea is good in theory, having no pattern day trading rules (although if you live in the US you still have to fill out a fatca sheet and submit taxes and information to suretrader) but the company is just not a good one. They've always been shady from when they were just speedtrader. Pricing isn't competitive at all. There's always tons of hidden fees which makes it near impossible to make it worth using their company. I would rather pay $1 more to have a decent broker that will actually pick up the phone and know what they are talking about. SureTrader's customer service is abysmal. The people are just call reps who have no experience in trading. They're just cheap hired help. Other than that, they don't have much of a real company. There doesn't seem to be any manager or anyone in charge. I have been burned twice where my account just got wiped out for no reason (not making any trades) and SureTrader has no idea how it happened but they can't help me. Definitely some shady things going on with this company. I don't trust them.


by Jonifyme, 2/1/2015

Pros: Great platform for sub-25K accounts.

Cons:

Fantastic customer service...reasonable trade executions...competitive trade leverage...the perfect day trader's platform.


by Foreverinvictus3, 1/11/2015

Pros: Good borrows, das pro platform, no PDT, 6:1 margin (sometimes)

Cons: They liquidate your position without telling if you exceed their margin call and they charge you for this

To escape the PDT rule i put my faith and money into Suretrader. I studied extensively for a year and i am a member of IU chat.

Cons: they liquidate your position without telling if you exceed their margin call and they charge you for this. Fees are ridiculous and not explained to you when you sign up. Don't use margin overnight etc.

Platform fees are pretty high, especially if you have a small account. If you want to add to a position its 5 bucks a trade regardless if you already own the stock. Other brokers don't charge everytime its a flat round trip fee etc. Customer service is pretty good, but if you want to cancel the level 2, otc, das pro platform etc they will charge you the full month even if you used it for a day. No proration, so a word of advice cancel at the very end of the month to avoid paying a month for nothing!

Suffice it to say, go small and build or go with a broker that requires a bigger min like CP.


by Shyam, 9/17/2014

Pros:

Cons:

I wouldn't recommend them if you are a new trader and only trade 100-500 shares per trade. Their commission structure is not that great. It goes by per ticket and not per share. Get's really expensive if you over trade. Depends on your trading style really.

U.S. Brokerage Review Websites About Suretrader

"If you know you’ll have $25k within your account soon, and can avoid Pattern Day Trader laws, I would recommend you find a different broker to use...There are other brokers out there with better platforms, better charting, and better commissions. But what if they don’t have shares to short? SureTrader can be a decent platform to fall back on if you can’t find shares to short."

Thetimsykesscam.com

"Unlike US-based online brokerage options, SureTrader’s investors are not affected by the Pacific day trader (PDT) rule. The PDT Rule limits small-time investors (those with less than $25,000 in their accounts) to only three day trades for each rolling period... SureTrader’s website has a clean, minimalistic layout, but it looks outdated compared to other online brokerage websites... One important thing investors must consider is that SureTrader does not offer refunds for losses because of technical issues...

PrimaryStockTrading.com

"I think this is the best broker out there. Since I only trade Nasdaq and not penny stocks this broker is perfect for the small guys out there like me. The number 1 reason I switched to this broker is because of the PDT rule. I think I will be with this broker for a while unless they screw me somehow, but I hope that does not happen. That being said, who do I recommend for this broker? People who are wanting to ditch the PDT rule and trade as frequently as they want. Who do I recommend stay away from this broker? People who are always trading OTC markets, because commission fees with this broker will just take all the profits away."

Theytrader.com


 

Brokerage reviews from customers/users/consumers. Broker ratings, promotional codes, scam reports/complaints, pros and cons, stocks, options, ETFs, mutual funds trading/invseting commissions/fees for 2017. Consumer opinions and feedback on brokerage services.

Suretrader Customer reviewed by TopRatedFirms.com users. 40 customer reviews. Rating: 2.