UBS Financial Services Reviews

Customer's Rating: brokerage firms reviews

UBS Financial Services self-directed brokerage customer reviews: complaints, positive feedback from clients, pros and cons. Is the broker good/safe?

UBS Financial Services Brokerage Trading Fees

Costs for an equity buy or sell order are expensive by industry standards. An odd lot of 30 shares of ETF FXS (CurrencyShares Swedish Krona Trust) totaling $5,200 will cost the customer in the neighborhood of $75. Two round 100 lot shares of the Silver ETF SLV (iShares Silver Trust) will cost $110.

By contrast a mutual fund purchase will cost the client $5.25. These are not the only fees the client will pay however, as the only mutual funds that UBS allows are mutual funds that are loaded; i.e. the shareholder pays a sales charge to UBS for buying the shares. There is no cost for redeeming shares of a mutual fund.

Account holders with a balance of $250,000 and above will receive personalized service with a dedicated financial advisor and client service associate.

UBS Financial Services Promotion Offer 2017

No promotion offers at this time.

Add your UBS Financial Services Customer review

Your Name

 200 max, no html

Your UBS Financial Services Customer Rating





Broker Pros

Broker Cons

UBS Financial Services Customer Review

Spam will be deleted. No HTML please.


Ally Invest Brokerage Review


UBS Financial Services Customer Reviews

by Gavin, 5/23/2017

Pros:

Cons:

So bloody useless- call them up like how many bloody times can you cause someone to die by phone calls. Called one of them up directly finally had it sought it out. That lad should just fix up the place

by Ms Thomas, 3/9/2017

Pros:

Cons: Failure to communicate

Very large account but my broker does not communicate with me. Instills no confidence in UBS handling my funds.

by Benjamin John, 2/23/2017

Pros: Nothing

Cons: Charges Annaul fee $150 for nothing and another $95 fee. When i tried to close the account charged me another $250 as close out fee.

Very bad experience with UBS online personal account service. Better off with another brokerage like Vanguard or Scott trade

by Truth Detector, 2/11/2017

Pros:

Cons:

Read about how UBS engages in "Revenue Sharing" with the mutual fund companies it puts your money in. It's a kick-back scheme, in my view, paid by their "clients" (victims)...you.

by MKJones, 11/8/2016

Pros:

Cons:

I have been trying since 9/26/2016 to get my money out of UBS and into an account at TSP. UBS cannot fill out the ONE HALF PAGE form and fax it to UBS. No offer of an electronic quick method was made in the beginning so I am left hanging, my money in limbo. Why no electronic method of transfer?

TSP cannot seem to force UBS to comply; UBS will not listen to me or abide by the simple regulations. NO ONE is making any interest on my money in this
ridiculous state of affairs. Why can't they take care of this? Six weeks? I know the US mail is slow--thank Congress--but this is ridiculous and unwarranted and costing me money! Enough of your excuses!!!! Just take care of my account!

From what I have experienced you shouldn't even be in business!

by former client, 3/4/2016

Pros: none

Cons: Only review account prior to a meeting, choose high fee investments, poor investment choices

Had an account with them and felt they only reviewed when we set up a visit. Wasn't till I was leaving that they started to want to talk. Had more contact in 2 weeks than the years they were 'investing' for me.
Put our money in high fee investments, and made some poor investment choices. Salt in the wound when you are paying to lose money. Crazy fees when started moving assets out.
Do yourself a favor and go about anywhere else. Not worth the fees (high fees for adviser and expensive to trade if not with an adviser, you lose either way).

by Cindy, 2/3/2015

Pros:

Cons: Fees high with no investment support

I have IRA with UBS, each year they increase the yearly maintenance fee, now $170 paid in December. When I inquired on rolling over to another brokerage account in January I was told there would be a $95 transfer fee and another annual fee of $170 would be charged. Stay away from UBS unless you want to be ripped off.

by anonymous, 1/28/2015

Pros:

Cons: Poor customer service

I checked in with my stock advisor to see what my stocks were worth a couple of days ago, and I was happy to know the value.So 2 days later I call him to liquidate everything, and he says not a problem, and says you'll be selling this many of each stock and that was it, and we hung up with each other and a minute later he calls back saying today was not a good day to sell, but he sold everything anyway.

He proceeded to let me know that it was 900 dollars less than the other day.

As a financial advisor I feel like he had a duty to inform me, but failed to say beforehand, "hey your value is 'this' are you sure you don't want to wait a day?" as if he wanted me to lose my money.UBS Financial Services is not recommended unless you don't mind any financial losses you may incur.

by Steve Errico, 10/13/2014

Pros:

Cons: High fees

I have been with UBS for several years and decided to move my accounts to TD Ameritrade. The greedy jerks pelted me with hundreds of dollars of fees which I understand is their MO. I suggest if you decided to use UBS that you never leaver or be prepared to be raped!

by anonymous, 7/18/2014

Pros:

Cons: $75 close-out fee

After over twenty years, I liquidated a small IRA.I was told the current value of the account and specifically asked if there were any fees or hidden costs associated with the withdrawal.

I was told there would be no additional fees or costs. The funds were direct-deposited into my checking account minus $75. I called and was told this was either an annual fee or a close-out fee and would not be refunded.

Besides paying an exorbitant annual fee relative to the value of the account, these last minute, arbitrary and unspecified charges are fraudulent and a bad business practice. UBS should not be able to bilk the consumer so readily and should be avoided.

by abpol, 5/7/2013

Pros:

Cons: Horrendous Fees

I have had a small account ($2,200ish) with UBS for 13 years. For the first 12 years the annual fee was around $75.

Last year it jumped to $170, taking all but $30 of the account's appreciation. I called and appealed the excessive fee. My appeal was denied. I was told I needed to have $70,000 in the account if I wanted a fee reduction.

Would I trust them with that amount of money after this? No way!

I said I wanted to withdraw the money and was told I would have to pay ANOTHER $170 to get the money out. Those people are thieves.

Brokerage reviews from customers/users/consumers. Broker ratings, promotional codes, scam reports/complaints, pros and cons, stocks, options, ETFs, mutual funds trading/invseting commissions/fees for 2017. Consumer opinions and feedback on brokerage services.
UBS Financial Services Customer reviewed by TopRatedFirms.com users. 11 customer reviews. Rating: 1.