Wells Fargo Shareowner Services Reviews

Customer's Rating: brokerage firms reviews

Shareowner Services customer reviews: complaints, positive feedback from clients, pros and cons. Is the broker good/safe? Wells Fargo Divident Reinvestment plan reviews.

Minimum to open: $1,000 for a cash account or an IRA.

About Wells Fargo Shareowner Services

Shareowner Services by Wells Fargo offers Dividend Reinvestment Plans (DRIP) and Direct Purchase Plans (DPP). Direct purchase plans allows investors to purchase their initial share(s) of stock from the issuer rather than purchasing through a brokerage firm, when Dividend Reinvestments plans are available to existing, registered shareowners of a particular company. The number of shares to enroll in a Dividend Reinvestment plan can vary from plan to plan. After enrollment in a DRIP or DPP, investors can choose to increase their ownership of stock through the purchase of shares with dividends and/or cash deposits.

An initial investment, as well as options on selling securities, vary from company to company. Shareowner highly recommend to review prospectuses of a chosen company.

Add your WellsFargo Shareowner Online Services review

Your Name

 200 max, no html

Your WellsFargo Shareowner Online Services Rating





Broker Pros

Broker Cons

WellsFargo Shareowner Online Services Review

Spam will be deleted. No HTML please.


TD Ameritrade Review


WellsFargo Shareowner Online Services Reviews

by Nilima, 6/23/2017

Pros:

Cons: The worst company ever. Never start an account with this company.

Worst company ever. Terrible Customer Service. For past 1 month, I find it impossible to reach a human being here

by John E Blankenship, 3/22/2017

Pros:

Cons:

877-840-0492 U S TELEPHONE FORSHAREOWNERSONLINE


I WOULD LIKE TO REPORT A PROBLEM ON THIS NUMBER. I CALLED IT ON 03/20/17 AT 730PM EST AND HUNG ON AND LISTEN TO THE RECORDING UNTIL 815PM EST. I CALL ON ANOTHER PHONE AND WAS TOLD THE OFFICE CLOSED AT 700PM CST BUT I WAS STILL ON HOLD WAITING FOR THE NEXT AVAILABLE PERSON TO ANSWER ME.

I CALLED BACK TODAY (03/21/17) AT 313PM EST AND STAYED ON HOLD LISTENING TO THE MUSIC AND HEARING ABOUT THE NEXT AVAILABLE PERSON & YOU ARE A VALUABLE CUSTOMER FOR 30 MINUTES OR UNTIL 343PM EST AND STILL DIDN'T GET AND ANSWER. I THINK THERE A PROBLEM THAT NEEDS TO BE ADDRESSED.

by txbluedevil, 3/16/2017

Pros:

Cons:

In 2015, I had a spinoff investment land with this direct registration service (not my choice). Sold these spinoff shares in 2016 and Wells Fargo kindly divided my investment into two batches - original spinoff shares and DRIP shares so they could wack me with double fees for the sale. After applying the fees to the DRIP shares, there was a negative DRIP balance! Tricky little worms! I also sold three other stocks with similar characteristics (both purchased and DRIP) that were held by Computershare and they did things fairly - one transaction.

by Thia, 3/15/2017

Pros:

Cons:

I agree with the reviews below. They obviously do not care about their customers as there is NO interest in helping to rectify problems. Also fees are high.

by Customer, 3/14/2017

Pros:

Cons:

Untrustworthy.

by Mike, 3/11/2017

Pros:

Cons:

This has to be the worst web site in the industry. I can never get into this site even with proper User ID and passwords. It never recognizes the credentials and sends me off into an endless do loop of requests for SSN, Acct # etc.
Extremely frustrating.....worst I've ever experienced

by Sy Colepath, 11/26/2016

Pros: I can't think of one.

Cons: Just plain awful company to deal with.

I called them numerous times to do a simple address change. They are still sending my statements to old address. Tried to use the online services and my account "is not eligible". I can't seem to unload the very few stocks I own just to get far, far away from this horrible company.

by Carl D, 9/20/2016

Pros: none

Cons: Outrageous fees, long waits times, horrible customer service

Do not use this brokerage. They are absolutely the worst I've ever dealt with. They charged $143 in fees an commission for one trade of $1575 in stocks. There is truly nothing good to say about them.

by Nick, 5/10/2016

Pros:

Cons: Outrageous Commission and Fees

I had two accounts with WF Shareowner online. Both contained roughly 45 electronic shares of a single company. I recently sold all the shares in both accounts at one time and paid $90.80 in commission and fees to do so.

by customer, 4/20/2016

Pros: none

Cons: tons

There needs to be some rehiring in this company. They don't give correct information out. They loose paperwork. Every time I call them, I have to restate my reason what I am trying to do, who I am and send papers to state who I am. I am so upset by the way the employees talk to me they are so cold and inconsiderate and very degrading. I have never in my life talked to such arrogant rude people. I am very upset with the way things have been handled by the employees of this company.

by Former Medtronic employee, 4/20/2016

Pros: None

Cons: Poor Reporting and Customer Service

I called to tell Wells Fargo that their 1099 reporting for the tax inversion was incorrect, that they were reporting a gross proceeds amount instead of a net proceeds amount. Ultimately, this results in inconsistent tax reporting because I am now forced to adjust Wells Fargo's amount as I did not earn the total proceeds amount as income. I spoke to a representative who told me to go talk to a tax accountant. Then I spoke to a supervisor who told me that they were going to do nothing and basically the statement they provided was correct. No matter what I said, the supervisor just kept reiterating the same message over and over to consult my tax professional and the statement reflects the choice of statement I made. After consulting numerous tax professionals and a tax director at the company, they all stated what I had concluded which was the statement was incorrectly reported. No matter what argument I made to the supervisor, I could tell she wasn't going to listen and she could care less about my predicament and simply told me to consult with a tax professional and the statement was the choice I made. I can't wait until I have all of my shares out of this place - this customer service team are nothing more than automatons and they could care less about their customers. I would never recommend this company to anyone as my broker.

by Gene, 3/6/2016

Pros:

Cons:

Wells Fargo will not accept original (not a photocopy) govt issued (CA DL) ID.

by Gene, 3/6/2016

Pros:

Cons:

online site has not worked in years. what the heck is adr.com?

by Xxx, 3/3/2016

Pros:

Cons:

I received a 1099B form for 2015 that was in my decease husband's name and ss#. The probate papers and death certificate were sent to them 2 years ago. The 2014 1099B form was sent in my name. I was told the 1099B form could not be changed now or in the future. Now must see a tax attorney due to the error made by Wells Fargo Shareowners Services.

by Sargent, 12/28/2015

Pros: NONE

Cons: POOREST CUSTOMER SERVICE

I have been a Wells Fargo Customer since 1972. This area of services I give them an F- they failed to do what I asked in selling NCR stock and it has cost me $. They have not offered any accountability for their error in the lack of follow through with my request to sell.

If my business received these many reviews of all 1 stars and every review listed is a 1 star I would address them and take a hard LOOK at the service.

Their failure to address these 1 star reviews is another demonstration of their lack of CUSTOMER SERVICE WITH NO ACCOUNTABILITY!

by angela hermsdorf, 11/10/2015

Pros:

Cons:

Trying to transfer stock that was accidently left out of my parents trust account. I cannot get a Medallion stamp from a bank because I cannot nor can my lawyer produce a copy or the original trust. These folks have NO provision for customers who cannot produce a document. It doesn't matter if you have $$$ in their bank either.

by Shane G, 9/3/2015

Pros:

Cons:

I hold shares of Kraft which was spun off of Altria I own and Wells Fargo is the transfer agent. They have no record of me basically rendering my certificates null and void. They have been completely unhelpful in solvong this issue.

Leading U.S. Brokerage Review Websites About Wells Fargo Shareowner Services

"Wells Fargo Shareowner Services, part of Wells Fargo & Company (WFC), has received the industry’s highest satisfaction rating from corporate customers of U.S. security transfer agents, according to a recent study by GROUP FIVE... Among large agents, Wells Fargo received a 94% favorable rating overall and was rated highest in satisfaction for shareholder service, data security and protection and issuer service, which align with the issues of greatest concern to all issuers."

Finance.Yahoo.com

Brokerage reviews from customers/users/consumers. Broker ratings, promotional codes, scam reports/complaints, pros and cons, stocks, options, ETFs, mutual funds trading/invseting commissions/fees for 2017. Consumer opinions and feedback on brokerage services.
WellsFargo Shareowner Online Services reviewed by TopRatedFirms.com users. 17 customer reviews. Rating: 1.