Customer's Rating: brokerage firms reviews

Zecco is now part of Ally Invest. Zecco customer reviews: complaints, positive feedback from clients, pros and cons. Is the broker good/safe?

  • Stocks & ETFs: $4.95
  • Options: $4.95 + $0.65 per contract or $3.95 + $0.50 per contract for high net worth or active traders
  • Mutual Funds: $9.95

Formed by the merger of two online brokers, TradeKing and Zecco, Ally Invest has become one of the largest discount brokerage in the United States. When the merger was completed in December 2012, the new company had $2.6 billion in total client assets under management and over 500,000 active accounts. These numbers have been growing consistently since then.



Ally Invest/TradeKing/Zecco Trading Promotional Offer

Get a $100 cash bonus or commission-free trades for 90 days.

 

You might also like...

 

 

TD Ameritrade IRA Review

 

Add your Zecco Trading Customer review

 

 200 max, no html




Spam will be deleted. No HTML please.

 


Zecco Trading Customer Reviews


by Trader, 10/1/2012

Pros:

Cons:

I used Zecco as my first broker . Zecco is very user friendly and easy to use website with a great interface. Very low cost broker , one of the cheapest out there. Excellent easy to use platform for trading , though it is better suited for swing traders or investors as it might not be that quick for day traders as its a retail broker and does not offer direct ECN access. Zecco does however offer the best options tools and a great customer service with live chat and phone line along with email support which usually replies within 1 business day. All in all very good broker , no problems whatsoever , wire transfer were done the same day as well.

its meant for swing traders or people who hold the stock for a few hours + for day traders , may not be ideal.


by MikeLeFever, 8/13/2012

Pros:

Cons:

Not bad for the new investor. Zecco is not a bad discount broker. They offer relatively cheap trades compared to big brokers. Ive been with zecco for about a year and have had some problems with the old clearing firm penson but now they have switched after the erger which will hopefully bring good things. Overall i would say tha zecco is a good choice for someone who is just starting out or someone who likes to trade penny stocks without getting slammed with ridiculous trade prices.


by Eduardo, 4/23/2012

Pros:

Cons:

This is a good company for everything except.....one thing. If you like to short sell, than Zecco is not your company at all. However, the customer service was very good and the execution was fast with cheap commissions. The charts and the graphs were just okay. They were not great or terrible, but decent. Because of the cheap commission and the quality customer service, I would recommend Zecco. However, even with that, I would not recommend Zecco for short selling, because I don"t think it even exist. As long as you know that going into it, in my opinion, it is good for what you pay for.


by Income Investor, 11/22/2011

Pros: Online community

Cons: Cancelled free trades

Who $250K+ would invest in Elite Premium Service without free trades?
I will admit that I love their online community.
They need to extend their DRIP service to include REITs.


by Neil, 7/13/2011

Pros:

Cons:

This is probably the cheapest brokerage in terms of stock execution fee. The only problem is that they don't have their own software and some of the features could be better. I know the discussion groups that they have are useless as no one is really active on them.


by nesher, 6/16/2010

Pros:

Cons:

Zecco.com is an American online investor portal. Zecco stands for "Zero Commission Cost". Zecco's stated philosophy was to eliminate commission fees. Zecco was among the first online investing websites that allowed for any trades without a commission. Currently, Zecco Trading allows for ten free trades a month. However, Zecco requires a minimum balance of $25,000 to be able to receive the 10 free trades. If that balance is not met, or the 10 trades are exceeded, the price is $4.50.


by Jimmy, 5/22/2010

Pros:

Cons:

I've had a Zecco account for about 5 months now and have had nothing but good experiences. The site is easy to navigate and the emails about account information are really nice, you always know how your investments are doing. I would recommend it to anybody else who's a casual trader who does not make a lot of trades per month (long term investors) and the ZERO commission trading is great. All you need is a minimum of $2,500 to start a account. Zecco is a great investment site.


by mrlycus, 5/19/2010

Pros: 10 Free trades

Cons: Sometimes has downtime

Zecco —

Zecco is an online brokerage that I have been using for the past year. The greatest thing about it: 10 Free trades a month, so long as you have $2000 in cash/stock in your account. I believe this is the only online brokerage that does this.

However, there is one downside to this brokerage. At times, I have experienced trouble accessing my account, probably because too many people are trying to access Zecco at once. So if you are a serious trader, or a day trader, you might want to choose a more reputable online brokerage that will be free of any downtime.

But if you are just an average investor and invest for fun and small gains, then Zecco is great for the no comission.


by blanconi, 3/30/2010

Pros:

Cons:

I've used several different brokers in my career and I am happy with Zecco. There are some annoying advertisements but the 10 free trades a month more than make up for that. I have found that their executions to be fairly fast. During the recent market upheaval, I can remember only two days where their site was down. I understand that even that is too often for some traders. I also know that they have beefed up their server capacity and since the upgrade I have no longer had any 'blackout dates'.

The customer service is quick, but the web site is pretty bare bones. I do use another broker for charting and streaming quotes so I can not comment on the products they offer for sale.


Brokerage Review Websites About Zecco Broker

"Zecco has a great pricing structure for experienced and active traders. However, many other services offer more education and research, which is more applicable to long term investors and new investors. But if you know what you are doing and are shopping for cheap trades, check out Zecco."

TopTenReviews.com

"TradeKing has a wide range of tools available to long term investors and active traders... SmartMoney rated TradeKing #1 in customer service in 2010-2012 and gave them a 5 out of 5 rating. ... Zecco has a great online community, FOREX, and mobile trading apps. I look forward to when the merger is complete."

InvestorJunkie.com


 

Brokerage reviews from customers/users/consumers. Broker ratings, promotional codes, scam reports/complaints, pros and cons, stocks, options, ETFs, mutual funds trading/invseting commissions/fees for 2017. Consumer opinions and feedback on brokerage services.

Zecco Trading Customer reviewed by TopRatedFirms.com users. 9 customer reviews. Rating: 4.