American Century Investments Rating

Customers Rating:    brokerage firms reviews

American Century Investments customer reviews, complaints, mutual funds performance, ratings, pros and cons. Is American Century investments a good company?

Find a Financial Advisor

If you are looking for a professional money management service in your area, you can find a Financial Advisor on the Wiser Advisor website.

Visit Wiser Advisor


American Century Investments Customer Reviews

by bobbitt mary, 12/20/2022

Pros: beware

Cons: lack of proper security. My id was stolen and they gave away my retirement money..

beware beware! easy target for identity thieves.

by Jenn, 11/1/2022

Pros:

Cons: Little Info, No Tools

Disappointed that the only information available is balance and allocation, and there are no tools whatsoever.

by Charles, 10/3/2022

Pros:

Cons:

I started investing with a money market account, then an IRA, a college fund for my son (no student debt), and my wife's IRA. Now my family's net worth with them is well over $700,000. Thanks for all the help American Century!

by Liz, 1/10/2022

Pros:

Cons:

Nearly impossible to get them on the phone!

by Dissatisfied customer, 5/6/2021

Pros:

Cons: Terrible customer service

Have an account with these guys for nearly twenty five year for my daughter and when it comes time to take out the money they failed. She needed the money to close on her new house. Lost check in the mail, locked out of her account and multiple phone calls with no results and still no money. Bad Bad Bad!

by Mark, 4/30/2021

Pros: None

Cons: Terrible customer service!!

Don't ever use these people. Worst firm EVER!

by Charles, 6/22/2020

Pros:

Cons:

I started investing with a money market account, then an IRA, college fund for my son (no student debt), my wife's IRA. Now my family's net worth with them is over $700,000. Thanks for all the help American Century!

by Gina S., 4/27/2020

Pros:

Cons: Even the CEO got it wrong!

IN 2008, we got a letter form the CEO (then Twentieth Century Investments) telling us that there was NO HOUSING BUBBLE. Everyone else was talking about it from analysts on TV to Real Estate Agents. Well, I said to myself, they have all of our IRA money and it is not FDIC insured. Took everything out (about $330K) and put it into CD's with a bank. Only lost about 5% since I took it out in October instead of September. What an idiot. Never take advice form someone who has a vested interest!

by Corinna, 1/28/2020

Pros: None

Cons: Lack of fiduciary responsibility

I have been working with ACI for nearly a year after my mother died. After hours on the phone, they put me in touch with an estate rep. Within a month of her death, I had provided them all the necessary paperwork to transfer everything into the proper names. Almost a year later, I find out there is STILL an account sitting in limbo because there is yet another application to fill out and no one from ACI was ever going to contact me about this unless I contacted them. Instead they had smoke and mirrors by sending me statements on the account to appear that everything had been handled and completed. I will be withdrawing every last cent of money from them. The reps take no ownership of anything. I urge you to think twice about this firm. They have no integrity as a fiduciary to your hard-earned money. If you have designated beneficiaries, THIS is how they will treat your loved ones during their time of grief. Beware!!!!!!

by cdg, 4/21/2018

Pros: The CPFXX fund is unique. No one else offers the equivalent.

Cons: Time-wasting, inaccurate, inadequate and insulting.

ACI’s "customer service" is unable to provide simple information, and wastes hours of client time providing misinformation, because their agents can’t understand simple English and/or don't understand basic investment terminology. There is no longer any way of contacting "customer service" without wasting hours navigating their "FAQ" responses, only to be told to "telephone us". Their telephone system was designed by an idiot, and ensures an irate customer when/if a live agent ever comes on the line. Their website is riddled with inaccuracies in data and information, as well as the gross misuse of the English language. Their "statements" are inaccurate and incomplete. Their CEO's response to valid feedback and/or complaints about the website and/or customer service, is inaccurate, inadequate and insulting rhetoric, followed by "please take your business elsewhere".



wiseradvisor

Add New American Century Investments Customer Review

 200 max, no html














Continue Reading


American Century Account

  • Stocks: $24.95 + 2¢/share for each additional share over 1,000
  • Options: $24.95 plus $1 per contract
  • Mutual Funds: $24.95

American Century Investments has a multiple-tiered system for its accounts based on a total account balance - Brokerage Clients, Priority Clients, Silver Clients (balances $100,000+), Gold Clients ($250,000+), Platinum Clients ($500,000+).


About American Century Investments

Since 1958, American Century Investments® has been committed to helping clients reach their financial goals. American Century Investments® offers a full range of products and services to meet clients' investing needs.


American Century Customer Reviews Disclaimer

American Century customer complaints, feedback, pros, and cons are moderated a few times a year. For this reason, you might sometimes see improper or even offensive language.

Disclaimer: Your broker review, rating, advantages, and complaints information must be honest. Please use respectful and professional language. Customer reviews could be edited by the website staff to keep TopRatedFirms.com free of inappropriate or offensive language, false information, speculations, or to remove spam. We reserve the right to delete any customer reviews that don't meet the above requirements.