Customers Rating:    brokerage firms reviews

Fisher Investments customer reviews and complaints, investment account rating and performance, advisors pros and cons. Is Fisher Investments a safe and good company?

Finding Financial Advisor

If you are looking for a professional money management service in your area, you can search for a Financial Advisor on this website.

Find Financial Advisor

Broker Promotions

Brokerage Special Offers »


Fisher Investments Reviews

by Harry, 1/22/2022

Pros: None

Cons: Slick Sales guy and then transfer you to a kid - if under $1M

I am a client now for over 2 years - Maybe I am not a big fish for them but I have an IRA a/c $300K and Investing a/c for $550K, I had to approach them to say I should be getting 1.25% in fees instead of the 1.5% they were charging, they said something like each individual account was less then the 1.5% threshold and I said that combined it qualifies as 1.25% so they finally moved me to that ranged and acted like they were doing me a huge favor. Its been two years and I get "all knowing" Ken Fisher pronouncements (spam) about how we are in the late stage of a bull market and growth stocks performance best at this stage not value stocks, how they know and have this contrarian insight - and they blindly stick with this philosophy - so no protection on downside, Here is the PAIN: They have lost 10% in the last 14 days - incredible! I know the market is tough but 10% in 14 days - it just shows their blind push to high growth tech stocks. They say their accounts are actively managed. yet I would say there were approx. 9 or 10 trades made in last 18 months (most of these in last couple of weeks - buying more tech) .. as the market crashing kept last week - still though. more spam news letters coming in from Ken talking about late stage of a bull market, no "value stocks" all high growth. Examples of trades NFLX right before it drops 23% Zoom, Docusign, SQ all before they go down more - seems kind of reckless and not very innovative. Meanwhile I hear that other firms like Merrill have done much better over the start of the year. I know I need to take a long term horizon - but what I have experienced is lots of hubris, kid and inexperienced advisors, and under performance. Time I think for Vanguard funds

by Jamie, 1/22/2022

Pros: None

Cons: Poor Service, Poor Performance, and Very Expensive

For me, working with Fisher was a nightmare. I'm retired so I was surprised when they proposed investing 100% of my money in stocks. Well, like a dummy, I took the bait and now I regret it. Whenever I called my investment counselor to ask detailed questions about my portfolio, they just gave me more of the ideological sales pitch. They spoke always spoke to me a condescending manner as if I knew nothing about the stock market even though I successfully invested my money in the stock market for over 20 years. I closed my account after a discussion with my investment counselor about why my portfolio was consistently losing money for many months due to the lack of active management during a major market rotation. My investment counselor hung up the phone during the discussion which was disrespectful which made my decision to terminate my relationship with Fisher that much easier. They left me with almost 80 positions in my account to unwind overnight. Luckily, I was able to restructure my portfolio and recover most of the loses within a short period of time.

by Olga, 1/17/2022

Pros: None

Cons: High fees low performance

Nice ads on tv but all bs
They are fi- douches to be sure
Stay away

by DJ, 1/13/2022

Pros:

Cons:

Cold caller (Justin H) was rude and hung up abruptly when told we were not interested in their services. Very unprofessional approach to selling what are professional services.

by Jim S, 1/13/2022

Pros: A lot of "attention" prior to transferring funds

Cons: performance well below benchmarks

More sizzle than steak. Poor communications after investing with Fisher. Seems like they have more excuses than straight forward information. Everything is scripted from the company HQ when talking with reps. pointing to volatile markets, political circumstances and other things out of their control. There are many other investment options that are superior to Fisher.

by Marcus H, 12/29/2021

Pros: Professional Mgmt

Cons: Ads deceptive

There are minimum fees that are in assessed regardless of performance. Fees are a percentage of the assets under management and will go up or down with portfolio values.
A cookie cutter / 1 size fits all.
For previous commenter Jeff Bodenstat who pulled $$ due to a political donation - what an idiot !
How do you like the dumpster fire you put in office?
Let’s go Brandon!

by Jim, 12/28/2021

Pros: Very professional advisor that I am working with. They educate you on the market swings, I have done reasonable well in mutual funds and stock for 35 years. Seen the highs and lows and did some selling before 1987 and 2000 and 2007 but looking back I would have done better just holding on. Tired of watching CNBC every morning would just be happy getting something average for the next 30 years

Cons: Their fee is acceptable in an average return environment. But the next 10 years looks flat ?? Maybe they will be making more than me in fees. I hope not but it would not necessarily be their fault - they should cut their fee by a 0.25 percent if the average return is going to be 2%-4% over the next 10 years like so many are saying

So far so good - up a rate of 8% in 8 months

by Jeff Bodenstab, 12/14/2021

Pros: Good narratives

Cons: Weak performance

I had investment funds there for more than a decade. The narratives were good and I learned a bit from them, but overall they underperformed the market. I would have done better in an index fund. I pulled all my money out and went to a different investment manager when I found out that CEO Ken Fisher contributed $250,000 to Donald Trump.

by Richard, 12/12/2021

Pros: None

Cons: Aggressive, wouldn’t honor my request for conservative investing

I initially got sucked into their marketing hype. I transferred funds and because of market volatility I asked my rep to dollar cost invest the funds. Nope, he ignored my request and chunked my entire account into stocks. And of course the market tanked shortly thereafter. I fired them and ceased their trading authority in my acct. The advisor that was given to me was pleasant enough but it felt that I was advising him on some of his medical conditions more than he was advising on financial matters. Avoid Fisher.

by Terry B., 12/3/2021

Pros: Great firm

Cons: None

Fisher had done an outstanding job on my account. I would highly recommend them as a money manager.

They have been providing me 5% income and have never touched my principal which was the goal when I first hired them.

by Michael R., 12/3/2021

Pros: Performance, Service

Cons: No Cons

They keep me updated and service me frequently. Performance has beaten the S&P 500 since I began with them in 2015. Not sure how someone could have lost 40% of their portfolio with them in the last 10 years? Possibly a broker who lost a client to Fisher Investments posting negative reviews? You can sleep well at night knowing your money is in the hands of a fiduciary who is not churning your life savings.

by Bryan 11/ 19/ 2021, 11/19/2021

Pros: Great Service, no snags

Cons: None

Have beena member of
Fisher Inv. for 3 years.
Very happy with my advisor
Adam Eugene. He has answered
every question I've ever asked, taken the time to ex-
plain things so I can totally
understand.
Provided all the 401K rollover and Roth moves easily.
The picks of stocks and sectors choices have performed very well.
I have no reservations
joining their client list.

by Russ, 11/15/2021

Pros: Very open

Cons: Lack of adequate FSCS protection

Great customer service and a very good return since I started investing with Fisher in 2017

by Steven, 11/13/2021

Pros: Honest, steady communication, making money

Cons:

It’s been working for me… and better than I can do for myself.

by Chuck, 11/4/2021

Pros: None I can think of

Cons: Overly aggressive sales reps, very high fees

Sales rep tried to make an appointment at my home. I would not have a person I do not know visit my home. Asked him why not meet at their office. He became belligerent with me. I cancelled the meeting at which time he told me that he hoped my portfolio would blow up.
Stay away, you can do better

by 5 yr customer, 10/29/2021

Pros: Fancy Marketing

Cons: Everything else

1. They can't time the market like they claim...no one can....Liars! They should be shut down for claiming they are fiduciaries and making outlandish statements.
2. Their fancy mutual fund did so badly they had to close it. If they were any good their fund should have been a top performer.
3. They can't and don't out perform the S&P because they use too much weak international exposure.
4. Once you are a client you can't get out (Hotel California). Just like TIAA Cref and Valic, they make excuse after excuse to delay and pretty much stop you from getting your money back from them.
It's a shame because there are Fiduciary fee based advisors that do it right but like all the big firms their is a greed element at work at Fischer that will swing the benefits in their direction and away from you.
If they make exciting claims tell them to send that to you clearly in writing....you'll never get it.
STAY AWAY !!!!

by linda, 10/28/2021

Pros:

Cons: sexist

currently am thinking of changing investment firms and thought another look at Fisher was warranted but it doesn't sound like they have changed there tune. About 15 years ago I sold my small business for 1 mil. and signed up to attend a group recruitment meeting with Fisher. When they found out that I was coming without my husband I was uninvited. By the sounds of the complaints it does't sound like anything has changed. Their flyiers will continue to go into the round file.

by Pat(female), 10/8/2021

Pros: None

Cons: None

They addressed their materials to my husband.
So I threw the material where it belonged.

by tom, 9/8/2021

Pros:

Cons: very pushy timeshare sales types

I am not a customer of Fisher but they call me regularly. The young salesmen that call me remind me of timeshare salesmen. They claim that Fisher will outperform and they can accurately time the market. They pick individual stocks and they know when to buy and sell and what to buy and sell. When I ask them about Fisher's extremely mediocre Purisima Fund that was forced to close, they change the subject. If Fisher Investments had a Flagship mutual fund that had poor performance and was forced to close, that tells you all you need to know about their great MARKET BEATING claims.

by Darkwing, 9/6/2021

Pros: Do Right for me (so far)

Cons: Seem to want it all

Have been with Fisher for 9 years and have seen 300% growth on funds in that time. Am aware of S&P500 over same time has around 250% growth, so from the point of a novice investor I am fine. When I chose them at least I understood their fee structure (unlike Others!). So I knew what I was getting into. Keep talking to me, and wanting all my funds (not going to happen).

Will be interesting to see what happens when markets fall big time?

by Joe Low, 8/16/2021

Pros: Lots of exposure to thier reasoning for actions. Customer service focused

Cons: Global diversification hurts when US is dominating

I find the complaints comical. They have a massive inform the client campaign regarding what they are going to do, and how they are going to manage your money. If you're surprised, frankly it is your own fault. Are their fees high? Pretty standard for what they do actually, but 1 1/4 is steep if you are self investing, and of course deceptively seem high if you're believe the false numbers in your Mutual Fund's documentation. Their performance is what you'd expect with a company with international exposure. When The S&P soars and Europe flounders, you won't match the S&P. If you go into Fisher with your eyes open you'll get an honest firm that has a real focus on customer service IMO

by Rick, 8/15/2021

Pros: Good Marketing

Cons: Everything else

They lost about 40% of my investment. All the crap about a "customized portfolio" is just that - crap. And their "we don't make money till you make money" is the same. They make money either way - all they care about is that you keep invested. They will never take you to all cash even if the market is in the tank.

by Na, 8/4/2021

Pros: Zero

Cons: Crooked firm crooked owners

All negative comments are true. Personally I would question any positive reviews for this company and any other related companies under their umbrella.

by David, 6/1/2021

Pros: No discernable advantage over other brokers.

Cons: High cost for Mediocre performance.

I was with Fisher for around five years, having bought into their advertising. The fund I was in was certainly not tailored to me but a standard Purisma fund. I watched my fund follow the market down in 2008 without any sell off by Fisher, who was supposed to be able read the market. The fund gradually recovered as markets improved, but far from a good performance. The regular calls from my ‘advisor’ were pointless as I was stuck in the one fund, what could he advise me to do? Aware of the high costs with Fisher I wanted to withdraw my investment but it was a real struggle to do this, my advisor constantly telling me it was a risky thing to do. Leaving them was the best decision I made, I just select my own funds on an online investment platform and the returns have been far above any Purisma fund. I can sell instantly, and the fees are far less. Strongly advise against using them.

by TG, 5/24/2021

Pros: Extensive Stock Knowledge

Cons: A 3 maybe 4 star mutual fund with a high expense ratio. Nothing more nothing less.

Everytime they would put me in a stock it seemed to drop 15% to start. Relied on FANG Stocks to keep the performance up.

by Just a regular investor, 4/22/2021

Pros: All-in-one management.

Cons: Aggressive marketing. Magical thinking that they can outperform the SP 500 Index. High fees 1.25% on first million.

I was considering going with Fisher for my portfolio. To pay the high fees they charge, I would need to have convincing, if not compelling, evidence that they are better than index funds, and better than robo-advisors. They propose to pull all funds from mutual funds and invest in individual stocks that they will manage. They will then advise and invest as a "broker knows best" strategy. Looking at the evidence, they have only beat the SP 500 11/18 years. Personally, I need a stronger record to pay those kind of fees, and to convert everything to stocks. If I were to leave Fisher, I would be stuck with numerous stocks that I could not manage myself. With their aggressive slick advertising in the mail and TV, ,they have to do better than that. Just don't meet the threshold to say "yes."

by Mark Tupert, 4/15/2021

Pros: The fees seem high to those who don’t know the hidden feed of the other companies. My returns are in the 18 to 20% range after all fees. I highly recommend. If you don’t like your service rep as I didn’t get another as I did and now have a good relationship with him!

Cons: None

Excellent company with your interests in mind. Many here giving low marks are not truly aware of how many hidden fees other companies charge. Look at all fees including the fee on the funds owned by the company you use and over charge you to be in their funds! Wells Fargo hit me on this one!

by Steve W, 4/8/2021

Pros: Not Many

Cons: Blocking me transferring my funds

I have funds with these guys and they have done everything within their power to keep control of my funds and chip away at it with their high fees. I have repeatedly tried to transfer these funds over a period of 4 years. I have been trying to relocate my kiwisaver to my superfund, they keep quoting the very legislation that is meant to protect the customer as a reason not to release the funds. A complaints person there called Harry is a master at deliberating misinterpreting questions so the answers suit their needs. Strongly recommend avoiding fisher funds.

by DAVE SMITH, 1/26/2021

Pros: THEY KEEP US ON TOP OF MARKET FLUCTUATONS THEY HAVE SHOWN MORE RETURN IN 5 THAN THE OTHERS DID IN 15. I HAVE BEEN INVESTED IN ALL EQUITIES

Cons: NONE

WITH OVER 20 YEARS OF USING INVESTMENT FIRMS, FISHER BY FAR HAS OUT PERFORMED THE OTHERS . WE KNOW WHAT THEIR FEES ARE, THE OTHERS WOULDN'T GIVE US A GOOD ANSWER, EXCEPT DON'T WORRY WHAT WE MAKE , JUST WORRY ABOUT WHAT YOU MAKE. (OR LOOSE). WE ALSO LIKE THE WAY THEY ADJUST OUR PORTFOLIO AS THE MARKETS CHANGE

by PISSED, 12/16/2020

Pros:

Cons: Fischer want to control not only ALL of your funds in an Institiutional Account, make trades withput tasking or telling you. They also interfere in your personal life, calling friends and family membeand generally interfering in your life which is none of their business.

Run as fast and as far as you can from these people. They are not what they seem.

by Morgan, 12/11/2020

Pros: Nothing that other companies don't offer

Cons: Fees are too high and the advisor reminds me of a used car salesperson. They argue with the client and actually stop short of calling the client dumb. I am leaving Fisher within the next two weeks. Again, the fees, and attitudes rub me the wrong way. Oh, my neighbor used Fisher as well but left for the same reasons I am leaving.

They have not performed well for me, especially with their high fees.

by Robert, 12/4/2020

Pros: Interesting reading material

Cons: Had to print the guide so I could make notes

After seeing a Fisher commerical and coming across an ad on the web, I thought I would check out the reading material they frequently advertise. The guide had some interesting thoughts and gave me a few things to think about. However, the information was sent electronically and I had to print out the entire guide as I like highlight and make notes on the information I read.

by John Doe, 11/17/2020

Pros:

Cons: crooked firm.

a crooked firm with a lying sexual deviant for a boss. No one should do business with them...thank god for Fidelity investments for dropping them. No decent Co..should do business with them

by duke, 11/9/2020

Pros:

Cons: too expensive

they stink!!!

by Dan Hunhoff, 9/22/2020

Pros: Pleased with thier customer service. They respond quickly to requests and issues. I understand thier fees and can predict them. Not the case with other investment firms I have had in the past. If not with Fisher I would be invested in an Index 500 fund. I have found that thier performance more than makes up for thier fees as compared to a no fee Index 500 fund over the time I have been with

Cons:

My experience wioth Fisher has been very good. I can understand the fee structure. Seems like a lot when the fee statement arrives, However even with the fees I earn more than the Index 500 no fee funds. I have been invested with other large investment firms durring my working years and they could never explain adequatly to me just what fees applied, but the investment growth was alway a lot more than my account growth was. I think they save me a lot because they are not investing in Mutual funds and charging those fees in addition to thiers. We have had the same Investment Counselor since opening our account in 2016.

by Kathryn, 9/16/2020

Pros:

Cons: The account owner passed away. As trustee of the account and executor of the estate, my experience has been poor.

My dad chose Fisher 7 years ago. He had been managing his own investments and at the age of 85 decided it was time for someone else to take over. He set up a contest to see if Fisher could out-perform his selections for a period of time. Satisfied that Fisher did better, he chose to work with them. Dad was satisfied with the performance on his investments.

2 years ago, dad authorized Fisher to speak with me on his behalf. When I tried to contact his counselor, I learned that person had left the organization. Dad was unaware that of the turnover and hadn't heard anything from Fisher for some time. A new counselor was assigned and Dad and I were able to resume regular updates.

Dad passed away 4 months ago. Fisher's ability to assist the beneficiaries settle this part of dad's estate has been unsatisfactory. We expected Fisher (as a giant) to efficiently move through the steps toward distribution of the assets. They MUST have experience working with the estate of clients that pass away! The accounts need to be re-registered before distribution. At this point, we were advised by the account's investment counselor that continuing to work with Fisher would be slow and we would continue to pay the fees through distribution of the assets. Our best option is to terminate the relationship with Fisher and work directly with the clearing house. Not what I expected from a very large investment firm. I would not choose to invest with Fisher.

by Tom, 6/19/2020

Pros:

Cons:

This company is more focused on social justice warrior commercials and elavating themselves, while accusing white males of unethical behavior (watch their commercials), than they are about performing well for their clients. A race bating company that is contributing to America's problems.

by Skip, 5/9/2020

Pros: No complaints and just sit back and trust Fisher

Cons:

Got involved about 5 years ago. Pooled all my investment funds from friends (I was not getting positive returns). First year with Fisher - NOTHING and my broker called and asked how I like investing with Fisher. The second year and since we have had positive returns that both my wife and I like.

We have attended a couple of regional seminars and those have been good.

With the most recent coronavirus meltdown, we were worried as the market crashed. But today we received our statement and we are back on track thanks to Fisher. Of course we are not where we were prior to the crash but we are in better shape than we thought we would be in and the market is still 4K below where it was prior to the crash.

So in summary, we have enjoyed not worrying and have allowed Fisher to do their thing. Now that is the way to retire.

by John, 8/17/2019

Pros:

Cons: employee turnover and poor performance with high fees

I have had a very small portfolio with Fisher over the past 20 years. He did ok early on but has been performing poorly relative to the market for some time. I never know who I am going to get when I call in. It seems like I have a new “Advisor” every few months so I am calling it quits. I want an advisor who will stick with me long term and have my best interests at heart. I have used another advisor at one of the larger firms and I like the idea of them evaluating the world’s top portfolio managers and having the flexibility to fire one if they underperform. At Fisher, Fisher is the portfolio manager. It’s either all or none when it comes to keeping them. If someone underperforms the index as long as them it has to stop. I’m not sure how he gets these fake reviews all over the place. Well I do, Fisher pays for it. He took down the posted performance of his Purisima funds that mirrored his stock portfolio performance. Their website claims they would be a 5 star fund, when in reality they were rated a 1 star fund prior to closing the funds. Don’t get drawn in to their scripted pitches, buyer beware.

by Max, 8/17/2019

Pros:

Cons:

Fisher portfolios have vastly underperformed over the past 10 years. They give you this pitch that they can accurately time the market but it’s a bunch of crap. Look at the end of 2018. Look at 08 and look at the tech crash in the early 2000’s. Fisher portfolios were in a free fall with the market. A balanced portfolio with a disciplined approach bests fisher any day.

by Martin, 3/13/2019

Pros:

Cons:

I retired recently, and Fisher Investments wanted to provide me their proposal. So, I provided them the information to prepare. I currently have a 60/40 bond / equity retirement savings that even Fisher Investments Rep admitted was very sound and more than adequate.

Basically, Fishers's sales gimmick is they will tell you they want to move all your savings into equities which historically out performed bonds. And, they believe they can adequately time the market moving in and out to take advantage. In addition there fee was quoted as over 1% of my portfolio per year; not to mention the brokerage fees & capital gains taxes that will be triggered. They claim to be a fiduciary, but their plan did not sound like in my best interest. I believe most average investors are better off in a balanced portfolio managing risk and return

by R J, 10/31/2018

Pros:

Cons:

I have worked with many investment advisors over many years and Fisher is the best by far. No one else comes close.

by Jeffery, 8/18/2018

Pros:

Cons:

I hovered over the 3 star rating - which stated "A-OK" and I hovered over the 4 Star rating - which states "Yay! I'm a fan." I went back and forth a bit, and finally opted to give them a 4 star rating. Here are some of the facts of my situation: Invested with Fisher in 2012. I just did some analytics and from June 2013 to July 2018 - and I am up 164% (avg 32% per year over 5 years). Market has been pretty good over these 5 years, and when I pulled the S&P chart for the same time period, the S&P is also up 164% (avg 32% per year) for the same 5 year period. I have some funds that I manage myself - my average was 25% return over the 5 year. So they are better than me, but I recall in the first Motley Fool book, there was a recommendation, unless you were going to spend X hours per week researching stocks and truly finding stocks that outperform the S&P significantly, than you should just invest in a low-cost fund that mirrors the S&P. Motley Fool appears to be pretty accurate, and all of the expertise of Fisher has not provided me with any extra return on my investment. My experience at Fisher has been excellent from a customer service stand point and a financial advisor standpoint, but I would be willing to put up with poor customer service if I received 3-4% more return every year. So some of the reviews definitely surprise - not sure how anyone could have suffered the losses that are being stated because I would expect most portfolios to have similar holdings to mine. Perhaps they just started their relationship and timed one of the corrections. I did this same assessment a couple years ago, and I read some others reviews and came to the same conclusion. And I couple of years ago, my personally managed funds were outperforming Fisher, but I still concluded that they are not over-priced and appear to provide pretty sound investment guidance. Probably worth it for me to be diversified and have them watching out for part of my savings. Since starting to invest with them, I will say that I see and hear a lot more advertising and the excessive advertising has me doing some comparison shopping at the moment. I think I will be sticking with them though.

I have yet to attend any of their seminars and meet any other clients. I am not much for that kind of thing, but I think I will attend one of the upcoming seminars and see what it is all about. Frankly, I am of the personal opinion that few client seminars and lower fees would work for me.



Smartassets

Add Your Fisher Investments Review

 200 max, no html




Spam and HTML will be deleted.




Continue Reading


Fisher Investments Overview

If you are looking to have your portfolio professionally managed but don’t like the lack of personal approach of robo advisors, you should consider opening an account with Fisher Investments. Founded by famous investor, Ken Fisher, Fisher Investments has more than $100billion in assets under management, coming from a combination of institutional clients as well as tens of thousands of individuals. And you don’t need to have a million dollar portfolio either. This article will offer a brief overview of investing with Fisher Investments.

What is Fisher Investments?

Fisher Investments is an investment advisor that deals with institutional clients and individuals with moderate to high net worth (generally $500K and up). They get to know your unique financial situation and goals and then create and manage a custom portfolio to help you get there.

Who is the Ideal Fisher Client?

The ideal Fisher client is someone who has a sizeable portfolio and doesn’t have or want to spend the time to research the markets and be constantly managing their portfolio. Fisher is also geared toward the investor who is not satisfied with a robo advisor and wants the ability to pick up the phone and talk to the people managing their money. Your Fisher personal investment counselor will communicate with you as often as you like to keep you up to date on the market and your portfolio, and to make sure they are aware of any financially-significant events in your life and are adjusting your portfolio accordingly.

Fisher’s Investment Process

Fisher has a robust asset management and research team that monitor sectors, regions, economic cycles, and investment styles. They maintain a flexible investment strategy that enables them to move in and out of asset classes as value areas and market opportunities shift from one segment of the global markets to others. They also research ETFs, mutual funds, and individual securities to provide your portfolio with a strong selection of actively managed funds and strong stock picks, reflective of your investment goals. This sets Fisher apart from most robo advisors that stick to “cookie-cutter models” built from passive, index-tracking ETFs. Your personal investment counselor will take the investment recommendations of Fisher’s research teams, combined with your personal financial details, such as risk tolerance, investment timeline and objectives, income, tax considerations, and future cash flow needs, and build you a tailored, diversified portfolio.

What Does Fisher Cost?

One thing Fisher Investments prides itself on is its simple, transparent fee structure that puts its clients’ interests first. The only fee you pay to Fisher is an annual management fee of 1.5% of your account value for accounts under $500,000 (this fee scales down to 1% for larger accounts). You will also be responsible for paying any trading commissions generated in your account, but these will be billed to you separately by the independent custodian Fisher pays to hold your assets. This is a positive because it means that there’s no incentive for Fisher to do lots of trading in your account since they don’t benefit from the commissions you pay.

Fisher Investments


Continue Reading


Fisher Client Education Offerings

Fisher also goes above and beyond most robo advisors in communicating their outlook on the markets to their clients and generally keeping them informed and empowered to understand their portfolio. They publish a comprehensive quarterly letter, post capital markets update videos, and hold live events in more than 50 cities across the U.S. to keep their clients informed. And of course, your Fisher personal investment counselor is also always just a phone call away. Their website also includes a lot of self-help financials tools, like 401K and annuity calculators.

Summary

If you are a busy professional with a sizeable portfolio ($200K+) and you don’t have the time or desire to actively manage your portfolio, Fisher Investments may be a good fit for you. Their fees are a bit higher than most robo advisors, however the saying “you get what you pay for” rings true here. With Fisher, you will get an actively managed portfolio (whereas robo advisors use passive ETFs) and a real person monitoring your portfolio with your personal financial situation in mind.

Disclaimer: Your broker review, rating, advantages, and complaints information must be honest. Please use respectful and professional language. Customer reviews could be edited by the website staff to keep TopRatedFirms.com free of inappropriate or offensive language, false information, speculations, or to remove spam. We reserve the right to delete any customer reviews that don't meet the above requirements.