IronBeam Futures Review

Customers Rating:    brokerage firms reviews


IronBeam reviews, customer complaints, futures trading platform pros and cons, commissions and fees. Is IronBeam good and safe broker? Or is it a scam?

Broker Promotions

Discount Broker Deals »


IronBeam Futures Trading Reviews

by Kurt, 4/25/2019

Pros: Awesome trading platform, fair fees.

Cons:

I just signed up with these guys a few weeks ago. I got a notification about the new Firetip X trading platform and decided to give it a shot. It's an absolute game changer and makes platforms like Ninja trader and TT seem like outdated tech.

I'm glad I discovered these guys & have recommended the platform to many trader friends.

by Gemma, 2/11/2019

Pros: Low fees, low margins

Cons: none

My account was opened quickly & professionally. I haven't had any problems with the broker, and they have been helpful when I have needed any assistance. Would recommend them to anyone looking for a good online futures broker.

by Ben, 2/11/2019

Pros: Great staff, lots of platforms, good fees

Cons: None

I thought I'd post a review here since it looks like this site is poisoned by people leaving multiple bad reviews *cough 'brendan', 'bryan'* I've been a customer of many of the top named firms in the business, and I've also been a customer of Ironbeam for a long time. They are a very professional, relaxed firm to work with. The Firetip platform (their main one) is only $49 a month. If you consider that a high fee, then maybe futures trading just isn't for you. They also offer a number of free platforms as well.

by Bryan, 1/25/2019

Pros: None

Cons: In cahoots with Generic Trade and other discount brokers.

Can't comment on futures trading because never had a chance to place a trade before all of my money was taken due to misrepresented fee structure and on hidden fees. Charges huge fees for access to an antiquated platform whether the platform is used or not.

by Brendan, 1/16/2019

Pros: Absolutely None

Cons: EVERYTHING

What can I say... you certainly get what you pay for. No one at that company knows what they are doing. If you care at all about your money and where you put it, go somewhere else.

by Gianno, 1/3/2019

Pros: No annoying brokers, no hidden fees, good platform choices

Cons:

Ironbeam is a great firm to work with. I've had accounts at a few other places and have had less than great experiences. Anyone reading this that has had futures accounts in the past knows that you're likely to get calls from in house brokers trying to raise your fees and tell you that you need help with your trading. This hasn't been the case with Ironbeam. They got my account opened fast, connected my platform for me and left me alone. I've called into the trading desk there a few times and the people are knowledgeable and quick in getting me quotes and updating me on the status of my account when I am not near my computer.

by Brett, 12/13/2018

Pros: Best platform I've tried

Cons: none

Awesome platform. Big fan.

by Maxie, 11/20/2018

Pros: Low fees, low maintenance

Cons: none

I got my account opened quickly and was trading next-day. I have nothing to complain about so far.

by Adam, 10/19/2018

Pros: Nice platform!

Cons:

Their main trading platform is great. I opened an account a few months ago as a newbie, and had a really easy time learning how to go about using it.

by Jim, 10/3/2018

Pros: Good platform

Cons:

I like Firetip a lot, it was the main reason I went with them. I'm pretty sure that they are the only FCM that offers it.

by Joel, 10/2/2018

Pros: Good service and low costs

Cons:

I like that I get quick responses when I have questions or issues, and my cost of trading is low compared to most brokers. The tech guys there are well versed in their main trading platform and are helpful when I need a quick walkthrough of the platform or if I am stuck on something in there. I can even chat directly to support through the Firetip, so I don't have to pick up the phone and call them. The chat support runs 24 hours a day, which is pretty cool. If you're in the market for a new broker, give them a holler!

by quincy, 9/26/2018

Pros: Platforms galore, low comish, good margins

Cons:

They're platform page on their site has a bunch listed, but don't be fooled! They actually offer MUCH more platforms than that. I'm pretty sure they offer any 3rd party platform that can connect to CQG or Rithmic. I've been with them for years and have used three or four platforms in my time trading with them without a hitch. If you're curious about a platform that isn't listed on their site, just give them a ring, I bet they have it.

I've had a great experience with them so far and would recommend them to anyone who is looking for a low maintenance broker

by Lawrence, 9/26/2018

Pros: Free platform, good commissions, good service

Cons: none

I have traded with many brokerage firms in the past and have had to deal with their customer service staff, and I think the level of service you get at Ironbeam is better than the rest. They are very responsive and unlike other firms where the staff seems almost clueless as to the ins and outs of futures, the guys at Ironbeam seem to be really smart and on top of things. Ironbeam gets my vote!

by Timothy, 9/25/2018

Pros: Easy account set up, low margins

Cons:

Ironbeam has been easy to work with. The only negative reviews on here seem to be from people who are incapable of knowing what their position is & want to blame the firm for their lack of experience. I'm a day trader, so I needed a platform that was fast & easy to execute trades on - so I went with Firetip after trying the two week demo. As others have said, it is extremely easy to use. The one-click trading feature on their DOMs has made entering & modifying orders much easier for me. The staff is friendly & have been quick to answer the phone whenever I have a questions about new platform features or account statements.

by Danila, 9/25/2018

Pros: Good technology & execution. Easy to open an account.

Cons:

My trading corporation was having issues with another broker, and we decided to go with Ironbeam due to their technology infrastructure & risk management controls. We have lots of traders under our LLC & needed someone who could handle many sub accounts & give us the tools to view our overall risk intraday, and Ironbeam has been able to provide us with this. If you are a professional trader & need a firm that is experienced in working with professional traders, Ironbeam is worth reaching out to.

by Ali, 9/25/2018

Pros: Easy to use platform, fast trading, no frills

Cons:

I was able to open my account & get trading same-day, which is nice. I've had to wait days & sometimes even weeks with other brokers to get running. Their main platfrom Firetip is nice, and they offer all of the other ones that are out there, but I prefer Firetip. Its very very easy to use & their staff are experts on using it.

by Zac, 9/25/2018

Pros: Live support, overnight trading

Cons:

Whenever I have questions about the platform or my trades, Firetip has a button where I can chat into support right away & get answers.

by Paul, 9/25/2018

Pros: Managed Futures, Support

Cons:

I originally went with Ironbeam because they offer managed futures & automated trading. I was new & didn't know which CTA's to go with, or which systems to use, but they were a big help. They got me set up on iSystems for the autotrading, and put together a 'blended portfolio' for me to allocate to a few CTAs. Mike was a huge help! I couldn't be happier.

by Frank, 9/25/2018

Pros: Firetip, Trade deskt

Cons:

I went with ironbeam because they have Firetip (I don't think it is available anywhere else). It's the easiest and most user friendly platform that I have ever come across. It also gets data directly from the exchange so my latency is very low. I haven't had any issues with my account, but I had to call in once to get out of a trade while I was away from my computer & the trade desk got me out immediately.

They also informed me that I can use the mobile app for Firetip to trade on while I'm away from home, which is nice.

by Robert, 9/25/2018

Pros: CQG Platforms / Low Margins

Cons: ?

I like Ironbeam. They have all of the big name platforms, like CQG. Once I got my account opened & got set up on CQG things have gone really well. I trade as much as I want, pay low fees, and I don't have any salesly brokers calling me trying to upsell me like so many of the firms do. I highly recommend Ironbeam to anyone who is a serious trader!

by Robert, 9/25/2018

Pros: CQG Platforms / Low Margins

Cons: ?

I like Ironbeam. They have all of the big name platforms, like CQG. Once I got my account opened & got set up on CQG things have gone really well. I trade as much as I want, pay low fees, and I don't have any salesly brokers calling me trying to upsell me like so many of the firms do. I highly recommend Ironbeam to anyone who is a serious trader!

by Martha, 9/25/2018

Pros: Fast platform, low fees, good service

Cons: none

It was easy to get an account open & I like the trading platform.

by Ron Heller, 9/18/2018

Pros:

Cons: Trading Platform goes down too often. Can’t make trades which will eat you up when you need to close. Also, Sam is a blithering idiot. No support

Where do I start? Terrible untrustworthy trading platform, goes down way to often. Call the desk and they say they are working in it. That’s not what you want to hear when something is going against you. Like the other reviewers say they lose track of trades and the next thing you know you’ve got something you didn’t know you had. Over charging on commissions too...very slippery bunch here. Also, Sam is a tool!!

by Don Jensen, 9/11/2018

Pros: Execution was pretty good

Cons: Had trouble executing even margin reducing trades some tomes due to "insufficient trading privilages"

I can't recommend these guys. Imagine not being able to close a trade that is actually cloing a position because of their system. Happened a few too many times.

by Grant S., 8/27/2018

Pros: Same day transfers, low commissions, good platform

Cons: none

I like that I can send money and trade same-day. It's the same thing with transferring money out too. It shows up in my bank account within and hour or so. Their platform is pretty cool, and it sounds like they're about to come out with a brand new version as well.

by Eshwar3, 8/14/2018

Pros: Friendly support, good margins, low commissions

Cons: none

They're been great so far. I haven't had anything to complain about so far, and I doubt I will.

by Ross, 7/24/2018

Pros: Cool platform, no account minimum

Cons: none

I like their trading platform, and I like that I can keep my account open/active without having to leave a ton of money in there.

by TJ, 7/12/2018

Pros: Simple platform, good margins, great support

Cons: none

They were quick to open my account & get me trading. I have no complaints.

by Sean M, 7/10/2018

Pros: Professional, Good Support, Low Margins

Cons: None

As some of the other reviewers have said, the staff at Ironbeam is much more professional than what you'll find at other firms like AMP or Ninja.The people that answer the phone have the answers to your questions. I've enjoyed having an account with Ironbeam, and will continue to trade with them as long as I'm still trading futures.

by Edward, 7/2/2018

Pros: Free demos, low margins, low commissions

Cons: none

This is a great firm for the experienced trader. I like their no-b.s. pricing & the people who answer the phones are extremely knowledgeable.

by Pierre, 6/13/2018

Pros: Answer quickly, professional staff, good platform choices

Cons: no individual stocks

I have been a cust of Ironbeam for over 12 months now and really like their service. They are quick to get on the phone, respond to emails, and can set me up on pretty much any platform I want. Their site lists a lot of platforms, but if you call they actually offer even more than what is just listed on there.

by Keith, 6/12/2018

Pros: Flexible margins / Low fees / No upselling

Cons: na

I like how they have good day trade margins. If my orders are getting denied for a day trade, I can just call in & they usually approve some extra leverage for the day. My commissions are pretty low for how much leverage I get. They don't have annoying brokers that call you trying to pitch you on their own trades either, which is something that I've definitely had a problem with other firms.

Check them out!

by Matthew G., 6/11/2018

Pros: Professional service, no rookie staff

Cons: None

Very reliable firm. Whenever issues arise, they are quick to help once I call. A lot firms have staff that aren't very well trained or knowledgeable about how the futures markets work... That hasn't been the case with these guys. All of the trade desk guys seem to have been around for a long time and I like that.

by Kyle, 6/7/2018

Pros: low margins, low commissions, good software

Cons: ...

They set me up with what I needed. Well-run trade desk.

by Jonas, 6/4/2018

Pros: Good webinars, tutorials, support

Cons: none

I've enjoyed having an account with Ironbeam. They give good webinars & tutorials on Firetip (their main trading platform) & have been supportive in general. Whenever I have questions about trading or the platform I can just call in & someone helps right away. They'll even log into your screen so that they can physically show you how to do something.

by Wilson, 5/31/2018

Pros: Free demo account & support

Cons: no

I am using the free demo account right now. Trying to get my strategy honed in before opening a live account, but the people there have been helpful in showing me how to use the software.

by Mark, 5/30/2018

Pros: Professional service, good technology

Cons: n/a

Ironbeam seems to be the most professional group that I've had an account with so far.

by Donald, 5/24/2018

Pros: 24 hour trade desk

Cons: none

My farm has been using Ironbeam for our ag trades for the last few months. Great group of guys to work with. I call my orders in from the field all the time & they are prompt in getting me quotes & putting orders in for me.

by TraderNerd, 5/23/2018

Pros: Platform is very fast - Low margins

Cons: nada

I've been using the Firetip trading platform for a while now, and it is awesome. Unlike CQG, it has unfiltered data direct from the CME, so I have very very low latency now. Seems like this is probably the fastest platform out there!

by Peter, 5/22/2018

Pros: Less hassle to get account open, never put on hold

Cons: none

They have all the top notch platforms & a real person answers when I call them. That's pretty much all I need!

by Warren, 5/21/2018

Pros: Good customer service, 24 hour trade desk, educated employees

Cons: none

Best firm that I've worked with. Anyone you talk to on the phone is knowledgeable & helpful. I don't sit on hold like I have in the past with Trade Station & Interactive Brokers. Would recommend to anyone.

by Amy, 5/17/2018

Pros: Nice platform

Cons: No cons

I like the trading platform and how they answer the phone in one ring when you call their trading floor. Great company.

by Alfredo, 5/14/2018

Pros: Platform is great, good margins

Cons: n/a

Their main platform is really nice.... They have other options but I haven't had the need to check them out yet. Low day trading margins & knowledgeable staff.

by Christopher, 5/8/2018

Pros: Good margins, software, support.

Cons: Haven't noticed any.

I've had an account for a little over a month now & my experience has been great so far! Chris on the trade desk has been very helpful & the brokers know their stuff. I've switched platforms twice now, and will probably stick with the one I'm on. Having stuff like that done was very easy, they did all the setup for me & even did screen shares with me when I had questions about the software.

by Clarice B, 5/7/2018

Pros: Easy to use platform, low margins

Cons: none

I've had a better experience so far with these guys than some of the other firms I've worked with. This is my first time trading directly through the FCM, so much better!

by Chris Seehorn, 5/3/2018

Pros: Platform and trading solutions

Cons: ...

Mike was very helpful showing me how to use the platform and offering various trading solutions.

by Bob C., 5/3/2018

Pros: Great rates and services

Cons: None

They answer phone on one ring 90% of the time. The trading platform is exceptional. Great day trading margins too.

by Dave, 5/1/2018

Pros: Easy to deposit/withdraw, simple platform

Cons: .

Good customer service & quick responses from the guys on the trade desk. The platform is fast & simple. Transparent fees.

by Jeb, 4/30/2018

Pros: No BS

Cons: none

I use Firetip & daytrade the ES through them. They've been helpful when I've had issues with my trading or data. Would recommend.

by Isaac, 4/27/2018

Pros: Good platforms, good support, low commissions, low margins

Cons: none

Had an account here for some time. Great people to work with & recommend them to anyone looking for a solid firm to trade through.

by Anon, 4/25/2018

Pros: Straightforward pricing & set up, FAST account opening.

Cons: None

Opening an account was easy & they did all the work for me when it came to getting my platform connected & set up. They'll do a screenshare any time with you if you have issues with the platform or just need a walkthrough of how something works. I'm not sure that any other firms do that....

by Marchand, 4/24/2018

Pros: Helpful trade desk, fast account opening, lots of platforms.

Cons: ....

Happy trader here. I like that I can just open a chat window from within the platform (Firetip) and talk to the trade desk when I need help.

by Hamid, 4/23/2018

Pros: No hold time on phone (they answer within a ring or two), deposits/withdrawals are easy & supportive staff. Firetip is a solid platform.

Cons: N/A

I recently opened with these guys & they've been great so far. They have a bunch of platforms, but I went with Firetip because it seems like that's the easiest one to use & is cheap. Withdrawals get sent out same day & they're quick with deposits too. No issues with them so far!

by Trader, 4/20/2018

Pros: No issues - Lots of platforms & support

Cons: None that I found

Solid group of people to work with. Opening an account was easy & they've helped me when I've needed it. Highly recommend them!

by Chris F., 4/19/2018

Pros: Easy to use platform, low margins, good service

Cons: No complaints here.

Opened an account with these guys a couple years ago & haven't had any issues.

by Natalie, 4/19/2018

Pros: Firetip is amazing

Cons: None so far

Mobile app is great. John is always so helpful answering my questions in the wee hours of the morning.

by Susan G., 4/17/2018

Pros: Fast account openings, lots of platforms.

Cons: ?

Great people to work with. Very hands on, and I dont get put on hold like the people at AMP make you.

by SwingTrader34, 3/21/2018

Pros: Customer Service, Platforms

Cons: None

I love these guys. Best service in the industry.

by Trader, 3/2/2018

Pros: Fast execution, top notch support

Cons: NONE

If the people below actually read things before signing, they would know that they would automatically be signed up for the pro platform and market data. I just told them I didn't want it during the account opening process, so I don't pay for it.... Great firm, best support in the biz.

by Peter, 1/30/2018

Pros: So easy to lose money

Cons: Hidden charge

Easy start and I didn't know they are going to charge uninformed $74 for data usage and monthly fee today. Suddenly I got a margine call and liquidated and charged $50 more. All they are saying is that I have to know it. How do I know ?

by Nu, 1/11/2018

Pros: Fast and efficient when opening accounts and wiring money back to you

Cons:

Answeres the phone immediately.

by Nu, 1/11/2018

Pros: Fast and efficient when opening accounts and wiring money back to you

Cons:

Answeres the phone immediately.

by Nu, 1/11/2018

Pros: Fast and efficient when opening accounts and wiring money back to you

Cons:

Answeres the phone immediately.

by Nu, 1/11/2018

Pros: Fast and efficient when opening accounts and wiring money back to you

Cons:

Answeres the phone immediately.

by Uyen Weitz, 10/5/2017

Pros:

Cons:

Always answers the phone day and night with no wait time. Will help with trade immediately and wires money immediately.

by Tatiana Wells, 9/25/2017

Pros: Fast executions, open account quick

Cons:

Quick with withdrawals too. Wires are come to me same day and when I wire money in I can usually trade minues later.

by Ryan Tomlin, 9/24/2017

Pros: Good trading platform and support

Cons:

Satisfied customer. I like their platform and their support people are great... I can ping them from within the platform (chat) and they answer questions and explain how I can pull the data myself for future trades too.

by OilTrader4, 7/11/2017

Pros: Never on hold, good customer service, great tech support

Cons: non

I've been a customer for many years. I have no complaints. They have great software, and awesome customer service. Don't listen to the negative reviews. They're probably first time traders that had no idea what they were doing.

by Ironbeam customer, 6/13/2017

Pros: None

Cons: This company is the biggest liars / cheaters I have ever come across! They attract you by low commisions and low intraday margins eg $1k but dont allow you to trade without putting stop loss if using margin and will suspend trading if you dont put stop loss and dont allow trading to monitor your positions and margins in real time manually. Lost $500. Stay Away.

.

by scott baldwin, 5/23/2017

Pros: 24 hour customer service, when you need your money from your account they are prompt sending it with no delays

Cons: none

never had a problem with firetip trading platform

by Top Step, 5/11/2017

Pros: Great platform. Always answer phone in a couple rings (rarely on hold). Access to all products

Cons: None

I like getting access to new CME products such as the Wednesday weekly options. Also no stress or issues selling options like other brokers. I have been a customer for 4 years.

by Kevin, 3/29/2017

Pros: none 0 stars

Cons:

This company is the biggest liars / cheaters I have ever come across in my 20 yrs of trading ! Stops magically change they will liquidate your account even if your not on a margin call They are the biggest fricken joke I have ever seen !

by FuturesTrader, 10/26/2016

Pros:

Cons: Add fees without consent. When you call about your account they don't even ask for a password. Anyone who has my account number could call and find out everything about my account and maybe even place trades!

I opened an account with Zumo back in 2011, which had Farr Financial as a clearing firm. Later Farr changed to Ironbeam. For the first 2 years everything was fine. Low 50 cent commissions per side (plus the normal exchange fees). Firetip platform was free and I liked it. Then around 2014 they slapped on a $49 per month fee for using Firetip, without even telling me. I found out on the statement. Then they upped the commissions and added "Broker Fees" on top of the higher commissions, making the total cost of a trade higher than almost all other online brokers. And again, without telling me. I found the higher charges on my statement. I stopped trading with them and recently asked to close my account. The only positive is that my money was in my checking account the next day. Minus a $40 wire fee.

by Disgusted, 9/7/2016

Pros: There are none.

Cons: They are the "Cons"

First they promised 50 cent commissions plus exchange fees without markup. Lied. Charged $13.65 for a trade that should've been $2.54. Added clearing fees, brokerage fees, and marked up exchange fees by 65 cents.

They don't offer you an ability to withdraw by ACH even though you can deposit by ACH. Fraudulent practice to increase probability of generating a higher number of exorbitant $40 wire fees.

They try to hold you hostage and tell you "since you have an open position (even if only a LONG FULLY PAID FOR FUTRES OPTION!!!) that you would not be allowed to withdraw ANY money from your account. Regardless of whether or not you have excess liquidity or funds that exceed ANY margin requirement - let alone the fact that there is NO margin requirement for long options.

RUN, FOREST, RUN!!!

by Joe G, 3/7/2016

Pros: Nothing

Cons: Group of thieves

the Firetip software failed to load charts, I was instructed by Ironbeam to Restarted the software, all of a sudden it showed, I am short 9 contracts, when in fact, I have NEVER traded more than 2, max. 3 contracts, in 2 Minutes I had lost $3000.00.

When contacted Ironbeam, they claimed, I was responsible, and had "idea" what had happened.

STAY AWAY FROM THEM, UNLESS YOU HAVE PLENTY $$$ TO LOOSE

by c9700@aol, 11/27/2015

Pros:

Cons: cheaters

I had an account with Ironbeam, in one day made 8 trades, was charged for 17. Try to call or online chat, they disconnect from the conversation. Don't do it.

by Trader, 9/16/2015

Pros:

Cons:

The company goes by many curious names: Farr, Ironbeam, DT Futures, Go, etc. Management are liars. Sneaky and unethical. They say one thing, do another. Their platform is very unreliable, actually a toy. Even worse, their company is run out of a small office and their system runs off a standard pc, but no UPC backup, no redundancy, no system in place in case of a hardware failure or software failure. It's pretty appalling. Quite a joke. The guys who own and manage the company are a family of Middle Easterners with very questionable morals. Avoid. Avoid. Avoid.

by astralmarket, 7/21/2011

Pros:

Cons:

Run away from it.
A glitch in their software cost me over $600 and the losers from IronBeam who are part of it would not refund me the money.

I sat there all day showing 5 YM contracts and at the end of day I clicked the Go Flat button which showed I sold all 5 contracts.
30 minutes after the close I get a call from the broker saying I was in the red for my account.
A phantom 6th contract was out there and got sold when the futures market closed.

All Ironbeam could say was that I was responsible for keeping track of my trades.
How do you keep track of a trade that the platform did not show existed?
What a joke.
I have filed with the FTC and will be fighting them.

by astralmarket, 7/13/2011

Pros:

Cons:

I found that firetip is offered by the same go futures, ironbeam or farr financial group. I applied for an account at proactive and chose firetip platform but the underlying brokerage was ironbeam.
I already posted my experience with them for being flickery, unreliable and charging for platform $125 pm and other fees of $50 pm if you cant trade a month.

See any company that plays tricks with customers and does not honor what they advertise clearly is not to be trusted.



Best Futures Broker

Add Your IronBeam Futures Trading Review

 200 max, no html




Spam and HTML will be deleted.



Continue Reading


About IronBeam Brokerage Firm

Ironbeam is a Futures Commission Merchant ("FCM") registered with the Commodity Futures Trading Commission ("CFTC") and a member of the National Futures Association ("NFA"). Ironbeam, Inc. ("Ironbeam") provides a broad range of brokerage services to institutional and retail clients alike.


Technology

Our Firetip trading platform is a global leader in cutting edge technology developed in the heart of the Silicon Valley that gives you the edge you need to be at your peak performance. Ironbeam provides all clients with direct market access to the top exchanges plus multiple ultra-low latency trading solutions and an extremely proficient back office.


Trading Services

Broker Assisted: Individuals who desire a higher level of client service, including but not limited to: dedicated account coverage for trade recommendations, order execution, market research and portfolio diversification among commodity derivatives asset classes. Managed Futures: Managed Futures accounts include, but are not limited to, commodity pools or individually managed commodity trading advisor accounts. These accounts are operated by commodity trading advisors (CTAs) or commodity pool operators (CPOs) Self Directed: Individuals who prefer to trade their own accounts unassisted and enter their own order electronically using a trading platform there futures and futures options accounts on their own.


Continue Reading

Disclaimer: Your review, broker rating, pros and complaints information must be honest. Please use respectful and professional language. Consumer reviews could be edited by the website staff to keep TopRatedFirms.com free of inappropriate or offensive language, false information, speculations, or to remove spam. We reserve the right to delete any brokerage customer reviews that don't meet above requirements.

IronBeam Futures Trading reviewed by former and current clients. IronBeam Futures Trading reviews: 79. Rating: 4.