Just2Trade Review

Customers Rating:    brokerage firms reviews


Just2trade customer reviews, complaints, ratings, pros and cons. Is Just2trade good and safe firm for investment account?

Firstrade Promotion

$0 commissions + up to $200 in transfer fee rebates.

Open Firstrade Account

Just2Trade Customer Reviews

by Susan Maria, 3/14/2019

Pros: funds recovered

Cons: lost

I invested a massive chunk of my capital and savings into the care of an unregulated broker who vividly convinced me into investing ,he said pulling out of the investment is easy and I could make withdrawals. He kept asking me to invest more money and i started having issues with the investment broker, when i requested to make a withdraw of my money in the account, it's was so difficult for me to access my account, they stop picking my call and they don't reply my emails, this kept going on until my therapist introduced me to a certified funds recovery expert Mr Richard Gerald who guided me until I got 99.9% of my investment back ,I really don’t know how he did it ,It was a relief to get my money back? i feel obligated to recommend him, feel free to contact him if you had the same experience with your broker manager, reach out to him via his email address: richardgerald18@gmail.com and he will guide you on steps to and get back your investment.

by Steve N, 10/6/2017

Pros: cheap trades

Cons: MT5 problems

It has been 2 weeks that I should have been able to trade, but can't. Because I can't trade during hours, I have to use MetaTrader5. My demo account trades just fine. My real account just ignores any trading while saying everything is fine. I've tried from several computers; the problem is not on my end. They have my EA that opens a pending order, account number and password. I've given them instructions how to test. They have been polite, but need to follow through. They have answered my emails and asked questions except for today. I've started the process to get my money out, but it takes days for each step. We will see if they fix it first or if I get my money out first.

by pat, 2/2/2017

Pros: cheap commision

Cons: very slow on procedure such as cash transfer, order cancelation, trade reports...

Just2trade holds your money for 3 days after you close one trade. That means you need to wait 3 days before you can trade again. They use this rule for cash accounts. I applied for margin account many times but was rejected... as if they want to use your money to invest in something else???

by James, 9/7/2016

Pros:

Cons:

It appeals to me that the company is totally upfront about the commission rates, and especially that there are no hidden taxes or fees.

by Eva Stone, 8/25/2016

Pros: low commission, good support

Cons: interface could be better

I’ve been watching Just2Trade for quite a long time but have not yet opened an account due to bad reviews. I finally decided to go ahead and open up an account as not a single broker charges such low transaction fees. Everything turned out much better than I thought. Regrettably, the company’s help desk is not up and running 24/7, but, as a rule, I can reach the help desk after one or two calls, and email requests are answered within 24 hours. I don’t know whether the company has hired new staff, but the account managers are good, competent, and definitely not those who are spoken of below.

by Rogerg, 4/15/2016

Pros: great for beginner, accepts customers from Europe, low commisions

Cons: occasional technical issues

after j2t was acquired by Whotrades, they quickly moved from an old and unreliable online trading platform to a different one, which is for my needs (beginner, value investor) completely fine.

After contacting more than 10 online brokers in the USA, this is the only one accepting customers from Europe (that was in autoumn 2015, I don't know how is it know)

by Steve, 1/11/2016

Pros:

Cons: TERRIBLE customer service, fraud, lousy service

RUN AWAY from this brokerage. And I use that term loosely.

Just search for lowtrades.com and fraud, just2trades took them over as they were all the same company under success trades. FINRA kicked out lowtrades due to fraud and a ponzi scheme.

Too many other good brokerages, this is easily the bottom of the barrel.


And as others say, their website is extremely buggy, account balances seem to fluctuate.

by Jim, 2/26/2015

Pros:

Cons: Rude customer service

Yes, I have experienced similar issues in the past couple of months-I've been with J2T for more than 4 years and no issues until around last December. I experienced the same issue with customer rep, very rude!
Just today as I tried to log in I was prompted that WhoTrades has acquired LowTrades and Just2Trade and will service all accounts with no change in fees or any other conditions, so I'll stick for a few months to see how that goes.

by Ken, 2/25/2015

Pros:

Cons: Trading platform problems, high fees, rude customer service

I was a customer at Just2Trade for 4 years. I never had cause to complain until the past couple of months. In December, there was a whole day in which no option trades could be placed at all. On submission of an option order, the website would hang and then time out after 30 seconds. No explanation or status update was posted on their website. I later found out that the problem was due to a new data feed that they had changed to.

Then in mid-January, there was an outage where no positions could be opened for 2 whole days. Attempts to open a position resulted in the error "[] Account is restricted - cannot open position (-55)". Calls to customer service were unfruitful. The reps didn't know what the problem was and when it might be resolved. At least, this time there was a post about the outage on their website. No compensation was ever offered to me.

From the website, clients can also chat with customer service, but the person manning the chat line now only responds to the first question and then simply ignores any followup questions. He doesn't say good-bye or disconnect or anything. I have never seen any customer service rep behave that way before.

One more quibble, albeit minor. For people with IRAs, there is a $35 annual fee that is reimbursed for accounts with over $25k in assets. The fee is assessed by their clearing company on November each year, but the reimbursement doesn't come through until February.

I have now transferred all my accounts out to other brokerages. My advice is to stay away from these jokers.



Firstrade

Add Your Just2Trade Customer Review

 200 max, no html




Spam and HTML will be deleted.


Continue Reading


Leading U.S. Brokerage Review Websites About Just2trade


"Just2Trade offers heavily discounted trades with little catches, but suffers across the board to get there, cutting corners whenever possible and delivering a poor overall client experience not worth the cost savings."

Stock Brokers

"While commissions are among the lowest in the industry the surcharge incurred for extended hours trading is not appealing. Customer service is minimal and its clients are expected to be self dependent."

Brokerage Review

Just2trade Account

  • Stocks & ETFs: $2.50
  • Options: $2.50 + $0.50 per contract
  • Mutual Funds: $12
Minimums: a minimum $2,500 in total account equity must be maintained in your account.

Just2Trade is designed with you, the serious investor, in mind. We manage every step of the trading process to ensure smooth, high-quality service and exceptional order executions. We are committed to bridging the gap between Wall Street and independent investors.

For the more advanced trader, Just2Trade offers a fully-featured DMA platform designed for those who work with rapidly moving electronic markets. The platform includes advanced order routing management and real-time profit/loss capabilities, making it particularly suitable for trading groups.

Just2Trade, Inc. is a New York-based, registered broker/dealer with the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC), member of the Financial Industry Regulatory Authority (FINRA), and the Securities Investors Protection Corporation (SIPC).


Continue Reading

Disclaimer: Your review, broker rating, pros and complaints information must be honest. Please use respectful and professional language. Consumer reviews could be edited by the website staff to keep TopRatedFirms.com free of inappropriate or offensive language, false information, speculations, or to remove spam. We reserve the right to delete any brokerage customer reviews that don't meet above requirements.

Just2Trade reviewed by former and current clients. Just2Trade customer reviews: 9. Rating: 3.