Customers Rating:    brokerage firms reviews

Raymond James Financial Services customer reviews and complaints, investment account rating and performance, financial advisors pros and cons. Is Raymond James safe and good company?

Finding Financial Advisor

If you are looking for a professional money management service in your area, you can search for a Financial Advisor on this website.

Find Financial Advisor


Broker Promotions

Brokerage Houses Deals »


Raymond James Customer Reviews

by Tupelo, MS, 8/27/2021

Pros: Excellent at screwing up account, signed at 90 bsp, then decided to up the charge to 1 bsp, excellent at losing money

Cons: Not as smart as they claim to be. Loses your money, does not make any. Horrible customer service, no internet in branch office, stay away

TD Ameritrade is the best!! Switched to Raymond James and lost money “every day”!!! Could not get out quick enough. Great at taking your money and giving you some water, a hat,…. but that’s it. Every stock they picked lost me money and I got to pay them for doing it!!! Needless to say, I’m back with TD Ameritrade and never leaving. I have control of my money. Don’t turn it over to anyone. Nobody is going to take care of your money like you!! Don’t trust Raymond James to do it. Bad reputation!!!

by joe kachinko, 7/20/2021

Pros: None

Cons:

These people are evil. I inherited an IRA account that was handled by Southwestern Investment Group(SWIG), through broker/dealer Raymond James, when my mother passed away. I have an old Fidelity account I wanted to transfer the money to. SWIG told me I would have to open an account with them in order to transfer my funds. Upon receiving the application I noticed several questions that weren't pertinent to transferring my funds. They were just for data collection, sharing and marketing purposes. So I sent the application in without answering them. I was denied. Soon after I was contacted by Taylor and he was unable to answer many of my questions. That's when he referred me to Deborah Jenkins , chief compliance officer. During my conversation with Deborah she lied to me about their privacy policy, SEC rules pertaining to information they are required to collect and she suggested I just put zero on the application to get around the questions I wasn't comfortable with. She also would not let me speak with someone else in the firm that may be able to help. Explaining to me it was either her or Taylor that would have to help me. Then two days later I received an email from her telling me zero was not acceptable because according to her it was not possible for the Fidelity account I opened to have a zero balance. She also said she spoke with a Raymond James compliance officer about this situation but would not provide that persons name because they were an external compliance source. That is when she informed me no further help could come from their office and I would be referred to Raymond James corporate compliance. I sent her an email explaining her assumption of my Fidelity account balance was wrong. I also sent her a copy of SEC rule 17 a-3(17) exempting the broker from having to obtain this information if the client does not want to provide it and I asked her to explain refusing the answers she told me to submit. After contacting Raymond James I was told, after an internal investigation in which I was never contacted nor allowed to participate in, that they were fully exonerating SWIG. At this point they are intentionally stalling and extending the process for me to receive my funds. This is wrong and should be illegal. If you have any intentions of doing business here please proceed with caution

by storm palmer, 5/11/2021

Pros:

Cons:

I've left my last employer the beginning 0f 3/2021 and requested a payout. It's now 5/11/21 and nothing.. I've sent emails and spoke to a live person that offered a transfer to my new employer, which i declined.. The payout is less than 2'000..Its sad i'm gonna have to take legal action for such.. but for the pain and suffering and none communication from them looks like a better payout for me..i guess its better for them to loose more instead of settling a small amount

by Thomas Lloyd, 4/27/2021

Pros: Initial phone contact was cordial and it seemed as if they wanted to help

Cons: Happy to take your money but they look the other way when you’d like it back; a financial service that doesn’t perform on the service end

Due to complex circumstances surrounding a family bereavement, I lost track of a Raymond James account with not a huge sum in it - low four figures - but enough for me to fly to the States to visit family when that’s next possible.... I recently recovered details of the account. I contacted the Chicago branch from the UK where I live and the polite receptionist(?) put me through to Mr Shively, branch manager. I got his voicemail and left him a message, but a week later still no response. I rang again and was transferred to customer services. After a long time on hold for customer services (from the UK...) I wasn’t getting through, so I phoned the branch again and persuaded them to give me an email address for customer services. I emailed all relevant details. More than two weeks later I still haven’t heard anything from customer services (or the branch).

by Charlotte H, 4/27/2021

Pros: Nice, Generally Responsive

Cons: Really High Fees

They charge fees, their funds charge fees and their funds often make lots of taxes. Did not realize I was losing close to 4% a year until I did the math. Nice but no where close to worth it.

by Michelle, 4/21/2021

Pros:

Cons: No integrity

I have invested through RJ for over 30 years. My first couple investments took hits because they wanted to try something that they felt would be beneficial. I lost quite a bit of my portfolio, so I took some and invested on my own not through RJ. When my RJ account had dwindled down to about $6,000. I invested in Snap on a whim at $11.00/share. It decreased to around $6.00 per share. Without warning, they closed my account stating that my account was less than $5,000 and is no longer viable and sent me a check for the remaining money. I was furious. Snap is now over $55.00 per share. Just a bunch of morons.

by Rich, 12/30/2020

Pros: Large firm resources, dedicated advisors

Cons: N/A

Raymond James is tied for 4th in The 2020 JD Power Investor Satisfaction Study of 20 firms. If anyone wants to check on a specific advisor’s history, visit their profile at Brokercheck on FINRA’s website.

by C Ann, 10/29/2020

Pros: None

Cons: Financial cons

I had an account with RJF thru stockbroker Benjamin Biggs. I asked Benjamin Biggs multiple times for a statement on fees he charged me for financial transactions. Ben Biggs refused my request every time. I suspect Ben Biggs overcharged me & hiding the theft of funds from my account. I contacted RJF who said Ben Biggs told them he did provide the information. He didn’t.

Do not do business with RJF or Ben Biggs. I suspect theft of money from my account. I have turned the matter over to a lawyer.

by Brian, 9/4/2020

Pros: Responsive to questions.

Cons: Sold all mutual funds and stocks after the crash in March 2020

When the market crashed in March of 2020, I was excited to open a stock account and dump as much cash in as I could come up with. That was an excellent move on my part as I am up 60% in 6 months. My Raymond James Broker in Arizona, managing my retirement account actually sold all my funds at the bottom of the sell off. I checked with him once I started getting the sell orders and he said he is doing the same thing with his personnel account. Then I received a buy order for one of the mutual funds he had sold earlier at a lot higher price. I immediately removed all money and am managing myself. I did call and let them know that selling low and buying high is investing 101!!!!!!. Just typing this I am getting pissed off all over again.

by Sue, 6/17/2020

Pros: Investment continued to be even and stay sound

Cons: Brokers do not understand compliance, be sure you know all aspect of accounts legally

Parents had their estates planned with Raymond James. This included, wills, trusts, pre-nups and POA's. Assured by Raymond James they opened and titled 2 POD accounts as instructed, ensure no changes could be made, which was true (accounts divided equally). Accounts were there many years. New broker comes in, father dies, 8 weeks later mother dies, 2 weeks prior to mothers death POA comes in and takes all the money changes POD to inherit monies, which is illegal. When Broker at Raymond James was informed, they did not even look at account, said the POA could, and would not even give us the courtesy of contacting anyone within the Co. about the issue, instead they stood firm in their decision. I am a compliance officer, talk about a red flag!!!!! The broker had no compassion for family who was already grieving, broker did not even read the file, or the POA and would not . These 2 seniors citizens came to Raymond James for help and believed all was left as they wanted. Raymond James may know how to sell or invest, but they sure do not know anything about compliance laws! And now on top of this we have to pay the lawyers....I cannot think of anything lower than this. The Broker is not out anything, as the POA opened a new account with them...ENSURE you understand what you are signing and if it is your estate, take it to a lawyer to double check!

by Gabriel Côté, 6/12/2020

Pros: Big firm

Cons: Dangerous counseling

Raymond James has supported the counseling of one of its members that has lead to risky investments and important losses to the estate for which I was the liquidator. The name of the counselor is Louis Després from their Quebec office in Canada. The victim was an old and vulnerable person who suffered trust abuse. The estate tried to file an official complaint to the advisory and regulations office in Quebec (AMF)but since the titles and shares had been acquired for more than six years, they could not intervene against the counselor. It was only after her death that the estate was made aware of these actions explaining why no complaint had been made to the AMF.

by gee, 4/7/2020

Pros: Absolutely like my Broker

Cons: not a "fiduciary" and confidence in RJ is declining as their fees, increase

Been with the same Broker since 2006 and really like ... However, RJ is not the company it seemingly was then... I now feel the need to keep constant watch on my account. I am not pleased with the changes that has taken place in their firm nor with their Brokers'. And like i said it doesn't seem that RJ, as a whole, is concerned with their clients as much as they are with doing well themselves. Which i do understand, profit, but there is that fine line of confidence that is eroding away with no safety net. Brokers' are just human like we ourselves and i really try to keep that in mind so as to not over-step. But this year alone with the trend of rising fees that are astronomical, Bookkeeping Discrepancies sometimes catching my eye, and other not so ethical (in my view) looming practices, I remain their faithful client though I struggle with growing TRUST ISSUES.

by Jon, 2/26/2020

Pros: Free bottle of water upon visit.

Cons: Doesn't trust client.

Last Friday (February 21, 2020) I called my Raymond James agent to completely close my IRA. I was assured by his co-agent it would be closed that day. Monday morning (February 24, 2020) I wake up to the tragic news that the stock market has had a meltdown! I look at CNBC and think to myself "Thank God I got out on Friday!" Then 1 hour after the market closes on Monday my agent calls me. I'm expecting him to tell me what luck I had in getting out. NO HE DIDN'T!! He told me instead that he didn't close my account on Friday because he was out of town and wanted to speak with me first about closing my account. I was, and still am, SHOCKED!! I couldn't believe him! I asked why he didn't try calling me during the stock market hours that day? He said he was busy!

This is CRIMINAL!! I asked to have my account closed. Raymond James didn't, and I had to endure the FULL HIT in market value. What an egotistical idiot! "I wanted to speak with you about your account first" is Raymond James talk for 'your money is now ours, and we'll let you have access to it if we feel like it'.

by Melissa Rinehart, 1/23/2020

Pros:

Cons:

DO NOT EVER USE Raymond James. They are crooks and will not return calls or transfer you Correct Amount if funds. Ripped me off

by Carol A Shimp, 1/20/2020

Pros:

Cons:

I invested my IRA retirement money. In Aug, 1 2007 Publix Super Markets, smart plan was given a check for $17,330,08
from my IRA account. My Licensed Insurance Agent was Allen M Gonzalez. Account # P94A7530557 IRA. I lost my
money. I was told there was nothing I could do about it. I'm retired, living on soc. sec. I still have a copy of my check.
recently found while going threw tax papers. My God I wish some one would have warned me.

by Monica, 12/9/2019

Pros: None

Cons: Did nothing in 9 months

Half a million dollars sat idle. Expensive fees charged every quarter. My broker was an idiot. I did better self- directed at Fidelity than with these jokers. Do not trust them with your money. You will regret it.

by Donald T, 10/16/2019

Pros: Stable, genius insights

Cons: Uses very, very, very big words

Worked hard to solve some problems. Doesn’t let the world down. Makes great deals. Isn’t a fool or a tough guy.

by Sophie Labeille, 9/20/2019

Pros: Seems friendly at first

Cons: Unethical

The advisor said he could either have sex with me or invest my money or both ...

Now you will be the judge !

Do I want such a person to take care of my finances ?

by Tinku, 9/16/2019

Pros: Great advisor! Keeps in touch regularly, every quarter.

Cons: None

Very pleased with our advisor. Known him for about 10 years. Returns have been much better than our previous life insurance company investments. Glad we switched to RJ. Hope to see the funds growing well into the future.

by Marc, 8/26/2019

Pros: None

Cons: Extraordinarily high fees (2%) and completely age-inappropriate investment decisions on behalf of an elderly client. These guys should be run out of business.

My mother-in-law's Raymond James broker in Florida has caused her account to lose half of it's value in the past several years, despite a rising market. The investment choices for a person approaching her 80s are criminally inappropriate. I'm about to move her account to a responsible financial firm and employ the services of an attorney to recover the inexcusable losses.

by Billg, 8/8/2019

Pros: Can't think of anything

Cons: Just about everything

I started with a small investment of $50K, Then I got passed to another broker who came to my house. Said I wanted to invest $1M. He was not interested unless I gave him my entire portfolio. My response was NFW. You earn my trust not demand it. Today I transferred the original investment to Schwab.

by gene, 7/9/2019

Pros: none

Cons: LOOSER CON

GREAT WAY TO LISTEN TO LIES AND LOOSE YOU YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY

by Jimmy, 5/22/2019

Pros: free coffee

Cons: When they lose all your money They close your account & leave you screwed glued & tattooed

After being a client for over 10 years My account was being shimmed. My agent forwarded my problem to a Jennifer Floyd who promptly forgot to return any of my calls waited until it was too late to close my account. Only to insulate her own negligence from being a problem for her bosses. It became very obvious when I went to a ATM to check a theory, I asked for $200 which was declined because the card was shutoff but wanted to see what amount would be in their system. Ms Floyd insinuated I was doing something. I asked what amount my debit was declined at. She said $400 ahhhh haaaa I told her I had the recipient from the transaction & boom a day later my account was closed. I received an email to come to the office for a check. I know many others may be being affected by the Raymond James Chip defect. I've seen some shady stuff in my life 2 days after my account was closed They contact me over a strange $730 deposit that was made in error that they insisted on getting back asap. IM broke & now they add this? Great Place to NOT ever do business with......

by LD McGreevy, 5/17/2019

Pros:

Cons: Sean Fitzpatrick

I was a client for 20+ years. I complained because I did not remember the last time my broker contacted me to review my account. I spoke to a supervisor who said they hoped I would stay with them. I had sent broker several emails regarding things happening in the economy. the supervisor actually thought that that was keeping in touch. The next call from the supervisor was to tell me they no longer wanted my business. The supervisor said "we need you to take your business elsewhere." I have never been treated more rudely by any company in my lifetime. I would never do business with this company ever again. The company blamed me instead of the broker because he is one of their top producers.

by Disappointed ex-client, 5/17/2019

Pros: None, they promised the sky when asking for the business but never delivered on anything.

Cons: My opinion is they mismanaged my account. When I caught them at this they tried to lie their way out of everything. integrity questionable! Stay away!

My experience was with the Brannam Group in Jacksonville, Fl. Stay away! They duplicated placement of many of my holdings. The holdings they duplicated made them more fees. Since they are not a "fiduciary" the client is at risk, they satisfy themselves first. My neighbor managed my account. My opinion, I never thought his integrity level was so questionable. In my opinion they are pompous and pretentious, Stay away!

by Simone Keller, 5/14/2019

Pros: None

Cons: Theives

They will not give me the money from my decreased father's account. Said they couldn't sell the stock that I had to open an account in my name and they would transfer it to me but I'm not allowed to cash it out!!!! WTF!!! Nothing but crooks!!

by Alex, 3/6/2019

Pros: None

Cons: Everything

Stay away from this company and it’s affiliate Southwest Financial Group. Financial advisors will lie about everything, invest money in something that won’t give you a return, and charge you outrageous fees they refuse to provide information on. And don’t ask for anything. They only want the, “Fun,” part but when asked to actually do something, they make excuses why they cannot do it.

by Patty B, 2/15/2019

Pros: none

Cons: very, very expensive. The only person making money was Raymond James. Saw a loss every month

I was pretty happy with the funds we were in, my financial advisor advised we could make a little more with Raymond James. The only person making a lot more money was Raymond James. Their fees were huge, I would have loved to see one month with returns that were more then the amount they took out of my account. Lost money every month. Could not get my money out fast enough. STAY AWAY!!!!!

by Bruce, 1/10/2019

Pros:

Cons:

Consistent losers this year (2018). And they charge for this? YTD loses 10.7 percent.
Run, run, run.

by Brent Rock, 8/1/2018

Pros: none

Cons: everthing!~

Run away as fast as you can
This company is terrible.
Invested with the Kelowna office and could not be more upset with Craig White and his partners.
Had an investment when the market was great and would have made more money on a GIC.
invested recently with another firm and reached almost 11 percent gains.
This is a horrible company that only wants your money

by Unhappy Customer, 3/1/2018

Pros: Pleasant

Cons: Unqualified

Not a good company

by Clayton Werden, 2/12/2018

Pros: None

Cons: Lies, uninformed, unqualified, and plays the blame game

Stay away from Raymond James. My father died in Sept. 2016 and have not been able to get the money. When my father (83 at the time) the so called financial advisor never put a POD on the account even though I was there and gave her my SS#. I have called the "Leadership team" and they will not return a call. It has been over a year and the last 3 months at dispute resolution. Take your money elsewhere.

by Anonymous, 2/3/2018

Pros: None

Cons: Churn, lie, deceitful, out for themselves

My mother had an account with RJ. We begin to see excessive trading and commission. Consulted advisor Mr Werthe he stated it was within the plan. More excessive trading. Spoke to his so called manager Mr Canada. Mr Canada said the trading was within the plan established by my mother. We said what plan she losing money and market is going up. Canada stated there is nothing we can do his office is protected by RJ home office and a complaint would not even be read. He argued with me regarding the right to even talk to me as I was not on account and stated” if your mother has a complaint file it but nothing will happen as I have friends in high places and nothing happens to me”. They are arrogant and pompous!

by Paul mayer, 2/2/2018

Pros: lies

Cons: lies

My name is Paul Mayer my mother is a nice little old jewish lady who lives in Lady Lakes. This story is about my mother who had a stroke a year and a half ago at which time a woman name who is a financial planner and an acquaintance of my mother called her at her hospital room to see if she was alright then began the pitch for more medicaid money and how she was entitled to it. Even though she has no idea how much my mother has or receives from SS. In addition to the "pitch" she also felt my mom needed a will for her pennies. All totaled 8000.00. To which my mother never told her sons and this woman came to her hospital room with a lawyer and a social worker and surrounded her while she wrote the check. Once we found out about this I started a back and fourth with this Ms Cindy Richards who kept replying under the letterhead of Raymond James and Associates. She told me to close my moms bank account and give it to my brother and then give my mother money when she needs assistance. I started to wonder if my mom was entitled to this money why do we have to lie about her finances . She explained thats how its done and not to worry in 3-5 months it should be all over. She even wrote in one email that she would be with my mother throughout the process. Well, its a year and a half later and my mom was denied , lost 8000 dollars, lost benefits, her bank account (because its now in the hands of her son) and not even a call from this woman. I believe moms money is gone and I certainly don’t have the money to sue another lawyer or a company and the Jewish Family services are not returning my calls . Is this the way we take care of our elderly? I’m at a dead end and I want this woman to know what she has done. I know this isn’t a juicy story but its the only one I have. Thank you so much for your time
Paul Mayer

by John, 9/28/2017

Pros: Advisor seemed knowledgeable

Cons: Hard to get a hold of poor at returning calls

Make it cumbersome and involved to get your money out. Should only take a phone call as it does with other firms.

by Dissatisfied, 9/15/2017

Pros: Offices in many locations

Cons: Two advisors I worked with were not effective and the second handled my accounts poorly

First advisor I had for about a year was helpful to get in but made a lot of personal judgements about how I looked that made me dislike working with her. I moved so I transferred my accounts hoping a new location would be better. At first it was fine, however, they continued to try to sell me on other products while not really growing my existing accounts. In fact, I discovered the automatic payments I was making monthly were sitting in a cash account and not being invested for months at a time. Because my job required 100% travel at the time it was hard for me to meet in person. Because of this, I guess the advisor just transferred my accounts to Investment Central without letting me know that would happen. The accounts were not handled consistently that year which impacted my investing as well as my tax situation pretty significantly. I got my accounts out of there, but not before some damage was done.

by Gamba, 9/2/2017

Pros:

Cons:

College America 529 account closed and moved to RJ. Never received any notice until AFTER the fact. I do not want to even give them 1 star

by L p, 8/15/2017

Pros:

Cons: Too high of fees, etc

Wayyy wayyy tooo high of fees

by Kristi, 7/11/2017

Pros: Easy to get into talk to them explained things well to younger people

Cons: portentous and pompous

I've met twice with the same lady. I brought my daughters to talk to them about investing. This person has no clue about us, but I feel that she prejudged at least me. I have tattoos and came in with purple hair, and I really feel that she made a judgment based on my appearance as if I had nothing to invest. She spent more time on preparing literature for my daughters than for myself. She seemed to dismiss me and not take me seriously. Whenever she gave me a plan for retirement she based it on herself, and nothing I had told her I wanted or could do. She stated several times we were the same age (although we looked nothing of the same age perhaps stress has aged her more) and how she'd love to retire like I stated I wanted to but that she'd need millions. This is what she gave me, a plan for 1.2 million. When I started to tell her that what she was giving me wasn't what my own plans were she told me she couldn't help me because I wasn't giving her enough info, but if she would have listened to me the previous time and this one she would have had all the info she needed. She was very surprised when I told her how much I could invest and how much my daughter saved. I wanted to mention that we're not the same person, she and I and that I have a very different lifestyle...one of a minimalist and not sporting 10k diamond rings and fake tans. So, no I won't be using them. They need to learn to not be so pompous and take people seriously because my money will be going somewhere else.

by Jim, 7/4/2017

Pros: Nothing

Cons: Stay away

Was with Raymond James for years and made no money. Felt like I was mislead and lied to. A lot of hidden fees that I was not informed about. Bottom line be aware and stay away from this company or you will get robbed.

by Ann Beaty, 6/19/2017

Pros:

Cons:

Broker will come up with any ridiculous idea to generate commissions for himself.

by Ruth Tobias, 6/15/2017

Pros: None

Cons: Very poor advise and unwilling to listen to our needs

They were all about helping until we signed up.. Then would not listen to our wants and needs at all.

by Fluker, 6/2/2017

Pros: None

Cons:

Stay away from Raymond James they are out for themselves. They pray on the retirees! Run if you see them as they are a cult. They take your money and won't give it back to you. Report them to the BBB and your states Insurance Commissioner for fraud. Document everything as they are being investigated.

by duane yoch, 5/25/2017

Pros: My broker seems like a nice enough guy;

Cons: see below

For years my advisor has poo-pooed ETFs saying that managed funds did had better results. It was only with the recent definitive study that ETFs outperformed mutual funds for the past 15 years did he finally buy some ETFs for my account. It is not clear to me if he was getting a fee from the mutual fund company that made his so reluctant to buy some ETFs.

by Rundontwalk, 5/20/2017

Pros: Easy to purchase funds

Cons: Fees, errors, misleading advice

High ongoing program fees. I have a fund directly with american funds bank and another set from retirement account with james that was set up a few years earlier. The direct account was funded at half the amt of the rjames funds for same products...differences direct a shares, james c shares. There is only 500 difference between the two accounts after 10 years.. .mostly due to fees! I have a whole nightmare of incorrectly applied amounts via james too. Ugh.

by dont use rj, 5/18/2017

Pros: make money for themselves

Cons: client loses money

raymond james are not interested in the client, only making money for themselves DO NOT USE THIS BROKER

by loser, 5/14/2017

Pros: selfish,greedy,crooked and thats there good qualities

Cons: buy this and me the broker will will make a lot of money

DONT USE THESE VERMON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

by ken, 5/14/2017

Pros: non

Cons: a lot

if u like to lose money and make the broker a lot of money go with raymond james

by pm, 5/13/2017

Pros: good analysis team

Cons: bad advice

they make it difficult to get things done.
g mathis hands you off to someone who knows little and pushes product

by jim, 3/25/2017

Pros: Both seem to be good with numbers and advise .

Cons: My gut tells me to beware and time to shop ! They never reply to my e-mail questions !

very fed up at this point--I don't have very much invested as I am poor compared to most. I need to move my money but just don't know where ? Both advisers have a lot of fancy talk and impressive literature but that's about all they offer !

by anne beaty, 2/25/2017

Pros:

Cons:

many errors especially with cost basis reporting.

by Broke, AF, 1/23/2017

Pros: NONE

Cons: High fees, horrible service, scam artists, there are too many to list

Do not invest with Raymond James. You will loose money. I lost so much money. Don't invest with them, they are thieves. I would give them zero stars if the option was available.

by Wonder W., 1/19/2017

Pros: Great financial advice

Cons: Parking lot too small for my invisible jet

My RJ financial advisor provides great advice.

by Longtime client, 1/6/2017

Pros: Usually available

Cons: Closed my account without notice

Did not know they closed my account until I received a check in the mail. They did it right before the end of year so there are tax implications as well. When I asked why I was told only my financial advisor could tell me. He was not available. They sold the stock my grandfather bought when I was born. I plan on contacting an attorney to see if this is legal.

by Anonymous, 1/5/2017

Pros: None

Cons: 1) Annual charges on a very small account were = 25% of the IRS required withdrawals. 2) Stated there would be a $100 charge for transferrng out my small account then charged me $150. Greedy Theives. Avoid, Avoid, Avoid.

Avoid this company. They charge ridiculous fees and are very smug when you call them and ask questions. They are out to make more from you then for you. Don't be duped, Avoid this firm as they are greedy theives.



Smartassets

Add Your Raymond James Customer Review

 200 max, no html




Spam and HTML will be deleted.




Continue Reading


About Raymond James Financial Services

Founded in 1962 and a public company since 1983, Raymond James is a diversified financial services holding company with subsidiaries engaged primarily in investment and financial planning, in addition to investment banking and asset management.


Raymond James Account Types Offered

Raymond James & Associates IRAs, Cash management accounts, Brokerage account funds, Raymond James Trust accounts, Fee-based managed and advisory accounts, 529 plan accounts, Guardianship accounts, Credit and lending, Conservatorship accounts, Traditional IRAs, Roth IRAs, SEP IRAs, SIMPLE IRAs, 401(k) Profit Sharing Solutions, Qualified Retirement Plans, Key Person Insurance, The Owners-only 401(k).


Continue Reading

Disclaimer: Your review, broker rating, pros and complaints information must be honest. Please use respectful and professional language. Consumer reviews could be edited by the website staff to keep TopRatedFirms.com free of inappropriate or offensive language, false information, speculations, or to remove spam. We reserve the right to delete any brokerage customer reviews that don't meet above requirements.