Customers Rating:    brokerage firms reviews


SpeedTrader reviews, customer complaints, rating, commissions and fees, trading platform pros and cons. Is SpeedTrader broker scam or good and safe company?

Broker Promotions

Brokerage Companies Deals »


SpeedTrader Customer Reviews

by John, 3/15/2018

Pros: Commission Pricing and Short Lists

Cons: Software fees

Big fan of SpeedTrader. Great customer service and platforms.

by Dave, 9/5/2017

Pros: Commission pricing and short lists

Cons: Per-share pricing can get costly for cheaper stocks

Great broker

by Josh, 3/15/2017

Pros: Great customer service and low commissions

Cons: No mac platform but web platform is available

My go to broker

by Markm, 11/12/2014

Pros:

Cons:

When I withdrew my money they kept 2 months of software fees totaling over $400. Very shady and there is nothing you can do to get your money back. Their borrows for shorting also stink. I have an Interactive Brokers account and they always have shorts available when speedtrader doesn't. Stay away from these guys!

by Jamestyler, 8/5/2014

Pros:

Cons:

Avoid SpeedTrader. SpeedTrader doesn't have anything to offer. Their platform is the worst out of all trading companies, their customer service is bad and their fees aren't competitive (they use a horrible clearing firm, COR). Over all, they have the highest fees with the worst platform and service.

by Chris, 6/15/2014

Pros:

Cons:

Speedtrader – Stay away

by Stockguy99, 3/24/2014

Pros: ood customer service, honest company

Cons:

One of the best trading companies. Good customer service, honest company, one of the better trading companies out there. I've been using them since 2003...

by Sox1918, 3/12/2014

Pros:

Cons:

Used to Great Until Pricing Increase for Das Trader
Speedtrader used to be my broker until they increased the pricing on Das Trader (level 1 and 2).

Before the price increase, you would only have to trade up to $299 in commission in order to have the fees (for level 2) waived. But now you have to generate at least $499.

When they didn't set a limit, I'd be able to generate $350-400 in commission (based on $2.50 commission per trade). It's just too much of a burden.

Other than that, there's nothing wrong with the platform itself and customer service.



Firstrade

Add Your SpeedTrader Customer Review

 200 max, no html




Spam and HTML will be deleted.


Continue Reading


Leading U.S. Brokerage Review Websites About SpeedTrader


"SpeedTrader was ranked at the bottom of the list in Barron's magazine annual broker survey in 2013 and in prior years (it did not get rated in last four years). It got very poor results in almost all categories including Trading Experience and Research Amenities, Mobile, Ranges of Offerings, Portfolio Analysis and Reports, Customer Service and Education, and Costs."

Brokerage Review

"SpeedTrader offers competitive trade fees, but some of its other fees are less desirable. The DAS platform is solid in basic function but lacks some additional tools that make its competitors stand out. Mobile trading is limited to only Apple products, but with those, you can trade and keep track of your positions. While there are some good basic features to this service, it doesn't offer anything to make it stand out among its competition."

TopTen Reviews

Disclaimer: Your review, broker rating, pros and complaints information must be honest. Please use respectful and professional language. Consumer reviews could be edited by the website staff to keep TopRatedFirms.com free of inappropriate or offensive language, false information, speculations, or to remove spam. We reserve the right to delete any brokerage customer reviews that don't meet above requirements.

SpeedTrader reviewed by former and current clients. SpeedTrader customer reviews: 8. Rating: 3.