Customers Rating:    brokerage firms reviews


TradeStation customer reviews and complaints. Brokerage trading platform rating, pros and cons. Is TradeStation good and safe company?

TradeStation Promotion

Get $0 per trade stock and ETF commissions.

Open Tradestation Account

Broker Promotions

Stock Broker Promotions »


TradeStation Customer Reviews

by Stan, 6/2/2020

Pros: Best trading platform

Cons: Customer service

I guess happy customers do not write reviews. I'll be an exception. This is the best platform on the market along with TOS. Forget about a few bad reviews - these guys have well over a million customers at least so of course there will be some unhappy clients. Check out reviews for other brokers - it's the same picture. And give them a shot - it costs nothing.

by Sammy, 4/22/2020

Pros: OK software

Cons: Customer Service

This platform is OK..BUT... this is 32 bit software folks..NOT 64 bit. Both TS 9.5 and TS 10 run on a 32 bit format!!!! Thats why is doesn`t run efficiently on a 64 bit system! Customer service is BY FAR the slowest in the industry--I can get an IRS agent on the phone quicker during tax season.

by European Customer, 3/9/2020

Pros: None

Cons: International accounts are not 0 comission. In fact you pay 10$ minimum for each trade (5 to open, 5 to close).

I traded only one time and the Stop Loss wasn't triggered! This was during market hours!!!! Fortunately i was monitoring the trade and was able to close it manually. Now hey rejected my withdrawal request without a reason, and didn't even sent me an email to contact someone to resolve it!!! It was very easy to open the account, and they sent me an email everyday to fund my account detailing how to do it and with a direct email contact with someone from the support. Now that i want to WITHDRAW, they REJECT and GIVE ME NO REASON, for it and NOT EVEN A CONTACT!
To sell a cash covered put they require Margin and 5000$ account even if the value of the put is only 200$ or 300$! Unreal

by S, 12/13/2018

Pros: None

Cons: Worst customer service I have ever experienced at any broker.

I have had accounts at E-Trade - good customer service. At Ameritrade - great customer service. ( excellent platform)
Fidelity - great customer service. And other brokers as well.

For some reason Trade Station has made a conscious definite decision to not care at all about customer service. You will wait on hold for a very, very long time.

They know this and they simply do not care at all or it would not be like this. Yes, the platform is good but at the expense of zero customer service. Not worth it. Go to Ameritrade.

by John, 9/7/2018

Pros: Nothing

Cons: Terrible Service

Terrible service, bad manners, slow answering from support, long hold times, bad software tutorials. Before you even think about transferring 1 cent to them, call their support 3-5 times at different times of the day. No manners, bad support, lack of support and all. Wouldnt + dont recommend them. Pulled out all my funds after about 2 weeks. Would not recommend them at all.

by John R, 8/21/2018

Pros: None

Cons: Too many to list

Customer support is horrible and they change policy with out notifying their clients.... Shameful behavior...

by DayTrader, 6/19/2018

Pros: You can automate your trades

Cons: Rude Customer Service

Their customer service are not really helpful and so rude.

by BestTrader, 3/23/2018

Pros: Platfrom

Cons:

Good fills, cheap commission, great experience if you know how to use the platform.

by Brian, 2/15/2018

Pros: Charting

Cons: No European equities

90% of these reviews are just plain fake news. I'm a professional trader, who has multiple brokers and I think tradestation is the cream of the crop. I've never had a crash. I move funds weekly. I've never had a wire just vanish into thin air. I've had more problems with TD ameritrade and fidelity. But on the flip side if you need hand holding go to TD Ameritrade, they will talk you through the wire process haha

by Lauri, 2/7/2018

Pros:

Cons:

I have traded with TradeStation for approximately 5 years. I've never had a good customer service experience. Multiple times, they have told me that a change on account #1 will not affect my second account, but every time, it affects my second account. So, today, I cannot access my money in account #2 because of a change on account #1. After 30 minutes on hold to talk to a customer service rep and receiving another customer service rep that did not seem to know the issues, I finally called back to close both accounts. Frustrating!!!



Webull

Add Your TradeStation Customer Review

 200 max, no html




Spam and HTML will be deleted.



TradeStation Promotion

Get $0 per trade stock and ETF commissions.

Open Tradestation Account

Continue Reading


Leading U.S. Brokerage Review Websites About TradeStation


"TradeStation is known for one of the best trading platforms among online brokers with powerful strategy creation, useful testing tools, and custom-built analytics. The firm is targeting very active investors (daytraders), and it is most popular among futures traders because of low futures commissions."

Brokerage Review

"Offering professional-level tools and advanced educational resources, TradeStation is a great option for serious traders. Although monthly charges and trading fees can be high for low-volume traders, most active clients find the overall costs to be very competitive."

Reviews

"The trading platform that can be customized to meet your needs and interests makes TradeStation an appealing choice in investment software. With trade fees that vary based on your activity, this stock software will be most beneficial for those who trade at a high rate."

TopTen Reviews

TradeStation Account

  • Stocks & ETFs: $0 per trade
  • Options: $0.50
  • Mutual Funds: $14.95

Minimum to open: $0.

TradeStation ranks high in the industry's most prestigious ranking of online brokers by Barron's. The company receives 4 stars out five and scores very high in Trading Experience and Technology, customer service & education, and research amenities. TradeStation was rated by Barron's in the best four brokers for frequent traders and best five brokers for options traders. The firm was ranked the best broker for international traders.


Continue Reading

Disclaimer: Your review, broker rating, pros and complaints information must be honest. Please use respectful and professional language. Consumer reviews could be edited by the website staff to keep TopRatedFirms.com free of inappropriate or offensive language, false information, speculations, or to remove spam. We reserve the right to delete any brokerage customer reviews that don't meet above requirements.