Customers Rating:    brokerage firms reviews

TradeStation customer reviews and complaints. Brokerage trading platform rating, pros and cons. Is it slow and crashing? Is TradeStation good and safe company?

TradeStation Promotion

Get $0 per trade stock and ETF commissions.

Open Tradestation Account

Broker Promotions

Stock Broker Promotions »


TradeStation Customer Reviews

by Sam, 9/16/2020

Pros:

Cons: Bug in Software which sell customer equity without concent

Your equity will be sold on its own without you knowing and without you initiating sell.
No customer service, no query resolution at first and once you open account you will only loose your money if you are not an expert.

by Jamie, 7/31/2020

Pros:

Cons: Customer service

Worst customer service ever! The woman I spoke to yesterday was unwilling to listen to me. She kept talking over me and would not let me tell her what my concern is. Her only goal in the interaction was to be right.... When I said this to her she informed me the call was being recorded... Well GOOD! I am now waiting for a manager to call me back to resolve my issue however it takes 40-48 business hours for that call (a full week). In the mean time I cannot even trade with the funds in my account. If i had to choose between using this company and waling 700 miles to wall street for each of my trades i would choose the walk! it is that BAD!!! I believe this is a scam and should probably be investigated formally so I requested a formal investigation :)

by Dale Payne, 7/21/2020

Pros: Great platform that I never use. Just simple equity buys and some sells.

Cons: They are never wrong, they do not make mistakes, they have little to no clue what customer service, or how to speak to a customer.

Keep in mind the start of this is your tradestation customer rating. That would be a review by actual experience. My experience over 6 months has been bad communications, poor communication, attitude of disrespect. So novice stay away. And for experienced never need a person to talk to for questions. I am not spam I am real , my experience has been real over the last 6 months. I am now done and have moved to another company. Tradestation took the fun out of trading. If this sounds good to you, then go for it!

by Rick, 7/8/2020

Pros: ez Language

Cons: Support is really bad, statements and confirmations are poorly designed

Customer service is as bad as any I've seen in this industry. I tried to open TradeStation and it got a message I need to sign an agreement before I could proceed but had questions as to why I needed to sign it and if there were any service costs associated with me signing it. Tried to reach out to support, they are not taking any calls for support, I need to either send them an email or request a call-back. I requested a call-back a couple of weeks ago because of a margin call notification I was getting and it took them 4 days before they called me back. I've tried the online chat support and they only deal with sales.

by Bruce, 6/15/2020

Pros: decent broker very good software

Cons: slow customer service

good broker great software. Customer service very slow to get back to you tho.

To European Customer---you are obviously very uninformed how to execute covered puts. You write a covered put you will have to use margin to cover the possibility of having the underlying stock put to you--get yourself educated fella! TS doing NOTHING wrong in that scenerio. Seems most posting here are rookies , novice traders etc. Ive beem w/TS for years and mostly have few issues.

TS is a retail broker--if you are a true daytrader trading stocks rapidly that have momo then you need a direct access brokerage that is dedicated to scalp type daytrading--you will pay commissions but its worth it if that is your style--for all other types of trading TS is very adaquate. Ive been online trading for over 20 years and am a pro trader trading for a living and I use a direct access broker to do my true 1000 5000 10000 share rapid fire trading the momo stock of the minute. TS meets all my other trade needs quite well and the software is very powerful and the 0 commish saves me 1000s.

Most issues I run into with TS and can eventually figure out on my own--I too get frustrated sometimes when the software runs a little slow on open or high volume--doesnt happen all the times but some. Thats why I have a 2nd broker--the direct access broker to handle that situation.
When I do have to use CS -it does take too long usually to get someone to talk to--which is my 1 main gripe with TS--but 99% of the time when I do get a tech they are able to get me squared away--but I know how to ask intelligent questions and understand what they are telling me because I understand all aspects of trading--BECAUSE ITS MY PROFESSION AND MY RESPONSIBILITY TO LEARN AND DO SO!!! And its everyone else`s to do the same. trading is a tuff biz and no one is going to hold your hand--you need to read and educate yourself otherwise find another profession because you WILL eventually donate your account to another trader like me who knows the business..

Most of these negative posts are either spam, idiots who are just slamming TS w/o knowing what they are talking about--or just plain stupid traders who probably have no business trading and lose money trading and need someone other than themselves to blame. Many multi million dollar traders use TS successfully--I know a couple and I can assure you they could trade anywhere they want and pay any price they want to trade--even the Bloomberg Terminal--and they choose tradestation for a reason--it works. So you folks coming in here reading these endless negative reviews need to consider that. Sure TS isnt perfect--no broker is. All brokers will experience some issues from time to time--its a fact of trading. Accept that or find another profession. But TS is as good or better than most--and if you have specific trade needs that TS cant meet--then get a 2nd broker as i have that can meet those situations..simple solutions folks.

Happy Trading

by FredoS, 6/3/2020

Pros:

Cons:

I recently have tried to cancel my account and transfer my positions. This has been going on for3 weeks and has not been completed yet. I have kept all notes what has been needed by them and how. Tradestation’s call backs are horrible and when they do there is bad communication in the business and rudeness. Good luck w them U will need it

by Stan, 6/2/2020

Pros: Best trading platform

Cons: Customer service

I guess happy customers do not write reviews. I'll be an exception. This is the best platform on the market along with TOS. Forget about a few bad reviews - these guys have well over a million customers at least so of course there will be some unhappy clients. Check out reviews for other brokers - it's the same picture. And give them a shot - it costs nothing.

by Sammy, 4/22/2020

Pros: OK software

Cons: Customer Service

This platform is OK..BUT... this is 32 bit software folks..NOT 64 bit. Both TS 9.5 and TS 10 run on a 32 bit format!!!! Thats why is doesn`t run efficiently on a 64 bit system! Customer service is BY FAR the slowest in the industry--I can get an IRS agent on the phone quicker during tax season.

by European Customer, 3/9/2020

Pros: None

Cons: International accounts are not 0 comission. In fact you pay 10$ minimum for each trade (5 to open, 5 to close).

I traded only one time and the Stop Loss wasn't triggered! This was during market hours!!!! Fortunately i was monitoring the trade and was able to close it manually. Now hey rejected my withdrawal request without a reason, and didn't even sent me an email to contact someone to resolve it!!! It was very easy to open the account, and they sent me an email everyday to fund my account detailing how to do it and with a direct email contact with someone from the support. Now that i want to WITHDRAW, they REJECT and GIVE ME NO REASON, for it and NOT EVEN A CONTACT!
To sell a cash covered put they require Margin and 5000$ account even if the value of the put is only 200$ or 300$! Unreal

by S, 12/13/2018

Pros: None

Cons: Worst customer service I have ever experienced at any broker.

I have had accounts at E-Trade - good customer service. At Ameritrade - great customer service. ( excellent platform)
Fidelity - great customer service. And other brokers as well.

For some reason Trade Station has made a conscious definite decision to not care at all about customer service. You will wait on hold for a very, very long time.

They know this and they simply do not care at all or it would not be like this. Yes, the platform is good but at the expense of zero customer service. Not worth it. Go to Ameritrade.

by John, 9/7/2018

Pros: Nothing

Cons: Terrible Service

Terrible service, bad manners, slow answering from support, long hold times, bad software tutorials. Before you even think about transferring 1 cent to them, call their support 3-5 times at different times of the day. No manners, bad support, lack of support and all. Wouldnt + dont recommend them. Pulled out all my funds after about 2 weeks. Would not recommend them at all.

by John R, 8/21/2018

Pros: None

Cons: Too many to list

Customer support is horrible and they change policy with out notifying their clients.... Shameful behavior...

by DayTrader, 6/19/2018

Pros: You can automate your trades

Cons: Rude Customer Service

Their customer service are not really helpful and so rude.

by BestTrader, 3/23/2018

Pros: Platfrom

Cons:

Good fills, cheap commission, great experience if you know how to use the platform.

by Brian, 2/15/2018

Pros: Charting

Cons: No European equities

90% of these reviews are just plain fake news. I'm a professional trader, who has multiple brokers and I think tradestation is the cream of the crop. I've never had a crash. I move funds weekly. I've never had a wire just vanish into thin air. I've had more problems with TD ameritrade and fidelity. But on the flip side if you need hand holding go to TD Ameritrade, they will talk you through the wire process haha

by Lauri, 2/7/2018

Pros:

Cons:

I have traded with TradeStation for approximately 5 years. I've never had a good customer service experience. Multiple times, they have told me that a change on account #1 will not affect my second account, but every time, it affects my second account. So, today, I cannot access my money in account #2 because of a change on account #1. After 30 minutes on hold to talk to a customer service rep and receiving another customer service rep that did not seem to know the issues, I finally called back to close both accounts. Frustrating!!!



Webull

Add Your TradeStation Customer Review

 200 max, no html




Spam and HTML will be deleted.



TradeStation Promotion

Get $0 per trade stock and ETF commissions.

Open Tradestation Account

Continue Reading


Leading U.S. Brokerage Review Websites About TradeStation


"TradeStation is known for one of the best trading platforms among online brokers with powerful strategy creation, useful testing tools, and custom-built analytics. The firm is targeting very active investors (daytraders), and it is most popular among futures traders because of low futures commissions."

Brokerage Review

"Offering professional-level tools and advanced educational resources, TradeStation is a great option for serious traders. Although monthly charges and trading fees can be high for low-volume traders, most active clients find the overall costs to be very competitive."

Reviews

"The trading platform that can be customized to meet your needs and interests makes TradeStation an appealing choice in investment software. With trade fees that vary based on your activity, this stock software will be most beneficial for those who trade at a high rate."

TopTen Reviews


TradeStation

TradeStation Account

  • Stocks & ETFs: $0 per trade
  • Options: $0.50
  • Mutual Funds: $14.95

Minimum to open: $0.

TradeStation ranks high in the industry's most prestigious ranking of online brokers by Barron's. The company receives 4 stars out five and scores very high in Trading Experience and Technology, customer service & education, and research amenities. TradeStation was rated by Barron's in the best four brokers for frequent traders and best five brokers for options traders. The firm was ranked the best broker for international traders.


Continue Reading

Disclaimer: Your review, broker rating, pros and complaints information must be honest. Please use respectful and professional language. Consumer reviews could be edited by the website staff to keep TopRatedFirms.com free of inappropriate or offensive language, false information, speculations, or to remove spam. We reserve the right to delete any brokerage customer reviews that don't meet above requirements.