AMP Futures Review

Customers Rating:    brokerage firms reviews


AMP Futures customer reviews, complaints, automated trading/platform pros and cons. Is AMP Futures safe company to invest with?

Broker Promotions

Top Broker Promotions »


AMP Futures Customer Reviews

by Andrew Wilson, 2/14/2019

Pros: Metatrader 5 for futures forex and cfd and cryptoin one account

Cons: no stocks

Wow. Pretty rare solution all of fx, cfds, cryptos and REAL FUTURES on one screen.
Using it now. I am very happy so far. Customer service is great too!
Had a corrupt install. Went on AMP chat support . The guy took his time to track down the problem and fix the install such that i am now able to receive CBOT SPX data. Extremely happy with AMP Global overall.

by Gas Franky, 1/15/2019

Pros: Best commissions, free platforms, great custoer service

Cons: none

Great quick service with AMP Global agent, spoke very calmly and addressed all my questions. He also took the time to inquire into the details of my account and corresponded with other departments in setting my platform. A lots of small brokers in the industry try to get high pay but not AMP. Their commissions are very low. Simply professional company, simply the best in the industry.

by Brendan, 1/15/2019

Pros: Absolutely None

Cons: EVERYTHING

What can I say... you certainly get what you pay for. No one at that company knows what they are doing. If you care at all about your money and where you put it, go somewhere else.

by Amber Fulerton, 1/7/2019

Pros: No problem with they service

Cons: None so far

I just want to say what a professional company Amp Global is. They helped me with my trading problems so much. My friend recommended me to go to Amp Global and i never looked back.i like my commissions and the customer service 24 hours and how quickly they proces my deposits and withdrawals.

by Omar Shared, 1/3/2019

Pros: Futures and forex in one account Metatrader 5

Cons: No stock trading

I would like to give a shout to Ampglobal.com for giving me a non-us citizen an opportunity to get access to real exchange futures, forex, CFD and cryptos in one account and in one screen. I like metatrader 5 and I am pleased to trade futures on it. I also like Amp Global commissions that are the lowest I could find anywhere, also their customer service is very fast and informative and helped me a big deal with setting up my MT5 with futures. In addition I like their low margins and I use like $300 so I would recommend traders to use their service at Amp Global.

by Keath Brook, 12/30/2018

Pros: No intactivitiy fees no extra fees at all

Cons: No stocks trading

Hello I am with amp trading for five years now. I would like to thank them for great customer service that always prompted and professional. I especially the straight forward clear pricing with so many trading platforms it gives me the freedom to use any of them I want, using only my one account.
Keep it up AMP.

by Keath Brook, 12/30/2018

Pros: No intactivitiy fees no extra fees at all

Cons: No stocks trading

Hello I am with amp trading for five years now. I would like to thank them for great customer service that always prompted and professional. I especially the straight forward clear pricing with so many trading platforms it gives me the freedom to use any of them I want, using only my one account.
Keep it up AMP.

by Keath Brook, 12/30/2018

Pros: No intactivitiy fees no extra fees at all

Cons: No stocks trading

Hello I am with amp trading for five years now. I would like to thank them for great customer service that always prompted and professional. I especially the straight forward clear pricing with so many trading platforms it gives me the freedom to use any of them I want, using only my one account.
Keep it up AMP.

by Jonna Peratas, 12/22/2018

Pros: Very good service loving their choice of free platforms

Cons: No stocks for me as well

Just want to say a few words about Amp Global Before Amp Global I was with interactive brokers. iIt was ok I guess , commissions little high and customer service little slow. My friend recommended me Amp Global and I never looked back. They are very quick to answer all my trading questions. Commissions are very very low and often I use $300 margins. I am very happy so far.

by Fred Mishin, 12/21/2018

Pros: Futures and forex in one account very low pricing

Cons: No stocks

I am AMP customer for couple of years. I am very happy with their service and commission. I use metatrader5 for futures only at first and now I opened European account and can trade futures and forex in one account and one screen. I am extremely happy with their customer service and extremely low commissions. I would recommend this to anyone and in my opinion it’s the best firm in the industry, no matter how big or small your trades are.

by Per_Falcon, 11/16/2018

Pros: None

Cons: Withdrawals

I saw another posting on another board about problems getting withdrawals from AMP. Guess what? I'm still waiting on mine. It's been over a year. Would love to hear from anyone else having this problem. Watch to see how fast (AMP employees) will start entering good reviews after this post.

by Alex Fellins, 10/3/2018

Pros: Great choice of platfom, Free ACH In and Out, low-cost commissions

Cons: no crypto

Dozens of free platforms. Very good technical service.
The other day I had problems all morning with my MultiCharts platform, and AMP customer service helped out and got things working properly. Turns out MC doesn't like firewalls!. They fixed my platform problem in less than 2 minutes. Great job and very helpful!!

by Victor Veega, 7/8/2018

Pros: Super low prices free platforms and customer services are great

Cons: No stocks and forex

hi there . I wanted to recommend this firm. I have been trading off and on for over a decade. For the last 2 years I have been with AMP global. Very professional and technically savvy people. If I have questions I go on chat and get my answer in second. Very good company.

by Anna Gurova, 7/3/2018

Pros: Free professional platforms and extremely low commissions

Cons: Only futures

I opened an account with Amp Global in 2010. It’s been quite nice experience so far. I have a few technical issues with my old platform. Amp Global tech support suggested MultiCHarts. I am using Multicharts now and have been a happy customer since. I will recommend Amp Global to anybody.

by Andrew Derow, 6/29/2018

Pros: Metatrader 5 for futures with 20year historical data

Cons: Don’t offer stocks

I just discovered that Amp Global offers metatrader 5 for futures with historical data since 1997! It is a great present of us , backtesters. Plus the commissions at Amp Global are the lowest in the industy—keep up good work!

by EsJay, 6/14/2018

Pros: Good commissions (all-in), lot of free platforms, good customer service (online chat)

Cons: No crypto, customer service via email is not that great

- I mostly trade Eurex futures, and AMP offers the best commission for that. No fees for order modification or cancellation.
- All commissions are all-in (no hidden fees) and if one doesn't trade more than 10K lots a month, they are great.
- A lot of great and free platforms (I use MultiCharts.NET and SierraChart).
- Customer service via online chat is great (always immediate response, all problems were solved). I also have accounts with NT/Dorman and TD. Only TD offers better customer service (but much high commissions). I also had accounts with TradeStation and IB but closed them because their service really sucks...
- I am located in the EU and despite the different time zone I always got immediate response via online chat.
- Customer service via email or phone is not great and a waste of time.
- Accounts can also be funded in EUR.

I had read a lot of negative comments about AMP and also with other brokers I have an account with (and I know their good service). I just gave AMP a try, and I am happy with AMP.

by Magda Ruth, 6/13/2018

Pros: Free quality platforms and good customer support

Cons: No stocks

I use TT platforms and MT5 for futures. I am very satisfied so far with their service. Customer support is very professional and quick. Amp got my vote!

by Sorreig Pete, 6/1/2018

Pros: Responsive customer service, very low commissions and margins. $300 margince Free Sierra Charts no strings

Cons: no stocks

I have used many brokerage firms in the past and talked to bunch of customer service folks but I think service level I am getting at AMP futures is just good. due to their interactive and instant response, my Sierra Chart platform skills Improved greatly. Nobody has Sierra Chart for free-- no volume requirement etc.. Just free. Also metatrader5 for futures and Multicharts also free amazin… Absolutely best retail firm.

by Jeff, 5/30/2018

Pros: NONE

Cons: Staff is clueless

I get different answers on the same question every time I call in. They disclose no fees. They just add a ton of brokerage fees while keeping the "commission" part low... STAY AWAY.

by Gia Miriam, 5/28/2018

Pros: Metatrader 5 platform for Futures Free ACH In and Out and $300 margins even

Cons: no cryptocurrencies

I use them for a while now. Very low margins. Commission are very nice. Excellent response and help at tracking down customers problems. I do use AMP help quite infrequently, but when I do their team has always been supremely efficient at locating the issue and assisting me to get back on. I would recommend them to anybody.

by Nero Foley, 4/27/2018

Pros: Customer service, very low commissions and $300 margins.

Cons: No cryptocurrency trading

In my opinion it is the best retail brokers out there. They commissions are clear and transparent and the Cheapest. I am an old AMP customer and visited their office in Chicago. 30 or more people just on help desk 24hr. I use Sierra Charts platform and loving it so far. I am starting to use Metatrader 5 for futures. I recommend AMP 100%.

by Ben, 4/20/2018

Pros: NONE

Cons: Customer service, staff general lack on knowledge etc.

If you HATE customer service of any kind, and LOVE being on hold all the time to then speak to people that have no clue about this industry, use these guys!

by James, 4/18/2018

Pros: Great selection of free platforms that use CQG and awesome tech support

Cons: No crypto trading yet

I just recently started back trading and although AMP doesn't have crypto they do have all the majors and the excellent support staff to help you out. I see some complaints here..you guys are what i call operator error or lost in the woods..these guys are top notch or they wouldn't be the largest brokerage house around. Just sayin. AMP thanks for all the support and keep up the good work.

by Greg Finn, 4/9/2018

Pros: Super low commish with a great customer service and free platform including MT5 for futures and free sierrachart

Cons: no stocks

Probably the best retail broker out there. Super low commish. and great platforms to chose from. I use free Sierra Chart and Metatrader 5 for futures. I have been with 3 years with them. Best Support Team! They never leave you out in the cold before the problem or question isn´t solved. Quick, reliable and super friendly. Thank you AMP for your great work and support.

by tj, 4/3/2018

Pros:

Cons: trojan horse. they will get your money I promise you. one way or the other. a stop will be hit $500 below limit just for you,orders will appear that you didnt place and werent visable at the close.my opinion they and cqg profile traders. make you a looser then trade against you every time.

trojan horse. they will get your money I promise you. one way or the other. a stop will be hit $500 below limit just for you,orders will appear that you didnt place and werent visable at the close.my opinion they and cqg profile traders. make you a looser then trade against you every time. you cannot win here

by AMPistheWORST, 3/21/2018

Pros: None

Cons: Zero Service

What can I say, you get what you pay for.

by Tomas Grooger, 1/12/2018

Pros: Cheap commission free ACH and timely withdrawals

Cons: I would like them add stocks and cryptocurrencie

Great firm. I have been with them for years—cheap commissions and many platforms to choose from. I see the previous undividual saying something about withdrawals he can not get out for months. This is simply not true.Amp is regulated USA company. They wound not be in business if that was true. There are many competitors that trying to ruin good company reputation.

by BullNBear Trader, 1/11/2018

Pros: CQG Data Feeds into Multiple platforms low comissions and AWESOME HELP DESK with LIVE people

Cons: No Bitcoin or ETF yet

I have had an account with AMP for years and love the service and the low low fees. The guys on the helpdesk are always there to help you. And I have NEVER had a n issue moving funds in or out of their firm.

by Perry Falcon, 10/28/2017

Pros:

Cons: Withdrawals

I've been trying to get a withdrawal from my account for months. These guys are shady as hell. How many others are having this issue?

by Max Dilon, 7/26/2017

Pros: Responsive customer service, very low commissions and margins.

Cons: No cryptocurrency trading

I can recommend them to anybody. Trading is stressful and I for example, yesterday, I called up very irritated and upset and AMP Customer service person handled me so professionally and got everythiing figured out and was so helpful.
Huge number of free platforms and 300 USD margins are very helpful as well.

by Greg, 7/11/2017

Pros: Cheap Margin, Knowledgeable staff, Great customer service, Low commissions, Many platforms to choose from.

Cons: A good friend of mine could not open in BC

I have an account with AMP and so far i have been very happy with the service they provide. i can get help pretty much 24/7 the staff is super friendly and have always solved my problem and those of traders in my group. i see some people here say that AMP is no good. They are crazy. they would find fault with ice cream on a hot day lolol. that being said i would recommend them to any trader anytime

by James ghost, 7/11/2017

Pros: Cheapest pricing . Large broker. No inactivity fees. 300 usd margins.

Cons: Not trading crypto currencies

I visited them in Chicago . Big brokerage firm close to 50 maybe 70 people working there. They seemed quite busy. Good location and nice office. I opened account with them and very satisfied so far.

by Jack Tunney, 6/15/2017

Pros: NONE

Cons: They will not answer the most basic questions such; would my funds be safe if I deposit with you.

I am avoiding and looking elsewhere good grief!

by Louis, 6/14/2017

Pros: Cheap

Cons: Everything else is con. Poor technology. Horrible customer service. Accounting errors. Bad attitude.

Been with them for years but left recently for TD Ameritrade. Rather pay higher commission and get good customer service with honest accounting. Plus TOS technology is superior. AMP? It's a joke. Their customer portal is something out of MSDOS days. They do their own clearing. Which if that doesn't scare you, look up PFG Best. And they act like the Sopranos when you call. Total OG attitude. Weird phone connections. Guys who don't want to give their names. Their accounting is always off. Double charges for CME. Or late statements. Again. Look up PFG Best before they went down. Feels like the same weirdness. Strange accounting. Bad technology. The owner is really scared of these honest reviews so I'm sure he'll try to paper this over with some bogus 5 star review. But I read the other neg comments and wanted to add mine. I like to check back to make sure it's not just me who experienced this with AMP. I'd give them 1 star but since I did get my money back. Kick in an extra star for not ripping me off. lol Joke you have to worry about your money being accounted for when you're already risking as a trader. I think they aim for the guppy pool overseas. And since the futures industry is self regulating - no FDIC if they go belly up. Or SEC if the accounts are not segregated.

by Eric, 4/27/2017

Pros: Free Platforms, CQG data, Excellent Customer Service Low Commissions

Cons: No Stocks

I have had an account for sometime now with AMP. I went there on recommendation of a friend and couldn't be happier. I'm using MetaTrader5 because I was used to Metatrader4 from my time trading FX. AMP Version is Free that's a huge plus. I got a guy on tech support...I forgot his name but he was so friendly knowledgeable and patient and didn't make me feel stupid after I screwed up my platform. I would definitely recommend AMP to any trader looking for low commissions and great customer service.

by GoldTrader, 3/29/2017

Pros: Cheap with a great customer service

Cons: no naked options

I always tell my friends. Don't shop around just go with AMP. It's true they are the cheapest broker around I have been with them for 6 years, Never had a problem with them. No when they added Metatrader 5 FOR FUTURES i am a satisfied customer.

by AT, 3/15/2017

Pros:

Cons:

I'm just starting out in futures trading and I joined AMP as they assured me that if I deposit money in to my account I can use all the trading platforms they offer and demo trade with them without paying a fee. I specifically asked about the $15 CME bundle fee and was advised and assured that it won't be charged to my account unless I start to trade live. So I opened an account with them I'm wired ~US$800 into my account. This is the start of a nightmare.
Of course they charged me the CME bundle fees straight away. I requested it to be cancelled twice and on those occasions I was advised that it's been successfully deactivated on my account which, of course, it's still active! Also after two months they started to charge me more than $15 without any notice. When I got in touch with them again, the answer became, there is no way to avoid that fee as it's charged by CME. Doesn't seem to be the same answer as the previous ones!
When i decided to withdrawal my money. It got worse. Withdrawal requests rejected for multiple reasons and they charged me the withdrawal fee anyway even though they rejected the requests. After almost three weeks I still do not have my money!
Thanks AMP, I'm sure you'll get rich just by take $15 here and $30 there from you clients. What a great business model.

by Billrog, 3/9/2017

Pros: Cheap proffesional great selection of platforms MT5 for futures aamazing

Cons: No stocks

AMP customer service is helpful working with me. I am at AMP since 2010. I switch to Metatrader 5 and very satisfied so far. Very fast platform. Learning MQL 5 now. I wish AMP had forex on MT5 as well. Will recommend the company to anybody.

by Jose, 3/5/2017

Pros:

Cons: Account balance changes day after day without specific reasons.

Account balance changes day after day without specific reasons, you have to call for them to adjust to real price settlement so you can see your true balance. I was given three different explanations as to why. I canceled my account because I couldn't deal not knowing whether I was positive or negative even when the trend was in my favor since they were continuously reducing my account balance.Terrible place to trade and have an account. Avoid them.

by Budini, 2/13/2017

Pros: Cheap Metatrader 5 for Futures Free ACH In and Out

Cons: They don"t offer stocks

Cheap commissions. Responsive courteous customer service.
Been trading with them 3 months. No problems. Good executions. Best part ACH in and out. Also they just released Metatrader 5 for futures. Trying it now so far doing pretty good!

by Ha - thats my name, 2/4/2017

Pros: NONE

Cons: Broker lies, provides misleading info, incapable of filling orders.

In high volume scenarios, do not expect your order to fill (if your order is in the right direction) even on market orders. Expect your platform to freeze whenever you are in profit. Expect slippage on exit orders in profit, it will happen, even in high liquidity. I will never do business with AMP again after my hellish experience. Absolutely zero integrity,follow through, punctuality, or professionalism. They claim low commissions, which is not true by any means. I have statements and videos to back up my claims. Do not trust this broker with your money. You can expect these problems trading just 1 contract. An exponential nightmare.

by RandomOdds, 1/25/2017

Pros: the cheapest commis , multiple platforms, great customer service

Cons: no stocks only futures and options

Simply the best company. For 3 years I trade at AMP. They are the cheapest, great platforms selection and customer service super. $300 margins on ES.Just a few days ago I was having an ongoing issue with apparent data lag. I went on chat. They walk me through a few steps on verifying that the data matches up to reality. My issue was solved in 10 seconds. I had been with other brokers but nothing beats AMP.

by TheTrader, 12/23/2016

Pros: Great selection on trading platforms

Cons: Unfair Liquidation Practice - 80% Rule

I will be upfront with everyone so as not hide anything. Yes, I popped my account today and was unable to dig myself out of a bad trade made earlier.

But....I knew I was close to popping my account and all I could do was just watch.
When AMP closed my position, it didn't really bother me that much until I noticed it was right on the trading session lows and of course it turned around and went right back up.

Then I started thinking. maybe AMP was on the other side. maybe I calculated my margins wrong. I looked at my remaining balance and minus the $25.00 liquidation fee, I still had 4 ticks remaining on the downside. Now I am mad.

Thinking more, I pulled all of my (EOD) end of day report summary and started going back many months. This has happened to me multiple times. No I am pissed.

So I started screen capturing the pop-up window on the execution fill time and price. I use trading footprint and captured the LOD and execution of contracts that traded at that price. Saved all my reports and screen captures.

Then I did a chat session with the trade desk and very nicely asked why was I stopped out. Their normal response of being %80 down. Screen captured his response and said thank you.

Then I calculated my starting balance minus the 80%. If that was the case, I should have been stopped out ticks above. There should have not been any delay at the 80% rule instead of 5 ticks below that rule and that's no taking into account the liquidation fee which would have it 7 or 8 ticks.

I think they seen a falling market and waited until they had a chance to pop my account. Of course I cannot prove that, but considering they have done this to my account in the past, I will not let this one go.

I will compose a nice email and send to the trade desk manager requesting an adjustment on my account depending on where the market closes today. Market is still up since they closed my position.

If I don't receive a satisfactory response from the trade desk manager, I will open a complaint against AMP with the NFA.

I have noticed that many people complain about closed out trades, but I have yet to find anyone that is willing to do the work and complain to the regulators. So I done the research for everyone.

Listed below is the NFA complaint website for all future brokers and AMP NFA registration number.

AMP NFA ID Number - 0412490

DON'T JUST COMPLAIN, DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT

by Danyl, 11/8/2016

Pros:

Cons: Bad customer service, lack of communication.

I was closed out of a trade and they can't explain why. They send the same information from their website that doesn't answer my question. I was nowhere near 80% loss for the day, it was more like 5% but they closed me out and no one will explain it to me. Each person I speak with just passes it onto the next person because nobody wants to be accountable. What a joke! This is not the only headache I have had with AMP but this one is way too serious to ignore. I have given up on them and I am now looking at a new broker.

by Brett Corre, 3/2/2016

Pros: $100 open account, great execution and huge platform selection, great cistomer service

Cons: no stocks only futures

In my opinion, nothing beats AMP. They are number one for retail futures. They have more free platforms and data feeds that any broker and more trading platforms then any broker. They have transactional Free MultiCharts, Sierra chart and new TT wed-trader which I will absolutly try. Cheapest commissions you can find and amazing customer service! I have been with them for over 4 Years. Very happy customer.

The other day I had an issue with live data for my ^TICK and ^TICK DJ charts. AMP Support fixed the problem in no time. Thanks again to Customer Service for professional handling, attention and care.

by John Westerman, 11/30/2015

Pros: Low margins, low deposit, competitive commissions, low data feed fees, free platforms.

Cons: Minimal customer service, small firm (under $3 million in capital).

I have been with AMP for a year now with minimal problems. They are the lowest margin futures brokerage I could find and for that they meet the need very well.

I wouldn't keep large accounts here, but for low margin futures trading of accounts under $25k, they are great. Free platforms are nice, and for $15/mo you get all the futures data feeds you need (incl ICE).

by Y Zhang, 10/26/2015

Pros: Honest company

Cons: NA

I only used OEC before I converted to AMP.

It turns out AMP is wayyyyyyy better than Gain Capital. I just like people/companies who are honest. That's all.

by joey, 8/28/2015

Pros: DATA FEED IS RELIABLE TRADE DESK IS FAST COMM IS CHEAP MARGIN LOW ACH IS FREE

Cons: CS WEB PORTAL SUCKS CUST SVC IS HIT & MISS

I'VE BEEN WITH THEM SINCE PFG WENT UNDER FOR CORRUPTION. SO I'M SKEPTICAL OF ANY FUTURES BROKER BECAUSE THEY ARE NOT REGULATED BY THE SEC INSTEAD BY THE NFA. WHICH IS MORE A TRADE ORG. IN ANY CASE, AMP SEEMS TO BE RUN BY A GUY IN CHICAGO NAMED DAN WHO SEEMS TO RUN AN UP & UP ORG. THEIR DATA FEEDS ARE RELIABLE. BETTER THAN TOS. THEY WORK WITH NINJA. THEIR FEES ARE NEGOTIABLE. THEIR ACH IS CHEAP - FREE AND FRANKLY MORE RELIABLE THAN WIRE WHICH IS $30. ONLY PROBLEM I'VE EVER HAD WITH THEM IS THEIR WEB PORTAL FOR CUSTOMERS IS REALLY AMATEUR AND THEIR CUS SVC IS HIT & MISS. SOMETIMES YOU GET A PROFESSIONAL SMART GUY. SOMETIMES YOU GET A DUMBASS WHO MAKES YOU WANT TO THROW THE PHONE AT THE WALL. BUT IN ALL HONESTY HOW OFTEN DO YOU CALL CUS SVC? NOT OFTEN FOR ME. THEIR MARGINS ARE CHEAP. THEY'RE OK.

by pchtrades, 7/18/2015

Pros: Low margins, low data feed fees, daily + monthly statements, reliable platform and connections.

Cons: Mediocre customer service, some marketing calls

I have been with AMP for nearly a year after having used Interactive Brokers exclusively for 4 years. For trading futures with smaller accounts, AMP is your best option. I get all my futures data feeds for $15/mo (including ICE U.S. futures). On Interactive Brokers this same data feed would cost me $100/mo. Plus, low margins are simply required for trading smaller account sizes.

by Shahid, 7/10/2015

Pros:

Cons: they are scamers

I open an account with theme. They keep on over charging me. They claim low commission but highest in market. Claiming no monthly fee they charge $15 to $20 without even telling me what that fee is for. I request theme to close my account and send me remaining balance cheque. They said we only send through wire transfer it will cost me $30 but they gladly accept chques. This is just joke this is not business this is bull shit. I do not know they are working under what regulations no one ask theme what they are doing. Stay away from AMP

by Rwj67, 6/23/2015

Pros: Reliable, quick funding and withdrawals

Cons: Some calls selling managed accounts

My fifth year with them and I'm still pleased. I've used some other well known platforms and still use another but AMP is solid for day trading futures. I received some calls pushing some products but I just stated that "I am not interested" and the calls stopped. i like the daily statements and the details are transparent. Use primarily Ninja for my style of trading and it's good. Tried Market Delta & Sierra in the past. Good platforms but I'm more comfortable w Ninja's chart trader. Bottom line..... I have no problem with AMP holding my money and processing my trades.

by ballsofgold, 1/29/2015

Pros:

Cons:

Just opened an account with amp. Was skeptical about them for a while but the initial impression has been good so far. The account opening process was smooth.

I really like their client web portal and live chat. This is compared to IB's site which is burdensome. You know that there is a human at the other end of the web portal, whereas IB felt like it was run by ariticial intelligence robots.

I have not yet started live trading, but plan to soon...i choose the xtrader transactional option as i don'tt want to run 1200 pounds of fix cost given that my holding period on auto-spreaded strategies are longer now.

They are a bit more expensive than IB...but i don't regret it so far.

by Karl, 11/4/2014

Pros:

Cons: Charges twice the price

AMP future is the worst broker i have ever trade with. The promise the lowest commissions, but in reality the charges twice the price. I can proved I have all the statements and their e-mails. They charge 9.40$ for commissions and fees for each contract. So You have been warned.

by anonymous, 5/23/2014

Pros:

Cons:

I had Ninjatrader installation problem. I tried to fix it for hours. I called AMP customer service . They picked up the phone on the second ring and solved my problem in seconds. I must say I am impressed with they services. I would recommend them with no reservations. Though I have been with them since December 2013 after switching from another broker, AMP so far has been real professional and cheap brokerage with great customer service.

by Pirattr12, 5/4/2014

Pros:

Cons:

In my opinion, nothing beats AMP. They are number one for retail futures. They have more data feeds for Ninjatrader that any broker and more trading platforms then any broker. They have transactional X-trader which I will absolutely try. Cheapest commissions you can find and amazing customer service! I have been with them for over 2. Years. Very happy customer.

Just today, I had an issue with live data for my ^TICK and ^TICK DJ charts. AMP Support fixed the problem in no time. Thanks again to Customer Service for professional handling, attention and care.



Add Your AMP Futures Customer Review

 200 max, no html




Spam and HTML will be deleted.






Continue Reading


About AMP Futures Trading

AMP Trading is committed to offer clients high-quality, free trading applications that meet diverse approaches. AMP Trading online self-directed rates are some of the most aggressive in the industry.

AMP Global Clearing is a Chicago-based Futures Commission Merchant (FCM) providing access to the global electronic futures markets for Individual Traders, US & Foreign Introducing Brokerages, CTAs, 3rd Party & API Developers.


U.S. Brokerage Review Websites About AMP Futures Trading


"I’ve been with Amp for no more than 2 years at this point and I’ve really had no problems with respect to fills outside of the normal slippage zones. The main reason for me joining Amp Futures was that all of my analysis was being done on Ninja Trader, which is my desired platform for futures trading... The commissions are tough at the beginning of a new account, but if you talk to them you could have yours reduced I’m sure. It is the same as any other futures broker with respect to number of trades. The more you trade the less commission..."

StocksAndStocks.com

Continue Reading

Disclaimer: Your review, broker rating, pros and complaints information must be honest. Please use respectful and professional language. Consumer reviews could be edited by the website staff to keep TopRatedFirms.com free of inappropriate or offensive language, false information, speculations, or to remove spam. We reserve the right to delete any brokerage customer reviews that don't meet above requirements.

AMP Futures reviewed by former and current clients. AMP Futures customer reviews: 55. Rating: 4.